~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Evil Snow

Evil snow.....� � Anybody who says he/she like snow, I invite them to shovel my driveway. *collapses in the chair from exhaustion* It has been snowing since yesterday afternoon and it is still snowing. I just went out for an hour shoveling and I only did half of the driveway. *sighs* Shoveling makes me remember xqmrp and my parents. I can't wait till my parents to come home. e.e;; They will be back next week. 3 people shoveling is way better than 1 person shoveling especially when that person is me x.x;; I guess I've burnt quite a bit of calories in the last hour..... now my stomach is making noise saying "I need food". I know my back and my arms will be so sore tomorrow x.x;;.

I was supposed to go get my hair cut and hopefully get my car washed today, but they all need to be cancelled because of the snow. Our fellowship tonight is cancelled too. This is when I'm glad I use cable internet, not satillite.

Edited: Anybody else want to steal the survey from this diary (see a few entries below)? Gosh, it is so odd that Demon, Diana and xq all decided to do that today. ^^;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - January 03, 2003 - 5:05 p.m. [ Comments ]


Projects

Long time no blog. What have I done? Let's see...... Oh yes, xq was here. We spent time together and the rest of the time I was working. As soon as xq left and I got a chance of work, I did my last LAR review of the year. I met my goal to clear up the queue. There is still one thing on the queue but I can't review that one. I know nothing about Inuyasha. It looks like a very good site though. And..... Oh yes, I recorded myself singing again:
http://www.rushita.com/karaoke/Ru-Scarlet.mp3
This is "Scarlet", the opening song for Ayashi no Ceres. Yes, the same song that people keep e-mailing me for the piano script o.o;; I like singing this song. Iwao Junko has a high pitch voice (that why Tomoyo also has a high pitch voice and sings so well.....) and her voice is so good. Although my voice is actually medium-low in the female range, to my surprise, I actually did quite well in this song. This song is quite high pitch.

I spent the whole day today working on the new layout for Rushita.com. The layout, the css for the misc. site stuff page and 404 page and everything is done. I just have to wait one more week before changing the layout. If you want to preview the new layout, you can do it here. Mind you, the links don't run smoothly yet... I got this pretty image from and X gallery. Like most of the layout I've done before, I had to hand drawn part of it to complete the missing part where the picture ends at the edge. I can't draw, but I'm good at imitating image and fill in missing parts ^^. The original picture I got, the end of the hair got cut off. So the last 1 inch of her hair I drew to the image perfect ^^. I don't know who the girl is yet... wait till I get a hold of X.

I think that's enough work for today..... time for bed.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - January 01, 2003 - 11:43 p.m. [ Comments ]


Week Summary

Hello... time passes fast. It is already after Christmas. o.o;; It is not fun to have to work during Christmas and not having a dayoff. Well....I was off on Christmas day, but I don't have to work on Wed anyway, so that doesn't count. I had to work on 24th and 26th... that wasn't nice. x.x It wasn't nice especially because I couldn't spend more time with xq-sama while he was here. We tried to be together as much as possible. It was nice to be together even when we didn't really do much. Xq bought me a ring ^^. It is a pretty ring. The stone is not tiny. It is not a matter for me how expensive the ring is or how big the stone is, it is for his sake. It is for his own good that people won't look at my ring and think my boyfriend is so cheap that he gave me a cheap ring X.x;; I would be better not to put him into any shame. Unfortunately, some people out there do care about superficial things like how expensive your ring is.....

2 good news today. First one, I figured out how to burn a copy of an audio CD. xq bought a Kanekano CD that is scratched on the back and won't play properly. I burn a copy of it and the copy seem to be working fine on CD player. The store didn't have another copy of the CD for exchange O.o;; Second, we had gift exchange in our fellowship christmas party tonight. I never liked gift exchange � �. You always end up getting junk you don't need or you don't like. We had this strange method of gift exchange this time that we can actually swarp the item you like with somebody. So.... I ended up getting a Gundam model kit ^^. This is probably the best gift I've ever gotten out of gift exchange. I saw the model kit in a store today and was a bit interested in it anyway. I'll put it together when I have time. At the mean time......

......my first piority is, clean up the WP review queue in LAR whenever I have a chance off work, before Dec 31. 2 more reviews to go before the year ends.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - December 28, 2002 - 12:02 a.m. [ Comments ]


More Survey

2 entries in a row ^^. Stolen survey again, from the diary that has the "McDonald's banner".

1. your name spelled backwards? Atihsur.
2. where were your parents born? Hong Kong, just like me
3. What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer? A fresh copy of XMB 1.6 v2b Magic Lantern Final to build Draconis' board.
4. What's your favourite restaurant? Don't have a particular one, just depends on what I feel like to eat.
5. Last time you swam in a pool? September in Hong Kong. For one reason after the other, I still haven't resume my weekly swimming schedule since I come back from vacation. Now I need to get my hair cut first.....
6. have you ever been in a school play? No.
7. How many kids do you want? One or two.
8. Type of music you dislike most? Loud and meaningless music, including R&R and disco-type dance music XD
9. Are you registered to vote? Yes, but don't usually vote because the candidates are not interesting to be voted on.
10. Do you have cable? Yes for TV and Internet.
11. Have you ever ridden on a moped? "Moped"? Is that a spelling mistake? But no, I haven't.
12. Ever prank call anybody? I'm not sure what "prank call" means, but no, I hardly make personal calls.
13. Ever get a parking ticket? Yes, in the hospital that I used to work at. Parking was a major problem and one time there was absolutely no parking anywhere in the hospital probably because of extra outpatients events. Even staff parking was full. I had to park the car and open the store, so I just left my car at the back and got a ticket. However, I didn't pay for the ticket. It was issued by the hospital, not the city, which has no legal authorities, said so by the parking people in the hospital. We know the security head and he said we didn't have to worry about the ticket. It was not my fault that I couldn't park my car and go to work because there was no parking space.
14. Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving? Bungee jumping no. No point of paying to torture myself. Sky diving, with the parachuet, maybe. I'm always curious what it feels like to fly.
15. Furthest place you ever traveled? Here, Toronto, when I came here from Hong Kong. These 2 places should be the furthest apart in the world, exactly on the opposite side of the globe.
16. Do you have a garden? Yes, my parents do. I don't call that "my" garden. I never go outside to the garden ^^;;
17. What's your favourite comic strip? Oh, I forgot the name. It was a cute litten kid and the family. We haven't got English newspaper in our home for a long time.
18. Do you really know all the words to your national anthem? Yes. Don't you have to listen to national anthem every morning in school? And you have to learn the song for your citizenship exam. Besides, I have good memory for songs.
19. Bath or shower, morning or night? Shower in the morning.
20. Best movie you've seen lately? Adolescence Mokushiroku from Shoujo kakumei Utena. Yes, still this one. It is ashame there hasn't been a better movie since then
21. Favourite pizza topping? Onion, meat, mushroom, pepperoni, becon.
22. Crisps or popcorn? What? chicken? Crisps chicken.
23. What colour lipstick do you usually wear? Don't usually wear lipstick. If I do, it is like red bean colour.
24. Have you ever smoked peanut shells? Huh?
25. Have you ever been in a beauty pageant? Nope. Only in a dream.
26. Orange juice or apple? Apple juice for normal cases, orange juice with calcium for the calcium.
27. The last person you went out to dinner with? A big group of relatives.
28. Favourite type of chocolate bar? Chrunch, Aero, and other I forgot the names.
29. When was the last time you voted at the polls? Polls? A few weeks ago for online polls..... other kind of polls...I don't remember.
30. Last time you ate a homegrown tomato? A few weeks ago. We grow tomatoes in our garden. That was the last bit before the weather got cold.
31. Ever won a trophy? Trophy, no. But a madellion thingy for a public math contest in highschool.
32. Are you a good cook? No.
33. Do you know how to pump your own gas? Yes, I pump my own gas for my car
34. Ever order an article from an infomercial? No.
35. Sprite or 7-Up? Sprite
36. Have you ever had to wear a uniform to work? Yes, always.
37. Last thing you bought at a pharmacy? A drink at work. I work IN a pharmacy.
38. Ever throw up in public? Yes. The last time I remember was in Rome when I was 13. Blame the greasy italian lunch.
39. Would you prefer being a millionaire or finding true love? Who said I can't have both?!?
40. Do you believe in love at first sight? Love takes efforts from both sides. One look usually is not enough.
41. ever call a 1-900 number? No. Is that some kind of bad numbers?
42. Can exes be friends? What/who is "exes"?
43. Who was the last person you visited in a hospital? My grandma, who didn't manage to come out of the hospital.
44. Did you have a lot of hair when you were a baby? No, just regular amount.
45. What message is on your answering machine? The default guy with some kind of message. You just remind me I need to record a customized message for my machine.
46. Your favourite Saturday Night Live Character? It must be a tv show. Never even heard of it.
47. What was the name of your first pet? Rarely had pets. When we did, they were the short lives ones and we didn't name them. Just called them "chicks" or "duckies".
48. What is in your purse or wallet? A lot of things, ID's, licenses, business cards for my doctors, dentists, etc, discount/point cards, etc.
49. Favourite thing to do before bedtime? Nothing. I usually work on my computer till I'm too tired and fall asleep. Then I crawl to my bed.
50. What is one thing you are grateful for today? My commission art

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - December 16, 2002 - 4:52 p.m. [ Comments ]


Commission Art for Rushita

Yay! I've collected the commission art I paid IceCap to do ^^. It's very pretty. (I still have to put it up on my site, you can check it out at her site first.) Although it is not 100% the way I wished, it has nothing to do with the artist. I won't be fair to the talented artist if I even think she has something to do with it. People can't read your mind and I certainly can't communicate the certain type of feeling I'd like on the art. That's why it is too bad I can't draw myself. From all the artworks I've seen, her work is by far closest to the certain type of feeling I have for the character "Rushita". I really wish I can draw. Being able to draw according to your heart is definitely a God's gift.

A closer look to the picture. Oh... the scanned image cannot pick up all the beauty of it ^^. I love the details in IceCap's work. The hair and the white outline are so finely done. Art is really priceless. I admire people who can do such beautiful artwork.

Now, I'm happy. This picture is the Christmas gift for myself this year ^^. Last year it was this computer, Ami-chan and accessories, for Christmas. Funny I don't really buy people things for Christmas, but I do it for myself. Before you say I'm selfish, it isn't like that. ^^;; I give gifts to people regardless of holidays and date. I just give whenever I feel they need it. I give to needy people regardless of timing. For myself, I don't treat myself too well. I limit myself what "luxury item" to get (vacation is another story.....lately my annual vacation had been unavoidable family obligations.....o.o;;). I only let myself to get things a bit luxury (meaning non-essential and price not cheap) during christmas time.

*Looking at the Diaryland user ad banner on top of the member area page* "In life nothing is for FREE, not even meals at McDonald's". Right, we say the same thing. Life is not free. People who are on social asistant or seniors always argue with us why they have to pay the $2 copayment for their prescriptions. They think they deserves to get anything in the world free (prescription or not) just because they are on welfare or they are old. Life is not free, people.... Why do we who work like crazy and get a big tax cut on our pay cheques have to support you who don't even work, just so you can get everything in the world free. I don't think it is fair. Helping the needy is right, but the needy need to take part and pay a "cost" too. I don't donate money to africa so people there can just sit there waiting for money to fall on their hands. I donate money so that they can start their work or work hard on their field to support their own lives. On the other hand, meals at McDonald's is not free, but they have one item on their menu that is free. It is "smile". I like that one on the menu. I do that too ^^. My customers always say I have a nice smile. Well, it is free, I don't mind giving it out, as long as nobody is pissing me off the first thing in the morning >_<;; Yeah, customer service is both ways. If you give me a smile (or at least act somewhat friendly), I'll give me a bigger smile. If you piss me off, I'll most likely piss you off too, in a polite manner.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - December 16, 2002 - 4:00 p.m. [ Comments ]


A New Site & the previous trip to Columbus

I'm hosting a new site on my domain ^^. I said I won't host for people but I do host this one. I only host certain people when I feel like it. And now that I'm hosting one site, I definitely don't be hosting more. This would be mainly a forum for a RPG site, so it would easily pass my requirements. This is again a xmb forum, so I hope it would run fine. Lately I've been fixing the the account and stuff to get ready for the hostee. I don't want people to see the site yet. It is not ready to open. When it is ready, I'll write more about it and put down the location.

Heh, I come across this picture just now. I took this on purpose at the Columbus airport when I waited for the plane to go back to Toronto.
http://rushita.diaryland.com/images/gate.jpg
It was such a small plane for the short flight. There were only 34 seats on the plane and it is one of those tiny plane that you actually have to walk down the stairs and walk on the ground to the plane and walk up the stairs to the compartment. It is the smallest plane I've ever seen and it was an interesting experience. There was only like 15 people on the plane and when we got on the plane, the one and only flight attendent told us to just pick an empty row ^^;;. She first do the safety demonstration and the usual announcement, then the plane took off, then distribute drinks and snacks. Then another round of snacks because there were too few passengers. Then not for long, she went collect trash and stuff and we were getting ready to land. ^^;; Just a short flight. On the return trip, I was looking for the gate to board the plane. The monitor said gate 5A and I went there couldn't find the right plane.... Then I check another monitor, it didn't say the flight. Then I looked at the sign. Behold, there was the sign that said "Air Canada Jazz" gate A5A. Just a little speaker booth and a sign pointing to the emergency exit. Then I finally realize what the ticket staff scribbled on my ticket. "A5A". I thought she put "ASA" which I had no clue what that means. I didn't think she would mean "acetylsalicylatic acid", but I thought it was some special code. It was such a small plane that there was no gate for it. Emergency exit was our gate. We had to go through the emergency exit, walk down the stairs, walk on the ground to the plane. This is the smallest boarding gate I've ever seen. The strangest one I would say. At least we had a proper room and proper gate in Toronto airport even though the plane was small. They had no staff at the gate. You just sit there and wait and kept wondering. The only staff that came up was the flight attendent that came with the plane from Toronto and going back to Toronto with the plane. Very strange I say. ^^

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - December 13, 2002 - 11:43 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.