~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

More survey

I stole this directly from Diana, not from xq because Dia does much better formatting and html! >.> Besides, I want to know what Dia said...

If you could visit anywhere, where would it be?
Japan and then take xq to Latvia.

If you found a cure for a disease, would you sell it or give it away?
I would first patent it, and then give it directly to people for free. That way I can prevent somebody else making a patentship from it and makes tons of money from poor sick people on what I found.

What do you think about abortion?
I would take one step ahead. Moral and sex education, and family planning. No sex before marriage and no unprotected sex when you plan to not have baby. So no unpredicted pregnancy and there is no such thing as "abortion". The issue of "rape" is another story. Don't think I live in a dream world. If you think that is not possible, you are dreaming and you don't know what you are doing.

Do you believe in aliens?
Not the type of "aliens" commonly perceived. There are supernatural or spritual beings, but that's a different issue.

Do you believe in angels?
Yes, the bible clearly says so. However, people have a lot of misconception about angels too.

Do you believe in ghosts?
Not the type of "ghosts" commonly perceived. There are evil spirits and souls of deceased person, but it doesn't work the way TV, movies and other things portraited.

What makes the world go round?
The constant struggle between good and evil

Which Came first the Chicken or the Egg?
Chicken. God created all the original animals and then they reproduce themselves.

Evolution or Creationism?
Creationism. Evolution of one totally new species from another species is unacceptable. I too took BIO150 (first year university biology course), but there are too many assumptions that evolution is based on which the basic assumptions are falliable in the first place.

What are the greatest things you've done?
I don't know. It is not right for a humble person to focus on that. It is too boastful to think what GREAT things I have done. I'll let God and other people to decide what my achievements are.

How have you affected others?
I don't know. I hope I make good influences. That again, I'll let God be the judge. Otherwise, I made my assistants do things the way I want, 'cause what I say make the final say. That's how I affect them XD.

What element are you connected to?
Err...how am I supposed to know? By astrology, it would be "earth". I have an earth sign. In religious sense, the "holy" element e.e

What's your favorite Constellation?
Lyra.

Do you believe in vampires and werewolves?
No.

What music do you listen to?
Anime mostly, the ones made by Kitaro, and christian musics. The others that are ok are classical, musical, or those called new ages/easy listening/nature sound.

What have you done the most miserably at?
Running and others vagorous exercises that require physical fitness and a large lung capacity. XD

What gives you hope?
Rainbow, faith, and God Himself.

What ability did you pick up the easiest?
Language, as in learning a new language, but doesn't mean being good at the language. Craft, as in seeing through how things are made. I'm good at duplicating anything by seeing the end-product.

If you could kiss anyone who would it be?
Nobody in particular. Why do I have to kiss somebody? >.>

If you could fix something about you what would they be?
Give myself 3 more inches in height, 20 more years of youth, recover 20/20 vision, restore the amount of hair I had when I was 15. Other than these physical things, I'm fine the way I am. Oh wait....can also give myself the ability to fly/anti-gravity?? @_@

Which is the worst? Teletubbies, Elmo, or Barney?
I think it is a tie between Teletubbies and Barney.

If you could be known for one thing what would it be?
The loyal servant of God, as said by God Himself.

You have two hours before the earth blows up, what do you do?
If that was to happen, I was supposed to be raised by Jesus and met with Him already. I wouldn't still be on the earth. I wasn't supposed to stay till the end and wait for it to blow up @_@;; But if assume I would be on earth for the last 2 hours, I would go around to tell people this is the end of the world, believe in Jesus or you will all die. I doubt people would believe me though. They didn't believe Noah either >.>

Who is the most annoying person you have ever had the misfortune of meeting?
I don't know. I don't pay attention to those people and don't waste my energy remembering them.

Who is the most attractive member of the oposite sex that you've met?
Nobody e.e I haven't found any guys that I would see them specially attractive. I haven't seen a perfect guy. Either that, or they don't exist in the first place XD

What's on your mouse pad?
"Healthwatch. the Online Learning Centre. sdm.shoppersdrugmart.ca" This is the "mouse pad" given out to all pharmacists in the company to remind them about the online learning centre. It is only a fairly thin plastic sheet. Actually, my mouse doesn't need mouse pad. It is an optical mouse. I just found the "mouse pad" makes photo-editing and hand-drawing with the mouse a lot more easier and smoother. The cursor somehow doesn't move so well using the mouse on the surface of my table.

What gives you the worst feeling in the world?
Taking a course that you have no clue about and expecting homeworks that you can't comprehense. That makes me want to vomit literally @_@;; Of course, I dropped that summer elective course right after the first orientation lecture XD. I shouldn't even have tried an English course in the first place. Math was much better. XD

What gives you the best feeling in the world?
Sleeping in a nice warm bed, vacation, cuddling with the one you love, or any combinations of the 3! XD.

The first thing you think of when awake?
"Do I have to go to work today?" e.e

Do you get motion sickness?
Yes. Anybody answered "no" must have never tried a plane trip accross the Pacific Ocean with bad turbulance! @_@ And I swear it always happen when they handout your meal!

Roller Coasters, Scary or Exciting?
A waste of money

Pen or Pencil?
What for? Pen and pencil serves different purposes, you know. >.> For writing, pen. Didn't anyone tell you it is not official/legal/etc and it doesn't count unless you write in pen?

How many rings before you answer the phone?
ONE. Damn phone rings annnoy me. If we don't pick up the phone right away at work, the stupid PA system will announce and harrass us no end @_@;;

Future Son's Name?
Couldn't remember what I said before, but at this moment, "Jonathan" sounds like a good name.

Future Daughter's Name?
Olivia, Pricilla, Emily, etc...

Do you get along with your parents?
Yes, very well. They spoil me a lot too now that I'm an adult ^^.

Storms, cool or scary?
Scary, especially thunderstorm. Thunder is very scary. Not the sound, but the look and the electricity. I'm the practical and logical type, and I know you can die from thunder shots. My scare has a good reason e.e

If you could meet one person, Dead or Alive, who would it be?
Umm...Eve? And tell her not to listen to the snake? @_@;;

Would you ask a guy for his shirt?
No. Why would I? Guys shirts smell e.e

What is your dream job?
My dream job is no job and yet keeping my current financial situation XD. I like not having to work so I can spend my time doing other things including helping people e.e;;

What is on the walls of your room?
Monet's Waterwillies II (with another smaller poster actually underneath it XD), and a mirror.

Is the glass half empty or half full?
Half full. I'm very simple. I see what exists, and not what doesn't exists. Another interpretation is, I'm satisfy with what I have and I don't miss what I can't see or I don't have.

Do you type with your fingers on the right keys?
Of course. I took real typing course with real manual typewriter!

What's under your bed?
Shoes and more shoes, junk, and a plastic bag full of plastic bags.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 10, 2004 - 11:18 p.m. [ Comments ]


40 Days

40 days can mean a lot of different things. The current "hype" in church is the 40-days campaign of Purpose Driven Life. It is based on the book "The Purpose Driven Life", of course. It is one of the best selling books lately and if you have no idea about the book, it is probably very useful for you. It is about the meaning of your life, God's purpose. The idea of "purpose driven" has enlighten a lot of people in different professions and aspects, even when they are not christians and they might not agree with the religious side of the book.

I hate reading books, but I'm going to read this one. XD God told me something in church today, so I'm going to try sticking to the 40-day spiritual journey. Now that I wrote it on this diary, I really have to stick with it e.e;; I don't usually like to commit on things because I take promise very seriously. I only promise on things that I know I can keep the promise.

I suddenly realize something about me and LAR today. It is very personal and I'm amazed that now I can see a clear picture. That got rid of my uneasiness and the uncertainty too. I wanted to make a little "prediction" or "prophecy" about LAR, but I'm afraid if I say it, it will get messed up. So I'm going to wait till things turn out. I'll mention it later in this diary.

And...my computer frozen 2 times when I was trying to type all these. It must be a conspiracy >.>

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 08, 2004 - 11:36 p.m. [ Comments ]


Shy

I just found out I can't stand being stared at by any male species. o.o It doesn't matter the guy being so much younger than me and I know it is impossible to have anything happen or meant anything, I always blush uncontrollably. I knew he doesn't meant anything bad. He was just as bored as me and wanted to get into some kind of conversation. That poor "kid" is waiting for somebody to talk to him so he kept looking at me. Unfortunately, I'm just as untalkative as him so that really didn't work out and there I felt really embarassed. X.x

There! Now, you know what can kill Rushita. Just get any guy to stare at her and she will die of blushing XD.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 06, 2004 - 10:53 p.m. [ Comments ]


Answer Me!

Stolen from Diana, who stole from Kage. I have a very limited readership for this blog so I seriously don't expect to get much reply if I get any at all. But, just for the sake of putting it here....the questions are really good though:

1. Give me a nickname and explain why you picked it.
2. Am I loveable?
3. How long have you known me?
4. When and how did we first meet?
5. What was your first impression?
6. Do you still think that way about me now?
7. What do you think my weakness is?
8. Do you think I'll get married?
9. What makes me happy?
10. What makes me sad?
11. What reminds you of me?
12. If you could give me anything what would it be?
13. How well do you know me?
14. When was the last time you saw me?
15. Have you ever wanted to tell me something but couldn't?
16. Do you think I could kill someone?
17. Describe me in one word.
18. Do you think our friendship is getting stronger, weaker, or staying the same?
19. Do you feel that you could talk to me about anything and I would listen?
20. Are you going to put this on your livejournal/blog and see what I say about you?

Well, since I don't have the text comments thingy... you'll just have to do that in the talkbox. That reminds me, I need to either upgrade this from gold to supergold or grab a php script from Day Dream Graphics to make my own blog. I will eventually host my own blog and run my own blog on the site. This diary is the only external resource I have left now for Rushita.com. Someday, when I feel like to sort out some php scripts e.e;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 06, 2004 - 5:48 p.m. [ Comments ]


More Quizzes


Japanese or Korean
What Language Are You?




Diffused.net would never cease to entertain you.
What Kind Of Webmistress Are You?

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 02, 2004 - 4:13 p.m. [ Comments ]


Game and Rant

Yay! I beat the game (Secret of the Stars). It was probably due to my luck that the final boss wasn't has much a big deal as they claimed on faqs. It was probably also because I did a bit of mindless leveling before I faced the boss. Things went fine following the strategy on the faq. Actually, my characters were in better shape and ended the final boss sooner than the faq said.

So much of RPG video games, I will have to stop playing for a while because there is real work to do. Gotta have a bit of self-control although I saw some interesting GBA games. I need to do some pharmacy continuing education thingies and hopefully I'm going to get some real LAR work to do after that >.> Ru likes to be in control over things that involve her. Having no control over things and be a sitting duck can cause frustration e.e

And grumble about the ***** Ontario College of Pharmacists (cersor negative adjective to avoid getting into trouble for saying that @_@). They have done a vey good job learning from the government empolyees on dealing with phone calls. I have left them 3 messages since before Christmas and nobody has ever called me back as to what the heck they are going to do with me missing the official publication that I'm supposed to read and leave it in the store. If you fricking don't care whether I get it from the mail or not and don't care that I've attempted to retreive it 3 times, then don't give me crap when I don't keep one at the store and I don't know what's in it because I DON'T HAVE ONE. I'm going to call them again tomorrow..... I swear I'm going to harrass them every week until somebody talks to me about it! @_@;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 01, 2004 - 11:33 p.m. [ Comments ]


Quiz

Brooding Darkness Quiz
You are Rachel!
Which Diana's BD Characters are you?


Have no clue about Brooding Darkness, but even the most clueless person have heard Diana said it a million times @_@;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 01, 2004 - 5:23 p.m. [ Comments ]


Think......

More survey. This is a pretty good one.

I am not: psychic nor a doctor.
I hurt: nobody.
I love: you because He first loved me.
I hate: bugs >.>
I fear: wasps/bee/unknown flying bugs. I'm getting tired of answering this question.....
I hope: you know Him.
I hear: the voice in my head O.o;;
I crave: potato chips
I regret: nothing.
I cry: in my sleep
I care: about people even when I say nothing
I always: fly in my dreams
I long to: have quiet and relaxing moments and cuddle with my love one.
I feel: sleepy X.x
I listen: to people talking and learn.
I hide: my best and worst.
I drive: good! ^^
I sing: to my favourite music
I dance: to music all the time and I don't mean the kind you see people doing in a bar or disco or what not!! I mean the artistic type!
I write: the best English when I'm pissed and have to deal with the person who pissed me off.
I play: RPG video games!
I miss: the days when me and Purple lived together
I search: for some Sailor Moon video clip to fulfill some of the requests and I couldn't find them!
I learn: everyday from everything I experience.
I feel: like to remove this duplicate question...e.e
I know: I'm not good, but I'll be the best I can.
I say: only when people really want to hear.
I succeed: in running my own website and creating and bringing the online image of Rushita to other people.
I fail: to understand a lot of complicated things that don't and won't appear in my simple life.
I dream: about work a lot, which is very annoying
I sleep: for more than 8 hours!XD
I wonder: why people don't understand the Truth and goodness in life.
I want: to have a vacation, but I don't know where to go.
I worry: about things that is out of my control.
I have: wonderful blessings from God.
I give: when I see people are in need.
I fight: for justice and truth, although this sounds odd and cheesy. I do, in slightly different ways.
I wait: for LAR to be fully functional.
I need: somebody who can truely give me what I need when I need help.
I am: a very simple person.
I think: in ways that is different from average people.
I sit: on my feet very often.

If I were a stone: I want to be like one of those elegant stone statue/sculpture in Rome, made by wonderful artists like Michaelangelo.
If I were a tree: I would be a weeping willow. The leaves and the branch moves with the wind.
If I were a bird: I would be a crane. So elegant and quiet, it is like the problems of the world never troubles it.
If I were an insect: I would be a bee XD. Although I hate them, bees actually have a very organized colony and lifestyle.
If I were a machine: I would be a dialysis machine to keep people alive.
If I were a tool: I would be a multi-purpose jar opener! It only took 5 MWers in chat to open a jar of lemonade IRL @_@;;
If I were a fruit: I would be the fruit of the tree of knowledge of good and evil and ask Adam and Eve not to eat me!
If I were a flower: I want to be a lotus flower.
If I were a kind of weather: Sunny and hot!
If I were a mythical creature: Angel
If I were a musical instrument: A harp. Elegant and soothing.
If I were an animal: A crane, as I said above.
If I were anything in the world: I like to be the way I'm, thank you.
If I were a color: White. Pure and innocent.
If I were a fragrance: Jasmine
If I were an emotion: Peaceful....is that an emotion? XD
If I were a state of mind: Peaceful.
If I were a vegetable: A Chinese vegetable, "tong ho". A vegatable with a special personality and attitude and only those who know it can apppreciate it.
If I were a sound: wind chime
If I were a book: I would be a short manga. Very few text to read but you got to see my life.
If I were a song: I would be a beautiful hymn for people to praise God.
If I were an element: I would be Argon, an inert and noble gas. Not this kind of "element" you are talking about? I'm sorry, but you are asking a science person!

It is funny that Diana mentioned "Momosa". Me and my dad have been trying to grow a plant which we call "shy grass" in Chinese, from seeds where he took from the plant in countryside in Hong Kong and secretly brought back to Canada. For some odd reason we have never seen this plant in Canada although it is extremely common in countryside in Hong Kong where they just grow like weeds. We had no idea what this plant is called in English either. Last year when we tried grow it, it died when it has its first leaf, so we had to do it again this year. We couldn't understand why it is so hard to grow it in Canada (indoor). The plant is called "shy grass" in Chinese because it seems to be shy that when you touch the leaf, the leaf and the leaflets will fold together. Upon doing a quick search on Google (see? Google is really handy), I found out that "Momosa" is supposed to be "Mimosa pudica", the sensitive plant. And the pictures show that it in fact is the same plant as our "shy grass". We currently have 2 very young seedlings growing in a pot and I had to remind my dad not to play with it so much when they are so young, otherwise they might just die e.e;; So we'll see if we can get some big and healthy mimosa this year. I also need to replant the mini bonsai in spring. The 5 seedlings I had before all died after replanting on bigger pots ;_; It was so sad. On top of that, I also need to grow some clover plants this spring from my mini 4-leaf clover kit. A lot of plantings to do and I'll probably take some pictures if they grow healthily.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - January 31, 2004 - 10:23 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.