~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Princess Maker 3

I finally found the PC version of Princess Maker 3. The one I've mentioned before was PM2. This is the one I have on Playstation and I couldn't really understand it because it is in Japanese. It is still very addicting though ^^. I did a search on Chinese Google and Yahoo! Hong Kong, and I found a site that has a download of it. The game is in Chinese, of course. Besides anime, this is another time I'm glad that I read Chinese ^^. This site has a lot of PC version games for download (games in Chinese), which is very cool. I think I might download a few more in the future. The downside is, the site has a limit of numbers of connections at a time and boy, it is a popular site. It took me 2 days to finally found a time that I managed to be able to connect, which is when everybody in asia is supposed to be sleeping.... e.e;; And the downloading speed is sooooo slow that it took me 5 hours to finally downloaded the game. But it is definitely worth the wait. It is a very good game ^^. Oh, don't ask me to post the link to that site, 'cause I won't. For those random people who happens to run into my diary (I swear it is the search engine.....� �), don't e-mail me to ask me the download site, I'm not giving it out. I don't want to reck their "business". Really, I've got enough e-mails from random people who ask me about sites and stuff that I mentioned in this diary. e.e;;

I can't believe it is July 15 already. For some reason, the date "July 15" always seems to be special for me. It signifies summer. Midsummer. Ugh, that reminds me I have to work on a new layout for the domain.... Anyway, in tradition, when I was young, school in Hong Kong starts summer vacation on July 15 (or around July 15). So "July 15" always reminds me we are really in the summer now. The hot and sunny and free summer vacation. Don't underestimate the influence of school schedule. I still feel dull and grey whenever it is September 3 and back to school sales � �. Boy, "back to school" sales make me nervous even when I have been out of school for years..... One in a while I still dream about going to school, and I know I'm not the only person who does that.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - July 15, 2003 - 10:46 p.m. [ Comments ]


Ohime-sama ni naritai

Woke up early to finish the game I couldn't finish last night (my mom pushed me to go to bed, that is...). Anyhow... my girl finally became a princess! ^___^ Somehow this time I'm able to train her excellent qualities in all attributes and excellent skills in everything. She won all the contest and is a kick ass fighter (got people challenge her in duels all the time when she walked on the street o.o;;). And she didn't run away, good. I have no idea why she wants to be a jester. I thought she would be a dancer. Mmmm....maybe I made her conversation skill too good and talked to the jester too much. In any case, the prince proposed to her and she is married to the prince! ^^ I think this is the story ending that we are supposed to achieve. I think the only way to get that is probably to make her birthday Jan 31, so she can meet the prince one extra time for the prince to fall in love with her, that is otherwise not possible if she was born on any other day.

Cool! Next time I can train a girl to be something totally different ^^. Now I can go back to sleep....or do something else....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - July 14, 2003 - 10:50 a.m. [ Comments ]


Get Netscape Now!

I can't help but to plug again. Netscape 7 is good. The latest Netscape 7.1 is even better and faster. Yes, it loads faster. I never understand why people say Netscape is slow. The main reason why I don't use IE is because IE is significantly slower than any or my Netscape browsers. Now NS7.1 is even faster.

I kinda had fun thrawing (defrost) the phamracy fridge today. Well, at least it kept me busy. So I was "shoveling" ice and cracking them in the fridge, while mopping the water to avoid a flood. I managed to remove big chunks of ice so the job was done much faster than I always had. For some reason I always got stuck with defrosing the fridge every year no matter which store I was working..... There was so much ice in the freezer compartment that we can hardly close the fidge door. O.o;; I still don't understand why they don't make small friges that won't form ice...� �

I'm still trying different possibilies for Princess Maker 2. For some reason my girl always run away from home � �;; I have to see what attribute is not right..... This game is so addicting.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - July 13, 2003 - 9:26 p.m. [ Comments ]


Another Vacation

I'm planning for my next vacation. I'm hoping to get xq to come up here at the end of August for CNAnime. CNAnime will be the weekend of August 22 to 24, and then we can spend the rest of the week (the week after) together. We still have to go to the science center. We didn't get to do much besides going to the mall last time e.e;;. What is bothering me is, he still can't finalize his vacation. His stupid work doesn't have much vacation time in the first place, and I don't know when he can be sure that he can go. He really needs to move over here. I can't tolerate the stupidity and insaneness of his profession much longer. x.x;; I probably won't wait for him. Regardless he is going or not, I'm talking a week of work. If he can't go, I'll just go to CNAnime all by myself and have myself entertained the rest of the week. � �

mmm...I'm not very productive today. In fact, I really haven't done much besides mailing the old harddrive off to the manufacturer. My concept of the day of this week is totally off. I kept thinking it was Thursday when I was working on Tuesday, and I keep thinking today is Friday for some reason. Ugh...3 more work days for this week until Monday... I'm really not looking forward to work on Sunday. I never like to work on Sunday. Sunday should be a resting day. Besides, it is so boring at work on Sunday. e.e;;

Oh, btw, I've added the Weatherpixie to the blog. Check the right side =====> It is showing the local Toronto weather.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - July 09, 2003 - 9:34 p.m. [ Comments ]


So quiet....

Yay. This new harddrive is so quiet. It doesn't make any noise at all. Not even the "coffee maker" noise that poses no harm. It is so quiet that it is almost scary o.o;; But making no noise is supposed to be a very good sign. I'm finally excaped from "Quantum Fireball". This one is called "Maxtor 6", I think. I have a feeling this one will stay for a long while. I hope I'm right.

Thanks to StarStreaks, I've found the Princess Maker 2 PC game. Yup. It is very addicting. This one is in English, so I finally know what I'm doing. The best thing is the game come with cheats so I can escape the fate of lack of money. Poor kid has to work for a whole year to save enough money to go to school for 10 days e.e;; and can never go on vacation. I still have to find out how to get her to marry the prince. For some reason, I played 2 times differently and both of the girls became poets. One could have at least be an artist or dancer e.e;;. I'll have to consult those help sites...

The past few days I have been helping somebody to translate a Cantonese pop song into English. It is very hard to translate. I don't have problem understand the meaning of the lyrics, but I have problem to convert it into English. I swear there are certain words and certain ideas you just can't do it in English. Same problem as translating the Japanese Utena manga. I have less problem in understanding the manga than turn the sentences in English and keep the same meaning. It is hard. Japanese ==> Chinese is much easier.

I just pull out my Zheng (a Chinese musical instrument) and un-dust it. I have no clue why it is still dusty when it is already covered with a bed sheet. I've just tuned the whole thing and I'm going to practise a little bit. I haven't touch it for years and I have almost forgotten how to read the lines and stuff ^^;; *goes to practise*

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - July 07, 2003 - 10:41 p.m. [ Comments ]


New Harddrive again

Ami-chan had an organ transplant again today by Dr. Shalimar. [Translations: the harddrive of my computer is replaced today.] When will Shalimar ever learn to notify me he is coming before he shows up at my door step?? @_@;; I need to at least tell my dad that SOMEBODY is going to come to fix my computer so he will actually open the door for him. *laughs* How nice, it is actually all fixed while I'm at work. None of my time wasted. We'll see how long this drive will last. � �

It was a busy day at work today. I should learn that I cannot rely on my boss to show up so I can go for lunch break. The weather is too nice, she is simply not coming to work. In that case, sandwich is a better choice. At least that way I can still eat while I work.

The "secret project" I'm working on, I got one main thing done. Yay!! It is a lot less stressful once I get this fixed. I just can't wait to see the "project" finished ^^.

For some odd reasons, Rushita always know all the tricks that has to do with moderating the Moonwings board. If Diana is reading, this will probably scare her. Or on the other hand it might not, because if I'm saying it openly here, she at least know what I can do to her board *laughs*. Of course everything shows up in the admincp, but that makes me wonder how much time the admins actually spend to check what the mods have been fiddling with the board. And I'm curious to know if I'm one who plays with the board a lot. Anyhow... I've learned a new trick today. I now know how to do 2 things that I'm not supposed to be able to do with my uber mod power. The one thing is, I know a trick to see posts in a password protected forum that I don't have access to, if I really really want to see them, that is..... As long as I can see the forum. The other thing is, I know the trick to change the subject of a thread. Now I can at least fix my own typo in the subject and manage the subject line for LAR posts.... it is very handy indeed. If I figure out more tricks, Diana might have to fire me so I don't have more power than I'm supposed to *laughs* Am I risking myself mentioning my tricks here? Yeah. But I would be really evil if I try to hide and use them secretly to fiddle with the board.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - July 03, 2003 - 11:02 p.m. [ Comments ]


Short note

Yay, my harddrive is dying @_@;; Shalimar will get me a replacement soon. Stupid Quantum Fireball. That's not how they should do business... or... that's how they should do business since the harddrives actually die before the warrenty expire, not after. If you have been following my blog, you'll know this one and the last one I had, each of them only lasted 9 months. They are going to give me an upgraded one at no extra charge this time � �

I forgot to watch my favourite Chinese TV show tonight. The rerun will be very late at night....I don't think I'll watch it. I finished one pharmacy online learning CEU. Yay. 2 more to go. I'm not really looking forward to them. There are better and more interesting ways to spend my dayoff. Enough pharmacy stuff in a week e.e;; And then I can't tell you what I was working on tonight, 'cause it is a secret. I promise I'll reveal it later.

I should go post this before my computer crashes again e.e.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - July 03, 2003 - 12:30 a.m. [ Comments ]


Happy Canada Day!

Well, this note is kinda late, but yeah, Happy Canada Day and this site is proud to be made by a Canadian.

So...I'm back from my retreat. It was nice, just a bit lack of sleep as usual. That's the main reason why I don't go every year. The schedule as planned so full that you don't go to bed till 11:30pm and be expected to wake up at 7:00am. That is, if you can fall asleep as soon as you lay in bed. Seriously, I need 8 or 9 hours of sleep a day, otherwise I will be falling asleep during sermons, workshops and bible study. And then the wonderful free time for me to spend some quality time with God will be turn into nap time. The room was very nice. The bed was excellent. I slept good but just not enough time. Food was good too, and I swear I will gain a few pounds if I stay longer. ^^;; The driving to St. Catherine was horrible. I got stuck in 401 for 1 extra hour due to some emergency road repair. As xq-sama would say, 401 is the Canadian's longest parking lot. So my plan to actually arrive before the sunset completely failed. After I passed the bottle-neck, I was flying in 120km/hr in hope to catch some missed time. The rest of the trip was fine. It was a nice view at the bridge in Hamilton.....to bad I had no time or attention to spare to enjoy the view. I must concentrate on the road when I'm driving that speed in dusk. And a lot of bugs died on my windshield. I could hear the noise when they crash on my windshield. There were just so much bug when I got close to the St. Catherine area. Anyway, I didn't get there till 10pm (supposed to be 9pm) and due to lack of communication in different ways, I didn't get registered and get my room till 11pm. So, the only thing I did was sleep. The driving back home was fine. I still didn't get to see the view on the bridge because there were quite a bit of cars and somebody behide me wasn't very happy with me driving at 120km/hr. They think I was not fast enough. The speed limit was 100km/hr, mind you. So I was busy changing lanes and looking for chances to change lane (move myself away from the fastest lane).

I'm still off today and tomorrow. Good. I like dayoffs. The new just now was saying somebody suggested to change Canada Day to fix it to a Monday, just like Victoria Day and Thanksgiving. They think it is not convenience to have a holiday in the middle of the week. I was like, "NO, NO, NO, and NO!!!". Stupid selfish people x.x;; This is the 21st century, people! There are a lot of shift work people and people who have to work on the weekends! Be fair! There are people like me who have to work weekend and have dayoff on Monday! Don't you know we never have any holiday if all the holidays are on Monday!! Don't you know we never have any long weekend because we have to work on the weekend?!? The only chance we actually have long weekend (or even just a "weekend", any 2 or 3 offdays in a roll) is if the holiday is in the middle of the week. Stupid x.x;; Our other pharmacist has all the long weekends and holidays on Monday, and I only get extra dayoff on Canada Day, Christmas and New Year, during a luck year that they fall on my work days!

Anyways....where is xq? He should be on.... � �

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - July 02, 2003 - 12:01 a.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.