~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

My Latest Project

Shoujo Kakumei Utena
well...it is not the one you bid on ebay for over $80 @_@ That one is lovely, but a wee bit too expensive.
I've planned to make the rose ring myself after I watched SKU. It is like people making costume. I just like to make props ^^. Through trial-and-error and perfecting the skills in the past few weeks, I've just finished the "perfect" one that actually fits my finger O.o;; It is not silvery like it is supposed to be in the story, but it is white like how it was drawn in the anime.
The ring is made of FIMO clay. It was shaped and baked. Then filed and sanded to the right shape and size and smoothen the surface. After that, I drew the rose crest on it and engraved/craved it according to the outline. It is then colored, and finally a few clear coatings are applied on it.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - May 16, 2001 - 6:28 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.