~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Too Much Snow

I had a nice work out today shoveling 20+cm of snow. o.o;; We are running short of space to pile up snow now. There is already 4 feet of snow piled up on both sides of the driveway. I did went out today, after clearing up the snow. No luck for the FIMO clay. I guess the particular kind I'm looking for is not going to be found in any small stores. I'll have to see if Michael's will have it restocked next week. If not, I'll have to try ordering it online. There are so many different kinds online, but I only see the old classic ones in stores. o.o

Don't feel like doing much on dayoffs lately. Feels like doing one single thing, like shoveling snow, or going out shopping, or doing little things on internet has already fulfill the day. I feel like going to bed already o.o;; I'm still reviewing website though. Slowly, but I'm doing it. Previewing, browsing, and then writing up the review while going though it again will be my next step.

We are changing our toilet. We are getting 2 water-efficient toilets to replace the old ones which use 3 times as much water for each flush. Weeeee........ ^^;; Saving water is good. Saving money is good (well....eventually will pay off.....). We are going to have the cool one with 2 buttons on the tank. 3L or 6L, depends on your need. I don't mind talking about toilet in my blog. It is for the environment and using water-efficient ones should be encouraged. ^^

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 05, 2003 - 10:12 p.m. [ Comments ]


A Chair with a Broken Leg

Haven't been writing, 'cause I didn't know what to write. I still don't know. I can't write anything without significantly involve other people, so I think it is better not to blog. Confidentiality. Here is where my pharmacist instinct kicks in. If I can't reveal personal things about my patients, I can't do that to my friends either.

Current mood? Like sitting on a chair with a broken leg. Heck, it is not my chair. If it was my chair, I would have gotten it fix pronto, or thrown it away and get myself a new chair all together. It is not up to me to help fix it, so I'll just sit there, keep the chair in equilibrium, and see what's next.

Experimenting on a new project idea for Anime North 2003 model display. Experimenting on the colour and texture of the FIMO clay first. I need to first find the right clay and see if it turns out right. Not the common colour/texture I say. I'll have to see if I can find it tomorrow at another art supply. But then I'll have to see how the 20cm of snow goes tomorrow morning. I'm the non-traditional one who has been making non-mecha models the past 2 years. Now a few people are actually looking forward to see my new project for this year. If I can, I'd like to make it every year. Let people know Ru Productions makes a model of different sort every year. Let Ru Productions be part of Anime North tradition and be famous ^^. Good. I rarely have ambition. Having ambition once in a while is a good thing. The last time I had ambition was to put my Faculty of Pharmacy graduation photo next to my cousin's existing Faculty of Medicine graduation photo in our grandparents' apartment, when I was still in 1st year pharmacy. It worked.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 04, 2003 - 11:14 p.m. [ Comments ]


Gundam Model

I finally put together the Gundam model. I haven't colour it though. I'm not even sure if I want to colour it. It would look much better after colouring with the right colour, but what am I going to do with 4 cans of model paints after one single use? o.o;;

See the picture.


Btw, I've fixed the max. character allowed for the talkbox. I was busy hacking the script, totally forgot to find out how much space 100 characters takes. Now it is 400 characters, make much more sense for writing a real message. I take the name talkbox because I don't like the name shoutbox. Shout is too impolite. Elegent lady only talk, not shout in Heaven In Heart.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 28, 2003 - 2:40 p.m. [ Comments ]


Talk Box

I've got a talk box now. Technically it is called sBOX, the new name for shoutbox. There is a link on the right to get to the talkbox and there is another link at the end of the blog. Why don't I put it on right on the diary? Well, click the link and go to the talkbox and you'll find out why e.e;; I've spent the last 2 hours installing it. It took me 2 hours finally realize this is not the version I thought it was. This is actually the lastest version that is very problematic and not compatible to Netscape. Without realizing those are actually the bugs of the new sBox, I was hacking the php script 2 hours straight to fix the problems and turn it into what I wanted. e.e;; *shoulder is sore now*. I should have gotten the old version. This new one didn't stamp the time and date on the post (I fixed it). The collapsable form actually doesn't work on Netscape (fixed it too). Not meant to be used on a full page (fixed the box size and pop up window size). The so called admin posting feature doesn't actually works. So nevermind trying to use it.....X.x;;

The scripter suggest people to use the new sBox. I say unless your old one won't work, don't update it. It wasn't even as good as the old one, unless you are ready to hack it left, right and center e.e;;

Since I worked so hard on the talkbox, now you go there to write me a message!

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 24, 2003 - 1:09 a.m. [ Comments ]


Concentrate on the wonderful music of Laputa

Sleep does make you feel a lot better ^^. We had a lot of snow overnight. 12 inches. Thank God it stopped at 12 inches. If it was 18 inches, my car won't be able to get out of my street.

I've spent 3 hours playing every single one of the 23 songs on my Laputa piano book. It is a really nice piano book. The scores represent the actual song very well. The music is lovely. Joe Hisaishi is wonderful. Compare to the Utena piano book, this one is easier to play. I've made 2 buttons for my piano book page. I just notice I forgot to link the page last time I wrote about it in the diary. So here it is:
The Mystery of Levitation Stone

Reflect on what I did last night. I think I did the right thing closing the damn thread. I think I'm not the only one who is getting sick of meaningless replies and destructive criticism and what more might come. I somehow still believe the Announcement forum is only meant for people to read annnouncements, not for replying with unconstructive meaningless comments.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 23, 2003 - 9:16 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.