~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Personality Test

Conscious self
Overall self
Take Free Enneagram Personality Test


Too lazy to blog e.e;; I've revamped my paper doll page and add another miscellaneous paper doll page. Learned some new effects with Corel Photo-Paint. I've used the software for many years and I swear I still haven't used half of it functions or understand half of the things on the menu. Learn something new every time. I still can't do "circular text" though, so I need to rely on PSP for that. Wait till I get the newer version for Corel Draw, if I can find one cheap e.e;; "Circular text" and to get the hex color code for html are the only 2 main things I use PSP for.

And then the last 3 days were the annual pharmacists conference. Some nice informative workshops and informative exibits, but day started way too early at the other side of the city. Highway 404 is screwed. It is definitely the longest parking lot in the world. There is always accident between HWY 400 and 427 � �. Accident daily in the morning, cleared up, and then another accident in the afternoon. No accident? How about constructions? That's why HWY 407 is my friend, even though I have to pay. e.e;;

I'm kinda all done with my web work. So I have nothing to do on hand right now, just some pharmacy continuating educations to do. I'll wait a few days. I'm a bit tired of more pharmacy learning after the conference weekend. I'll go play Princess Maker 3 again to get some other endings. Wee! ^^

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - October 06, 2003 - 1:01 p.m. [ Comments ]


Bee stings in a mall, what else can you get?

For some reason 2 different customers came up to me asking for what to put on bee stings they got in the mall today, all within 15 minutes. What's the bees doing in a mall? @_@;; There was this little cute infant/toddler who got stung on her face so her face look red and the lady (could be her aunt or grandma, too old to be her mom) using the ice pack on her face. She ask me what she can put on the baby's face (sting already taken out by somebody). I told her she didn't need to put anything, just continue to use ice. The little infant was fine and danny and she was opening and closing her hands at me (like waving). Good, she agreed with what I said. The older man insist to use some kind of spray and stuff on her. So they went to the first-aid aisle and got AfterBite and put on her face. As soon as he put it on her face, the girl screamed and cried. I can see her from far from pharmacy. Yup, she definitely agreed with me that no medicine was required. Don't put anything on her. That ammonia stuff is only going to irritate the delicated facial skin.

I don't understand why people insist to use medicine when there is no real need to. It is psycological. Why waste your money on something that is not going to make you feel better? A lot of times I have to tell people they don't need anything. Just wait and it will go away. People seem to forget that your body is created in a way that it will recover and heal itself on minor things. Or maybe they didn't take biology/anatomy/physiology in school. People forget they need to rest and give their bodies a chance to recover. Medicine is not magic. It sure is not all-purpose.

One thing I noticed when I went for a study visit to a pharmacy in Seattle. A lot of medicine in US are multi-ingredient for multiple symptoms. It is like they want to make one medicine that treats every possible illness. This is bad and this is wrong. Medicine in Canada is going the other way. They are single-ingredient to target for particular symptoms. Why in the world do you need the antihistamine/anti-nausant ingredient when you need to take something for headache? Just so it can put you to sleep? @_@;; I don't think so. And why in the world would you need a pain killer when you want to take something for sleep? Just so it won't hurt so much when you fall off your bed? XD That's why the same preparation is not approved in Canada and they have the 2 ingredients in separate pills and separate bottles and then boxed them in one box instead. Why do you want to take 100 drugs in one pill to treat 1 symptom when you don't need the 99 of them? And then those people insist what they get from US is better. And then some other people insist the same ingredient but different brand they got from US doesn't cause drowsiness while the same one different brand in Canada does.....even though everyone here knows the drug causes drowsiness. ¬ ¬ People in US just seriously drug themselves for all minor things and major things and believe TV commercials too much. Those drug commercials advertising prescriptions and non-prescription drugs and those damn ones that overflow to Canada. It is probably due to the fact that people have to pay to see doctors in US, so they don't want to see doctors and they want to self-medicate on every conditions including those that doesn't require medication, those that stupid claiming "natural" or "herbal" remedies are a scam and those that shouldn't be self-medicated. People are seriously overusing medicine and has no concept of drug-interactions and adverse effects and seeking professional help, although they think they know a lot how to treat themselves. Canada is at least 5 years ahead of US on this. That's why I like the health care system, the health profession in Canada, and Health Canada/FDA in Canada. We seriously have much tighter rules on medicine and that's why some drugs in US takes years and years to get to Canada and some never ever will get approved. Our government and our health care professional cares about us more. That's also why I'll never work in US. I rather make $30 CAN less an hour here. ¬ ¬

Well, I never really like to rant about pharmacy or work related. I guess just naturally did it this time.....

I'm still taking anti-stealing, anti-linking actions on my site. It will now shows the big red "X" and the theft message on direct-linked images on the most stolen pages. When will people learn stealing and direct-linking are wrong? @_@;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - September 27, 2003 - 10:13 p.m. [ Comments ]


Random update

Stole from CTR's livejournal:

Rushita in five years
Occupation: Retail Chemist
Prized possession: A chocolate dinner reservation.
Favourite film: Star Wars Episode VII: An Old Beauty
Age difference: Two hundred and sixty weeks older.
LiveJournal Blurty Neither
Fully coded by He made this!ianiceboy

*dies* XD This thing is really creepy.... Old folks call pharmacist "chemist" � �. C'mon, you mean I'm going to be stuck in retail pharmacy for at least another 5 years? @_@;;

Went for dental appointment again. I think I have good pain endurance e.e;; I'm working on the paper dolls page now. I've got the new layout done, but I need a full day to rescan everything. Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday will all be work days @_@;; I'm just really nice to agree to cover for a few hours on Friday.... So I'll have to wait till next Monday to work on my stuff. Speaking of layout....Dia forgot to fix her blog layout? It is not like her that will leave her blog broken for 1 full day...

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - September 24, 2003 - 11:44 p.m. [ Comments ]


A Season Quiz

Stole from Diana:

Season = Autumn
You're Most Like The Season Autumn ...

You're warm, and the most approachable. You have
that gentle prescence about you. People can
relate to you, and find you easy company.
However it's likely you've been hurt in the
past and it has left you scarred so things can
become rather chilly with you at times. Being
the third Season in, you're mature, trustworthy
and loyal to your friends but prone to
depression and negative thinking.

Well done... You're the shy and sensitive season :)

?? Which Season Are You ??
brought to you by Quizilla

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - September 22, 2003 - 1:01 a.m. [ Comments ]


Waiting.........waiting...

First thing first. xqmrp!!!!!!!!!!!!! XD It is driving me nutz when I try to talk to him something serious 3 days ago and still can't get a hold to talk to him. @_@;; It is that curse. Every time I try to tell him something serious, something interrupts (usually him!) and I forgot until 2 weeks later. I was telling him another thing first and hope it was brief so I can get to the main point, it was supper and then a little voice suddenly ring in my head that I could be getting the curse again and not get to talk to him. Boy, was I right. After supper and before he got back online, the power went out on my street @_@;; That was Wednesday. It wasn't the hurricane. The hurrican wasn't here yet. For some odd reason the underground electricity cable box on my street was on fire! So we were out of electricity until sometime after I went to work on Thursday. And then xq never show up Thursday, Friday and today. I'm getting so paranoid that I'm determined to remember what I must tell him. For some reason every time I want to talk to him about the same issue, one excuse or the other comes up and one thing or the others interrupts. It is frustrating. And how less time he spends with me online lately leads to wondering. Don't leave Rushita alone and ponder. Rushita thinks too much is no good. Rushita tends to think about bad things if she doesn't know what is going on e.e;; It is unforgivable that he didn't even leave me any message where they heck he has been and what the heck he was doing.

I couldn't remember what happened yesterday, but I was working on something or the other that I still haven't really reviewed the last site that I was supposed to finish on Wednesday X.x;; Power outrage, games, garage door won't open, etc, etc....they just got in my way.....

I was checking out our halloween merchandise in the store today. They are pretty interesting. They were just put out a few days ago. I saw the same swords that I bought last need (don't need more), something pretty cool adult costume, and some interesting wigs. I found a long light blue and silver wig that might actually work for "Rushita". It is pretty cheap. I didn't have time to make a staff purchase today, so I'll have to wait till Tuesday to buy it. The halloween merchandise is pretty useful for cosplay, actually. That reminds me of a very cool cosplay accessories store Ocha, Diana and I stopped by in Seattle.

And something I meant to write in the blog for a while but forgot. I finally got to listen to Evanescence and have a taste of what it is like. Actually twice, in Ocha's car in Seattle, as the CD repeated. Yes, I noticed the CD repeated. Although I don't really know Evanescence or their songs, I do remember I have heard of any song when I hear it again the 2nd time. I just have this thing for music. And the conclusion is, I don't like Evanescence. It is not my style. Actually.... I've heard of the whole CD in Ocha's car and all the songs sound alike. The only way I can describe the songs is, they are sending out negative vibes, even though I don't pay attention to the lyrics. I personally found it sounds quite disturbing e.e;; It is the style, the voice of the leading singer, the way it was sung, and the music. When I do pay a little attention to the lyrics, it was like "conversational" type of speech. What the singer sang was like talking e.e;; It is almost monotone too. That's what I don't like about some of Sarah Maclauglin's songs. Too coarse, too slangy and un-elegant. However, I do see why I lot of young girls like this group. It is the depressing, bitterness, groominess, pain and emotion that young people can relate to. But negative vibes doesn't go with Rushita. Rushita likes the bight and beautiful, classic, elegant, musical type. It doesn't always have to be happy. Even with a sad song it can still be very elegant and musical with depth in the lyrics. Ru no like zoombie sounding e.e;; Musics surely have different mood. What is positive and what is nagative are very clear. It is very interesting how all the songs sound very similar. I hardly ever listen to any English pop songs, but for Cantonese pop songs, every song in a CD would sound different and every song can have a different mood.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - September 20, 2003 - 11:55 p.m. [ Comments ]


Random Thoughs and Summaries

This is a somewhat interesting week that I'm summing things up in fragments. MS Word's spelling and grammar checks always says it is fragments....

Reviewing is running amazingly well. I'm on the last review. Surprisingly that I actually did so many in a roll without feeling burn out and lack of ideas to write.

Site updating is doing fine, and I actually get things done in reverse order of my priority list @_@;; I've learn 2 new things yesterday. IE6 actually allows you to use custom cursor. That's a great improvement. However it is only IE6, which means I can't really use it yet at least until Netscape catch up. Not that many people use IE6 (vs IE5) I think... The other thing is, I found out a dhtml script (actually 2, to cover all browsers) to do the "drag" object thingy. It is now technologically possible to turn my Sailor Moon paper dolls into online paper dolls. I just need to re-scan them all, edit all the images, and turn them all into transparent gifs. XD This will be a huge project. I need to re-scan them anyways.... and I'll see if I actually want to turn them into the online paper doll later....

I played Princess Maker 3 again last night and half-intentionally turned my girl into the princess of the cat kingdom. ^^ This is supposed to be one of the secret endings. Yay!! For some reason, I manage to get the princess endings and those more special ones much easier than those boring normal work endings. In fact, I have trouble getting my girl to be a normal girl ^^;; He attributes are just so high. Maybe I have to try training her less and have more time off.

I've started pondering again on buying a Gameboy Advance. I decided not to buy PS2 since I already have PS1. I think Gameboy Advance would be different enough (and hopefully catch games that are made by the other company e.e;;) and having a portable game consort that I can play on my bed sounds nice. I'll leave that for Christmas. Maybe that will be the Christmas gift for myself this year. Besides, they are always on sale for Christmas. Ahh, and a new cellphone. Always on sale for Christmas. Maybe I'll get a new cellphone as well and give my current one to mom. But I need to swarp the phone number first. I want to keep the same number. Mom has been waiting for me to get a new one so she can have a cellphone. I need one that has a ring tone that I can actually recognize @_@;; Even though I hardly turn on the phone.... It is so bad that I don't even know my phone is ringing because the tone is so generic. A certain type of ring tone can get my attention. Other than that, I don't need any feature on the phone. I don't use it. If I need to take pictures, I have a good digital camera to do a better job. If I need to browse internet, I have a computer with a much bigger screen to see things � �.

I've bought 3 more of those mini-kits from Coles again. I just love mini-kits ^^. Btw, my mini-bonzai is growing fine. I've got a kit to grow 4-leaf clover this time. I'll see if I can get a 4-leaf clover. Being able to grow the mini-bonzai gave me confident that those seeds in the mini-kits actually do work. The other 2 kits are the origami kit and the Chinese caligraphy kit. I have been thinking of buying the tools for Chinese caligraphy anyways, but never got around doing it. I guess the mini-kit will do for now. I threw away all the tools before I came to Canada because I used to hate doing it so much in School. I wonder if my brush handwriting got better now..... It used to be horrible when I was in school.

And then something not directly related to me broke loose. I'm glad it ok so far. That makes me wonder, now that I don't have to going to Hong Kong anymore, my yearly vacation from now on will probably be plans for Seattle for multiple reasons. I do like Seattle, as I said before. It really feels like a second home for some odd reason. Maybe it is fate. At least it is a much cheaper vacation than going to Hong Kong.

Oh, and nail polish remover saved the day. I still remember what I learn in Chemistry labs. Acetone is a darn good solvent of everything!

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - September 17, 2003 - 12:34 a.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.