~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Sick - Part II

I got so tired and I didn't actually finish blogging the other day e.e;; Anyway, I'm still sick. And I lost my voice again. I don't get sick that often and I don't actually get very sick when I do. Most of my symptoms are always the throat and ear, and sometimes nose area. I always get to lose my voice e.e;; My nose doesn't usually run much and when it does, it is towards the end of a cold.

I had the Healthwatch Next Generation training yesterday. The new pharmacy software we will be using in a few weeks. A good pharamcy software is very important and knowing the in's and out's of the software is very very important in our daily pharmacy operation. If we can't make the computer work the way it is supposed to be smoothly and quickly, we will be stuck and we get hell from patients who have no patience. My comment on the new software is: incomplete. I heard from somewhere it was the IBM people who made the software. I don't understand why they don't get people to test on it, or even finish making all the functions, before they give it to the store to use it � �. There are a few store already gone live on it. Com'on, even I found out a few bugs, things that they haven't made, and where they can improve just by trying it for a few hours yesterday. It doesn't take a genius to figure out that they need to get pharamcy staff to alpha and beta test the program to make sure it does everything the current software does and it has no obvious bugs, before they give them to pilot stores � �. They are already 2 years behind, I don't see the point of rushing it at this point. Really, take the time to solve these simple functionality problems and bugs. I don't mind waiting for another year. There is nothing wrong with our current software although it is quite complicated. Solve me these problems before giving the software to the stores! I feel sorry for the stores that are already using the new software, and I hope they do iron out these problems before my store has to go live on it � �. Maybe they forgot to hire me to beta test things. I always find bugs when I poke around things XD.

I'm listening to the new Laputa CD again. Because I have been sick, I woudn't sleep well. So I have my stereo running when I lay on my bed to help me sleep. I just played whatever was left in the CD changer the other night and it was one of the Utena CDs. It finished playing the whole CD and I still couldn't sleep @_@;; I knew it was the Utena duel songs. Normally I sleep so well that even when I play the most metallic Utena duel choral songs I will still be sound asleep by the 3rd song. It didn't work the other night, so I had to switch to something more quiet and soothing. So I got the new Laputa soundtrack and the "sea sound" CD (the whole CD has only 1 track, which is the sound of sea waves and sea rushing to the shore. I bought it for the purpose of relaxing.) There I fell asleep on the 4th track. I played the new Laputa soundtrack again this morning. It is the new soundtrack I bought from the Japanese bookstore in Uwagimaya in Seattle. It is a re-done version for the English version of the movie because North American people is not used to watch cartoon without music constantly running in the background � �. The new soundtrack has the same style as before and the main themes can be recognized easily. A lot of the original music was kept. The most disappointing thing is, the new soundtrack removed the main theme song, which is my most favourite song of the original soundtrack. Well... because it is a Japanese song sung in Japanese. I don't have the NA version of the movie to see, but I wonder what song they are playing when they show the credits, 'cause this song was played during the credits in the original movie. They also removed the same song, a different version, sung by the Japanese children choir, that was played in the middle of the movie. I mean what's wrong with hearing Japanese songs during a Japanese animation? Laputa is a Japanese animation. No matter what you do, you can't deny that. Everbody knows that. They only kept another version of the same theme, the humming version done by the same choir. Of course, that it only the humming ("ha" and "ah" to be exact), no lyrics, no Japanese. I even wonder if they just use the same one from the original sound track and then redid the beginning and endding of the song, or actually have the choir to sing the whole new thing fresh. If they get the choir to redo the song, it won't be the same people who sang the original since those people are not children anymore. They should be in their 20's and 30's. The original version was sang 17 years ago.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - October 29, 2003 - 2:29 p.m. [ Comments ]


Sick XD

*sighs* I've been so busy and so tired and getting sick lately that I had no energy to blog. I know there were a couple of things I wanted to say but I couldn't remember now. e.e;;

My computer (Ami-chan) has not been co-operating today. Starting from restarting the computer this morning, it got frozen before it finished starting up. After that it kept freezing up when I need to check something at Anipike.com. So I had to force terminated it many many times. Then I thought it was just Anipike, but it got frozen a couple of times too when I use Ad-Aware scan and ICQ and a couple of other things together. And then it freezed 3 times when I try to make a post on Moonwings. It drove me nutz @_@;; I figured every time I got a message from xq in ICQ my computer will freeze. And then Zone Alarm kept freezing @_@;;. I think Ami-chan got a cold too, and she kept sneezing. Poor Ami-chan is working so hard and she doesn't even get to sleep. Just like me, she is a little over-worked lately. *Pets Ami-chan* So I went doing all kind of possible scan on Ami-chan and clean up everything possible and hope it can solve the problem. So far it is working fine. Ami-chan hasn't frozen or crashed for the past few hours *crosses fingers* *will crosses Ami-chan's fingers too if it has fingers*

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - October 27, 2003 - 10:42 p.m. [ Comments ]


Continuing Education

I've finally caught up with my pharmacy continuing education. Just did on that took me almost 4 hours. I main reason I have to pick a 'good day' to do this CD-Rom learning is that this stupid program takes over the full screen of your computer and doesn't allow you to multi-task at the same time @_@;; I had to wait till I'm not lurking on the mod training and not talking to xq and find 4 hours to do it. They really should have done it in a window screen instead so at least I can run something else in the background while taking this long course. The program doesn't even take over the full size of the screen. It was only like 700x525 so I really can do other thing at the same time � �. Too bad they don't have an evaluation because I have a few things about the CD-rom that I want to complain about. There are a few things they can really improved on the lesson. One of the most annoying thing is, after you took the module tests, they would tell you which questions you answered wrong but it wouldn't tell you what the right answers were....very helpful for learning � �.

So...I've caught up with my work ^^. Mmm...what to do next? Maybe I'll design the Christmas layout for the year. Christmas layout is always so rush because Christmas comes so fast every year that I'm usually busy before christmas. Starting early would be a very good idea so I would have plenty of time to make a fancy one.

The technical problem I've got with MW about the evil pull-down menu have been alleviated by getting temporary admin access, but heck, I've got a new problem @_@;; My browser occasionally refuses to keep me log on, and it won't let me hide. I know it is just my Netscape, but it seems to be tempermental. I couldn't get it to work right yesterday and then all of a sudden it would let me hide this afternoon. And now it wouldn't coporate again @_@;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - October 20, 2003 - 1:20 a.m. [ Comments ]


A Long Quiz

I've been busy with work, pharamcy continuing education and mod-training in Moonwings so I haven't got time to blog. In fact, since I don't think I should blog about the mod-training, I don't really feel like to write anything XD. Anyhow, I stole this test from CTR's LiveJournal:

LAYER 1

-- Name: Rushita Saturna

-- Birth date: January 17, 1973

-- Birthplace: Hong Kong

-- Current Location: Toronto, ON, Canada

-- Eye: dark brown

-- Hair: very very dark brown

-- Height: 5'5"

-- Righty or Lefty: righty

-- Zodiac Sign: Capricorn


LAYER TWO

-- Your heritage: Chinese

-- Your weakness: anime

-- Your shoes you wore today: none. I didn't go out today

-- Your fears: Bees, wasps and any flying insects, and being accused of something that is not my fault

-- Your perfect pizza: lots of meat, pepperoni, tomato meat sauce, mushroom.

-- Goal you'd like to achieve: Financially capable to retire at age 55 and still live a good life


LAYER THREE

-- Your thoughts first waking up: Do I have to work today? No? Yeah, I'll get back to sleep.

-- Your best physical feature: smile, eyes, legs

-- Your bedtime: somewhere from 12am to 3am and wake up at 8am to 12pm, depends on whether I have to work.

-- Your most missed memory: The time I spend in Columbus with xq.


LAYER FOUR

-- Pepsi or Coke: Neither. Sprite or mountain dew is better

-- McDonald's or Burger King: Wendy's

-- Single or group dates: Just alone with xq

-- Adidas or Nike: Neither. Sportwares are not my style and I don't do anything that needs them.

-- Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Either one is good

-- Chocolate or vanilla: Vanilla

-- Cappuccino or coffee: Neither.


LAYER FIVE

-- Smoke: No!!

-- Cuss: mildly lady-like o.o;;

-- Sing: Of course

-- Take a shower everyday: No.

-- Have a crush: No

-- Do you think you've been in love: Yes

-- Want to go to college: No!! I'm done university, no more school!

-- Want to get married: Yes

-- Believe in yourself: I'm sorry, I believe in God, not myself

-- Get motion sickness: Yes, I get car-sick and air-sick

-- Think you're attractive: I do.

-- Think you're a health freak: half and half. I eat junk food, but I do watch what and how much I eat and make sure I eat no food that can have germ e.e;;

-- Get along with your parents: Oh of course. We might not agree with each other on everything but I get along with them. Hey, I'm old enough to be a parent � �

-- Like thunderstorms: No! they are too scary

-- Play an instrument: Piano, zheng, and might be other stuff


LAYER 6: in the past months

-- Gone to the mall?: I work in a mall � �

-- Eaten an entire box of Oreo?: I don't eat Oreo. Besides, it is not a healthy food.

-- Eaten sushi: Yes, in Seattle ^^

-- Been on stage: Many times. I used to perform Chinese dance

-- Gone skating: No.

-- Made homemade cookies: No, I don't like cooking.

-- Gone skinny dipping: No

-- Dyed your hair: No, thank you

-- Stolen anything: Of course not...if you don't include this test *laughs*


LAYER SEVEN: Ever...

-- Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: No, I love myself

-- Been called a tease: What?

-- Gotten beaten up: No, why would I?


LAYER EIGHT

-- Age you hope to be married: 28, which is 2 years ago, so uurggggghhhhhhhh � �

-- Numbers and Names of Children: 1 or 2 children to be ideal, but We'll take care of those later.....can't have them if I can't get married yet � �

-- Describe your dream wedding: A small wedding in church and that's it. Run away on honeymoon.

-- How do you want to die: I dunno. Just die naturally in sleep, I guess

-- Where you want to go to college: No more school!

-- What country would you most like to visit: Japan first, then the rest of the world that I haven't been to


LAYER NINE: In a guy/girl...

-- Best eye color? Doesn't matter

-- Best hair color? Doesn't matter

-- Short or long hair: Short hair guy

-- Height: Between 5'8" and 6'2". I know xq is over the range but what can you do? XD

-- Best weight: As long as he has the normal BMI (body mass index).

-- Best articles of clothing: pajama!

-- Best first date location: Beach

-- Best first kiss location: Beach XD


LAYER TEN

-- Number of drugs taken illegally: No, for heaven's sake � �

-- Number of people I could trust with my life: Probably none, if it is a matter of life and death. Men can't do nothing, I rather trust God.

-- Number of CDs that I own: Too lazy to count, probably 50 to 80

-- Number of piercings: two, one on each earlobe

-- Number of tattoos: No, thank you

-- Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: None, but it appears in Google over 100 times! XD

-- Number of scars on my body: a surgical scar, some vaccination scars and lots of paper cuts from work!

-- Number of things in my past that I regret: Nothing. I don't regret for any long period of time for any of my actions.

The end

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - October 13, 2003 - 9:47 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.