~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Me Drinking?

Capricorn Drinking style: Capricorn is usually described as practical,
steadfast, money-hungry and status-thirsty --
no wonder they get left off the astrological
cocktail-party list. But this is the sign of
David Bowie and Annie Lennox, not to mention
Elvis. Capricorn is the true rock star:
independent, powerful and seriously
charismatic, not too eager to please. And if
they make money being themselves, who are you
to quibble? But just like most rock stars,
they're either totally on or totally off, and
they generally need a little social lubricant
to loosen up and enjoy the after party,
especially if they can hook up with a cute
groupie.

Alcohoroscopes- what do the stars say about your drinking style
brought to you by Quizilla

Well, that practically tells you nothing about Capricorn's drinking style. It just tells you the common personality and whatnot about Capricorn... which we all knows already....and some old TV or movie stars that I don't care about. One thing I do agree is, Capricorn being left off the astrological cocktail-party list? Not a bad idea. I can't stand the taste of alcohol anyway @_@;; As far as my concern, the taste or smell of ethanol should be present in a mouthwash or when I'm cleaning and sterilizing my counter top.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 29, 2004 - 11:16 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 14 - When God Seems Distant

I've got stuff to rant, but I've to be quick. I'm still sick and I need to go to bed.... I have to work tomorrow.

Did you hear? I have to work tomorrow!! *mutters* >.> Monday is the beginning of my "weekend" and it is my rest day and somebody takes my "weekend" away!. I hate to work 2 half days instead of 1 full day, because we all know, the 2 "half days" will never be half. By the time my boss really takes over and I get to leave, it would be "most of the day" already... which leaves me little time left for the day that I can't do anything and I can't even sleep in! Not to mention I AM still sick and I need rest! *coughs coughs* X.x I hate it this way. That's why I feel like taking a week off every time after the other pharmacist comes back from a week off.

And more stupid customers who don't listen. People these days have no patience. They asked me to explain the medicine to them but they won't listen and won't let me finish what I was saying and interrupt with question, which if they had listened, they would have found out that I was going through the exact point which gave them the answer..... and then when I go on to keep saying what I was saying because I was actually answering the question, they go interrupt me with the same question again. If you could just have 5 seconds of patience and let me finish my freaking sentence, you would hear your answer! People these day expect you to give one word answers to every questions. If they won't hear the answer in the first 3 words they hear from you, they think you are not helping them. I'm sorry, in the English language sentence structure, the answer you want to hear don't always appear in the first 3 words of the sentence, for heaven's sake! Btw, weren't you the only who asked me to explain you the medicine? If you don't want to hear, please don't ask. People with no patience and won't listen. It doesn't matter whether they are rich or poor, educated and uneducated, it is everywhere. It is pandemic.

Favourite quotes of the day:
The deepest level of worship is praising God in spite of pain, thanking God during a trial, trusting him when tempted, surrendering while suffering, and loving him when he seems distant.
To mature your friendship, God will test it with periods of seeming separation...
It is a test of faith -- one we all must face: Will you continue to love, trust, obey and worship God, even when you have no sense of his presence or visible evidence of his work in your life?
We grieve God's Spirit and quench our fellowship with him by disobedience, conflict with others, busyness, friendship with the world, and other sins.
Yes, he wants you to sense his presence, but he's more concerned that you trust him than that you feel him. Faith, not feelings, pleases God.
Remind yourself what you know to be eternally true about God: He is good, he loves me, he is with me, he knows what I'm going through, he cares, and he has a good plan for my life.
Jesus gave up everything so you could have everything. He died so you could live forever. That alone is worthy of your continual thanks and praise.


To me, there hasn't been a time when God seems distant yet. I'm not sure if it is a good thing or now. I'm probably not ready for the test. God is good and he loves me. He guided me all along and he helped me a lot. I want to remember Him and trust Him no matter when.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 29, 2004 - 10:27 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 13 - Worship That Pleases God

Still sick X.x I have more energy today but my ear and nose are very congested. I'm feeling better, but can't stand stupidity from people very well at work. People are definitely not listening these days...... and the people in MW who don't read announcements irritate me 'cause I'm lack of patience when I'm sick XD. I PM'ed a couple of people to tell them not to use "Fast Reply" and "Quote" and pinned the thread in the announcement forum. It really amused me when I saw Diana made a reply to it and bumped it. Ok, so I wasn't the only person who wanted to beat some sense into people who don't read and have no logical deduction of what is happening. I mean if you screw something up once, it enlighten your knowledge and tells you that you must be missing something that you should know about, and you should go check out the announcement and learn NOT to do it again. The second time, you are learning from it and testing your hypothesis. The third time you made the same mistake, you are really dumb. @_@;; After the third time and you still have no clue, you should look for help to understand the issue. It amazed me even more when somebody replied my PM saying she now understood what the problem was because Diana had already talked to her (told you I wasn't the only person chasing after the same group of people.......) and yet her replied told me she totally missed the point @_@;; So after a few more PMs, I finally got her to understand what a NORMAL way of making a reply without using "fast reply" was. That makes you wonder the only way she has even done her replies is by "fast reply" and she doesn't even know "Add New Reply" exists! *dies* I don't usually rant about individual MW people in my blog because mmm...well... it is not very nice to do that, but I don't know where and whom I can rant it to e.e;; So, I'm doing it on my blog this time....

Back to the book. Favourite quotes of the day:
God doesn't want a part of your life. He asks for all your heart, all your soul, all your mind, and all your strength.
Worship must be based on the truth of Scripture, not our opinions about God.
Worship is your spirit responding to God's Spirit.
...worship must be genuine and heartfelt.
God-pleasing worship is deeply emotional and deeply doctrinal.
Your biggest distraction in worship is yourself -- your interests and your worries over what others think about you.
That's the kind of people the Father is out looking for: those who are simply and honestly themselves before him in their worship.
If worship is mindless, it is meaningless.
One thing worship costs us is our self-centeredness.
...worship takes effort and energy.


God is pleased when our worship is accurate, authentic, thoughful and practical.

Self-reminder: As mentioned a few days ago, worship doesn't mean a certain ritual or activities. Worship = Bringing pleasure to God.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 28, 2004 - 10:14 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 12 - Developing Your Friendship with God

I'm still sick x.x I didn't do much today, just randomly browsing the net, sleeping and resting. Oh, and I'm not going to the "women's group" for the fellowship because I don't want to spread my flu to other people. If I can be this sick, it is not a harmless little virus for other people, because I rarely get sick. I swear one of the people who asked me for recommendation for cold/flu gave it to me on Tuesday. XD My throat is so sore e.e;; and you know what? I'm waiting to see the usual thing I get: losing my voice. At least we don't have SARS this year so people won't be paranoid and obnoxious when they see anybody having something resemble to a cold or flu.

Favourite quotes of the day:
The first building block of a deeper friendship with God is complete honesty -- about your faults and your feelings.
Every time you trust God's wisdom and do whatever he says, even when you don't understand it, you deepen your friendship with God.
We obey God, not out of duty or fear or compulsion, but because we love him and trust that he knows what is best for us.
That is what friends do -- they care about what is important to the other person.
The truth is -- you are as close to God as you choose to be. Intimate friendship with God is a choice, not an accident.


Just like relationship with any friends, it really takes effort to get to know somebody and keep a good relationship. I really need to work on both with my friends and with God ^^;; Gotta speak to people and God more. Just curious, what if God blogs too? I'm sure it would be interesting to read God's blog. XD Right now, we'll just have to read Bible and see what God says to us.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 27, 2004 - 9:01 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 11 - Becoming Best Friends with God

Nothing much happened today beside sick X.x;; I left work early because I was so so tired. I found myself having no short-term memory because I would open the draw and forgot what I was supposed to get. I printed the first report and then go to the next, and then I forgot I had already printed the first report. My brain could still function and I knew what I was talking about, but I just had trouble remembering what I did in the past 15 seconds and I had a hard time remembering today's date ^^;; Pretty much like when you are dead tired and dozing off. So...I just pretty much sleep and rest today.

I was surprised that I didn't know Ocha has a blog till today. I didn't even pay attention to the URL link she used when she posted in my talkbox XD. My bad....so I did a bit of catching up there. Yes, summer would be nice, definitely....

Favourite quotes of the day:
God wants to be your best friend.
Prayer lets you speak to God; meditation lets God speak to you.


The quotes are very short. I did't even highlight in the passage. I usually highlight with my bright yellow primacolor pencil 'cause highlighter would leak through the page in this type of paper material. I actually don't usually use highlighter because of that and because the colour doesn't last through time. I usually use colour pencil instead. The message for Day 11 is very simple: Be God's friend, keep a close relationship with God, and be aware that God is with you all the time through continuous prayers and meditations. People usually have misconceptions about prayers and meditations. They are not some kind of uber holy, rigid, ceremonial, and mysterious ritual. They are really simple and direct. Praying is just to talk to God directly, which can be done anytime by simple conversations.....just like talking to friend in normal language. Meditation is just focus on thinking God's word, i.e., meditating bible verses, which can also be done anytime throughout the day. Ah...include God in all events of your life, that is the idea to be God's friend. It is a very simple lesson for today (that's why I don't need to highlight) and this is what I have been practising anyway.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 26, 2004 - 9:50 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 10 - The Heart of Worship

I'm sick today and I need sleep X.x. My body is aching and I'm so tired. So this is going to be brief.

Favourite quotes of the day:
The heart of worship is surrender
True worship -- bringing God pleasure -- happens when you give yourself completely to God.
There are three barries that block our total surrender to God: fear, pride, and confusion.
The desire -- to have complete control -- is the cause of so much stress in our lives.
The more we let God take us over, the more truly ourselves we become - because he made us.
Everybody eventually surrenders to something or someone. If not to God, you will surrender to the opinions or expectations of others, to money, to resentment, to fear, or to your own pride, lust, or ego.
The greatest hindrance to God's blessing in your life is not others, it is yourself -- your self-will, stubborn pride, and personal ambition.


I notice the "favourite quotes of the day" is getting more and more, 'cause the daily reading passage is getting longer and longer too and there are so many important points that I need to remind myself.

I notice the biggest hindrance for people to believe in Jesus is self-will and not willing to submit oneself to God. I myself is guilty of trying to take my life in control. I need to take control because other people are not dependable >.> However, I need to submit myself to God too, 'cause God is the dependable, protective, and almighty one. This will be something to learn slowly and gradually......

That's all for tonight....I'm really tired and I can't think much X.x

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 25, 2004 - 10:52 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 9 - What Makes God Smile?

The power went out twice at work today and it was just our store. I heard that they had some problem yesterday too. It is funny that I actually have got used to it already. It has happened a couple of times and ever since the big black out, it just doesn't bother me when the power is suddenly out. Even the power is out, the computers are off, I still have work to do e.e;; I still have prescriptions to sign and give away, paper work to do and things to put away and sort. I can actually see quite well under dim light while the emergency light is pointing the other way. I can still function normally. I always say I have bad night vision, but I guess when my adrendaline is up while working and my pupils are dilated, my vision isn't that bad afterall. I cleaned up my table and took the chance to finally eat my lunch, then the power was back. And then in about half an hour, the power went out again for about 20 minutes. It really didn't bother me because it gave me a chance to finish things while no customers are around. And as I said last time about the big black out, I'm so familiar with the store that I actually felt really safe inside the store even though it is dark. That reminded me about God has His plan on everything. He must somehow has a purpose for the power outage too.

I saw a little bit of a scary program in discovery channel on Sunday, right before I had to go to work. It was about rattle snake and bees. If you chop off the head of a rattle snake, and brain of the chopped off head can still function for a long time and it still has reflex to bite you and put you under leathal venom. Even long frozen snake has the reflex to bite you too. And they said 1 in 5 people died from rattle snake bites were died from the bites of dead snakes. @_@;; I seriously think snakes are the most evil creatures. And then they showed a case where a woman died from the stings of a swamp of bees. The had CG bees in the clip, but even the CG graphics of the bees were too scary. They say bee can sense the change of chemicals in a body and they can detect the raise of adrendaline (from fear) in a human body, which makes the bees more furocious @_@;; That makes me wonder if the bees like me because I'm scary of them when I see them. I can't help it though c.c;; Somebody needs to remind me in summer that if I go to garden, countryside, or semi-countryside, make sure I don't wear floral dress and don't eat or drink outdoor.

Back to the book, God smiles when we:
love him supremely
trust him completely
obey him wholeheartedly
prasise and thank him continually
use our abilities (which is given by God)
God wants to be close to us all the time and wants us to be close to Him too.

Favourite quotes of the day:
Trusting is an act of worship.
Instant obedience will teach you more about God then a lifetime of Bible discussions.
Obedience unlocks understanding.
We praise God for who he is, and we thank God for what he has done.
When we give God enjoyment, our own hearts are filled with joy!
Every human activity, except sin, can be done for God's pleasure if you do it with an attitude of praise.
God also gains pleasure in watching you enjoy his creation.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 25, 2004 - 12:48 a.m. [ Comments ]


Day 8 - Planned for God's Pleasure

Purpose #1 - You were planned for God's pleasure.

The Rushita drawings have been coming in the past 2 weeks. Upon reviewing the past experiences in paying for commission arts, I have come to a conclusion: expect to get 50% of the quality of the sample art for your commission art. @_@;; In anime cons, I always check out the artist alley and people's art work to see who draw well and who draw in the style I like. What happen is, when I get the finished drawings, it is usually not the same style or quality. Everybody except IceCap. That's why she is my favourite artist ^^. I don't mind that she charge more, because I get my money worth. I'm starting to think, it is either they can't understand my character, or they don't put as much effort as when they draw for them themselves e.e;; I've got some good ones this time (from less professional artists) but some made me question myself. I always say I can't draw, but from a few of the drawings I got, I have confident that I can actually do better drawings than those @_@;;.....if only I have the time to do it. I might as well try it someday.

I've got a new understanding of the phase "created in the image of God". Most people (at least I do) tend to think of the good and holy things that God has and relate them to how we have some "natural shadow" of it in us. I never thought of it the other way round. We like to enjoy life and we have different emotions, that is because God also enjoy pleasure and also has different emotions too. God is not as boring as a lot of people might think *laughs*.

Favourite quotes of the day:
You exist for his benefit, his glory, his purpose and his delight.
We worship for God's benefit. When we worship, our goal is to bring pleasure to God, not ourselves.
Every activity can be transformed into an act of worship when you do it for the praise, glory, and pleasure of God.
By doing everything as if you were doing it for Jesus and by carrying on a continual conversation with him while you do it.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 23, 2004 - 9:52 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.