~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

New Year Prayer

(A prayer to God, the first thing to do in the New Year)

Dear Heavenly Father, I thank you. I thank you for your protection and abundance supply in the past year. You have given me plenty in material goods and I do not lack in anything. You have given me not only enough, but extra, so I can share my blessing with others. I thank you for having a nice family and people who care for me.

In the new year, I continue to pray for your abundance supply, so that I may have even more to share more with needy people.

Please remember a guy in my fellowship and his plan of good will. Help him to gain the knowledge he needs and help him to organize and work towards his goal. For it is not only his project, but also mine. Let me also take part in the project so I can give to help the kids, and maybe also helping in other areas.

My dear Lord, please give your blessing to this one girl. I truely care for her, but I'm too far away to do any practical help. If it is possible, please take away all these "cursing" that seem to get in the way of her plans all the time. Please lead her and motivate her to walk on a right path and achieve her goal promptly. It is sad to see her time and future in waste. I hope she one day will find You and experience the sweetness in You. Please guide her heart to come to You, O God.

Please also remember this other girl, your child. Help her to seek You and find Your will. Help her to really know You, so she can lay all of her burden and sufferings down to You. Let her Mom also seek Your will so she can keep a good relationship with this girl. Please supply this girl her physical needs and most important, what she really needs in her soul. God, please remember these people on the other side of the net, for they are really people too.

God, if this is Your will, please help this guy, who said to me every year that this would be the last christmas we are apart, to quickly find a job here and come over here. Put Your will in his heart so he always knows what is the most important.

I also put Your church's work on Your hands. Please help our library to grow and help us to care for it more and be more motivated to work on it. Forgive us for our laziness and things we didn't do well. Please help us to share one heart and one spirit and be more diligent in serving God and Your people.

In this new year, I pray that You would continue to guide me and my heart. Let me know Your will and have Your wisdom, so I can be a light in this darkness world, and I can speak for You wisely.

In Jesus' name. Amen.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - January 01, 2004 - 12:17 p.m. [ Comments ]


Games

Happy New Year!

As you can expect, since I have no important task on hand lately, I've been playing video games. The Sims game is going nicely, but it is not very entertaining. I don't know why, but it is like a curse or something. Every time I spend a continuous amount of time on this game, I get sick X.x;; Of course I stay up late playing the game, but I don't get sick staying up late doing other projects or playing other games. So I really don't know why. Last time I got a cold, and cold sore came together.....then I stopped playing it for a while and I recovered. And then I started on the game again and I started getting early signs of cold again. So I stopped the game right away (or not playing it continuously), and all the symptoms are gone. Now I'm going to hold it for a long while and play something more pleasurable....

I finally got my Gameboy Advance SP platinum yesterday. I was going to wait since it is not on sale.... but then I saw a good game and changed my mind. It is the "Sword of Mana", another one of the "Mana series". It fact I only read the name and the picture at the front and decided to buy it and the console right away. Turned out Wal-Mart had some kind of sale the past week or so and their shelves were all wiped clean by the edgar gamers. So there is nothing left at all. I went back to the game store and asked and they only had one GBA SP left and that was platinum. The store was packed, and after lining up to ask if the have the console, I decided to stay in line to go ahead to buy it and the game. Platinum is the only colour I want and I don't always see that in the store, so if I don't grab the last one, I'm going to waste more time hunting for it. This is my very first hand-held video game console. In fact, this is the first video game console that I own. My playstation isn't really mine, it is my brother's. GBA SP is a really neat console. It looks very compact and nice when it is folded up. It is almost like some cell phone. It looks very much "techie" rather then "kiddie". The screen is nice and it has light to light up the screen. I don't know much about Gameboy, but according to what I read, all the old versions have no light. Frankly, I found the light is not optional, because it is practically impossible to see if you don't turn on the light.......unless you are playing under direct bright sunlight, which the instruction manual reccomends you NOT to do it because it can damage the console. >.> Even with the light, I still finds it not bright enough. It is not as bright as regular computer screens. I always need to see screens bright and clear and proper contrast.....dark and poor contrast websites are what I complain about. The screen resolution is very good though, and images are very detail and clean. I actually tried to count pixels that made up letters and there are quite a bit of pixels (more pixels than what I use on blinkies) and that's why the text is clear and easy to read. They only real problem I have is actually the size of the "control pad". Well....the "control pad" is the base of the console and you gotta bear with it when you want a compact size game console. It seems to be too small for adult's hand and my hands get sore holding the console that way....especially the left hand, trying to position my thumb and the 2nd finger in those buttons for long. It would be better if I didn't have to use the "L" and "R" button. But that wouldn't work since I need them to jump and cast magic during battles O.o;; The game itself is good ^^. The name didn't fail me. It is what I thought it was (RPG) even though I didn't read the back for the type of game and introduction. I just knew this is my usual type of game ^^;; It must be a really new game because there is only 1 walkthrough in Gamefaq and it is not complete. You get to choose to play the girl (heroine) or the boy (hero) version of the story and since they have different background, they don't have the exact same events except when they both team up for the same events. Since I play the girl's story and there is no walkthrough for her, I'm pretty much on my own at certain "dungeons" or even if I refer to the "boy" verison of the dungeon quests, the events are different. It is a bit scary since I hate getting lost and not able to save game. This is one of those games that you can only save game when you reach a save point. It is too exciting for me because my heroine died 4 times today before I got through a quest to another save point. Right now I'm taking a break from the game because the battery needs to be recharged ^O^

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - December 31, 2003 - 11:06 p.m. [ Comments ]


Lucid Dreaming

Recently, I have learned a term called "lucid dreaming". Lucid dreaming itself is nothing new for me, but the term is. I didn't know there is such a big deal about lucid dreaming or people make such a big deal about it, because I have always thought it is normal and eveybody does it. Apparently this is not true. I guess I'm one of those special people who notice they are dreaming when they are dreaming.

I have lucid dreams all the time, when something in my dreams give me clues that they can't be real. But yeah, you wake up easily once you realize it. I just had one this morning and noticed seeing someone that has passed away already. I saw my cousin, Purple too. and I even discussed with her in the dream that it was a only a dream and only the 2 of us noticed that. The rest of the people in the dream didn't know what they were doing. I even told her that she won't really know this dream either because this is my dream and she is not having the same dream. I asked her if she will come over to Canada this summer because I miss her so much. Then scene switched and I flied down the road towards the seaside to find Purple (I can always fly in my dreams and I do that as soon as I know it is a dream). I flied and flied until I catched her in my arms and then I woke up. I don't usually like to spend a lot of effort to create dreams, that's probably why I rather just let go and wake up as soon as I get what I want in my dream. I cried hard after I woke up because I really miss my cousin ^^;;. So purple, if you are reading this, let me ask you again: Will you visit me this summer? I really miss you.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - December 29, 2003 - 12:06 p.m. [ Comments ]


Christmasy

Happy Holidays, guys and gals, those who actually read my blog ^^. Christmas was ok. Since me and my family doesn't celebrate Christmas the commercial way, every time when people asked me how my Christmas was, I don't really know what to say. Well, we don't support the economy by buying lots of gifts before christmas and exchange them and giving people things that they don't need or receiving things that I don't want. We did do gifts exchange at fellowship christmas party every year, but that was only for little things that are done with a game for fun, rather than exchanging real gifts. Even when it is done like a game, my greatest fear is still getting something I don't need. The top 2 things I hate to get from gifts are cups/mugs/glasses and picture frames. Those are completely useless things. I'm still using the same mug that I was using when I was 8 (or even less). The next type of things I don't want are things that sit on the counter and look good without real purpose. One year in fellowship, we had to write down hints for an item that you want so another person will guess it and buy it for you. I really had trouble of what to write because things I wanted were very specific, and I didn't want anything else in case the person didn't get it exactly right @_@;; So I ended up hinting for a particular type of chocolate. I always said chocolate when I couldn't think of what to have because chocolate is safest. Even for chocolate, I was afraid they didn't get the right kind of chocolate because I'm very specific in chocolate too @_@;; When I was small, I asked my parents for some toys for christmas. Soon, I didn't know what I want anymore because actually didn't need anything. So every year, I just asked for Caburary milk chocolate ^^;;

I do enjoy Christmas, although I don't celebrate it the commercial way. I enjoy spending time at home eating christmas eve dinner. Dad didn't make a big meal this year, but the tradition home make potato salad seems to be a must every year. Maybe my parents was gone for too long, and my work schedule, I do enjoy having supper with them at home. Of course I also enjoyed the Christmas even service at church, although a little incident happened e.e;; I enjoyed spending the day at church working for the library stuff too. I haven't been so productive for weeks XD. It has been awfully boring online...... or on computer, as a matter of fact. I probably will go insane if I don't give myself some projects. I need to feel productive. So that's overall how I celebrated my non-commerical Christmas, and it is not really something people can understand that easy when they ask you. It surely is not what they expect to hear XD.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - December 28, 2003 - 10:08 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.