~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Day 40 - Living with Purpose

Random blogging later (you'll know why), first, favourite quotes of the day:
Living on purpose is the only way to really live. Everything else is just existing.
Once you know what God wants you to do, the blessing comes in actually doing it.
Goals are temporary; purposes are eternal.
Worry is the warning light that God has been shoved to the sideline. The moment you put him back at the center, you will have peace again.
God is far more interested in what you are than what you do.


Day 40 is a wrap up of the book and the 5 purposes in life:
- Worship (what will be the center of my life?)
- Discipleship (what will be the character of my life?)
- Service (what will be the contribution of my life?)
- Mission (what will be the communication of my life?)
- Fellowship (what will be the community of my life?)

And as I always say, teenagers these days are very lost in their identity (who am I?), importance/significance (do I matter?), and impact (what is my place in life?). I seriously think it is because they don't know God. The answers to all 3 can be found in God's 5 purposes for us.

These 40 days reading didn't really bring anything too surprising. I kinda have an idea of the purposes in life, but the 40-day journey gave me more solid ideas and solid reasons. It is also a reminder of focusing on eternality. Life on earth is short, and the end of this life is not the end of everything. How do we want to spend our eternity? Now that it has enriched the mind about purposes in life, taking actual actions is the challenging part.

Today, the 40-day journey is closed, and closed with the first LAR WP review submission in 6 months. Before these 40 days started, I mentioned in this blog that I have a prediction to make about LAR. Now I can tell you what the prediction was. It was: I would not have any LAR work to do until the 40-day Purpose Driven Life journey has ended. Very accurate prediction, isn't it? It wasn't out of me, it was because I knew what God wanted to do on me. Orignally I decided not to do the 40-day journey, mainly because I have to work sundays and I couldn't join the discussion group...and the fact that I hate reading e.e;; Reading an English non-fiction book was never my cup of tea. Besides, I'm always so busy doing my web work and other things on internet and I wouldn't have time to participate this 40-days PDL journey. But the Sunday before it started, I realized something during the sermon. God said to me that I ain't gonna get any LAR work to do if I don't join PDL. God was holding LAR (which was the top piority of things for me to do) so that I have no excuse of having no time and not joining PDL e.e;; God knows me very well. He knows the only way to force me to join PDL is to put LAR on hold XD. God let everything happens with His purpose. And yes, I know my God quite well too in certain things that God sometimes does use "extreme" measures like this (and the power failure, cable not working...etc...) to poke me to do what He wants me to do, because I have been bad XD. Sooo.....yup, if it wasn't because of that, I wouldn't have make up my mind to join PDL and not have to worry about LAR work needs me. Well...it probably doesn't need me that much, I just have an uber sense of responsibilites. No matter what issue it is, I don't put done my responsibilites until the person who gave me the responsibilities tells me to stop and close the case e.e

Ok, so what to do next? It is tax time! The most important thing is to get my tax return done (usually with lots of muttering and a dose or two of cussing e.e;;) so that I can get my money back! I'm waiting to see how the tax structure changed once again for this year @_@;;

Thanks for joining me with the 40-day PDL journey. Don't go away, keep reading my blog! ^^;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 26, 2004 - 4:12 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 39 - Balancing Your Life

It is nice when your loyal customers talk to your boss giving compliments about you on purpose when they know your boss is your boss ^^. It is also very nice for some non-regular customers that you couldn't even remember specially ask for you and don't want the boss because you've helped them before and they were happy. Job security is all I need (well...no, not ALL, but you get the point....). Well, the market is good and the job is fair secure anyway, and although I seriously don't see myself working in retail for the rest of my life, or working in the same retail store for the rest of my life, a sense of security is still very important.

My own observation on the "same sex marriage" thread on MW: We've got 3 people basically standing on the same side for the religious point of view. However, I'm not sure if anybody else has noticed, the 3 of us aren't actually standing on the same ground. One is a Catholics, one is a conventional Christian, and the other one is a Jehovah Witnesses fellower. The conventional christian and the Jehovah witnesses fellower both have their very narrow view of true religion/church/christian, but both views are mutually exclusive. I was tempted to say something, but decided not to, because I don't want to be poked for "bashing" other people's religion. So, I'm saying it in my blog instead x.x It is a coincident that the TV station over here was airing a translated (English to Chinese) program called "26 minutes" about how Jehovah Witnesses failed to handle sexual abuse in a fair way among their followers. Female and children victims have no place to voice out their issues and nobody to give justice because the church covers up everything and takes no action, simply because the offending male church members deny everything. Well, my comment is, there are real churches and real christians and there are even more occult and deceiving so-called christian churches. No surprise these things happens in unture churches.

Crosses your finger and hope nobody wants hear what is true religion/church/christian, or how is Jehovah Witnesses different. These will be the things that people can't talk about on MW, unless they want WWIII. I know very well that neither one of us will back off. If I see such thing on the board, it will be an instant soft delete. I mean it because I know what it would turn out.

Oh, just for the sake of saying it out on the blog. I love Moonwings too n.n. It is my home (and that's why I aint gonna kill it by a debate XD). I thought I've said these on this blog already but I guess I didn't.....but I have been planning to say it e.e. How things are handled in MW make perfect sense to me. I just realize some boards aren't doing things the same way and sometimes applying iron-fist, exact rules and directions on minor things on those boards puzzle me. They way people post, and the way the board look do not have to be perfect all the time. You can always go fix it if you don't like. I probably might work up myself to be obsessively perfect and precise on a board too, if it was my board instead of Diana's. At least this way I can't be bossy and obsessive if I have to be humble and try to see other people's point of view.

Favourite quotes of the day:
But you can keep your life balanced and on track by joing a small group for acccountability, by regularly evaluating your spiritual health, by recording your progress in a personal journal, and by passing on what you learn to others.
Whenever problems occur, remember that God uses them to fulfill all five purposes in your life: Problems force you to focus on God, draw you closer to others in fellowship, build Christlike character, provide you with ministry, and give you a testimony.
The reason we pass on what we learn is for the glory of God and the growth of his kingdom.


Day 39 is about how to keep in track and work on all five purposes at the same time.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 26, 2004 - 12:07 a.m. [ Comments ]


Day 38 - Becoming a World-Class Christian

Today was just pretty much catching up sleep and busy replying in MW's debate topics. Sometimes you can't help but replying when people seem to misunderstand your religious beliefs and especially misunderstand them in a bad way. I've updated the Sailor Moon animated gif requests and now I only have a few requests left. Some people don't even know what they are requesting. They are requesting things that doesn't exist in the anime or things that are already there on the page e.e;; People need to brush up their SM knowledge first.

Dad is about to finish refurnishing their room, so it will be my room's turn soon. I will have to sleep in the basement for at least 2 weeks while we have everything out, put new floor in, repaint the walls, install new windows (no, not installing window in computer XD), get new book shelves, new cupboards, etc... It will be new! I really need more storage space so I can be more organized. Right now things are everywhere and my desk is covered with papers and things XD. Well, I really can't sort things out if I've got no storage space to put them away in an orderly fashion. We figured after we get the room all refurnished, it will be good for 10 to 15 years, and that time Dad would be too old to do more work on it. They always want to rearrange the furnitures in my room and move my bed, but I don't like moving my bed e.e;; I like it this way. Last time I rearranges the furnitures 12 years ago, I declared it was impossible to put things in any other ways due to where the windows, doors, and the electrical outlets are. I'll see what they can come up with this time e.e;; I'm a little scare of sleeping in the basement. Despite the fact that I spend most of the day in the basement in my "dungeon", the computer room, sleeping is a different story. There are a lot of creepy crawlies in the basement, especially at the other side where the bed room is (compare to this side where the computer is), especially when the lights are out e.e;;

Favourite quotes of the day:
Children only think of themselves; grown ups think of others.
"God has given us his Spirit. That's why we don't think the same way that the people of this world think."
Your goal is to figure out where others are in their spiritual journey and then do whatever will bring them a step closer to knowing Christ.
Prayer is the most important tool for your mission in the world. People may refuse our love or reject our message, but they are defenseless against our prayers.
To make the most of your time on earth, you must maintain an eternal perspective.


Day 38 reading is about willing to be used by God for His kingdom and follow the great commission to share the good news with people close and far. I like the word "e-vangelistic". With the modern technology, these days you can reach out to people of different cultures far away without even leaving your home. Of course, we still need missionaries to go far into different places to bring people to God. "E-vangelistic" is one of the ways to use. To think bringing a person from far away (in spiritual sense, not in distance) to God seems to be a bit intimidating sometimes. But to think that I just need to bring them one step closer at a time, and step by step, is much more workable and encouraging. Maybe it is just me. I'm not the type who is very ambitious, aiming high and then want to get there. When I know the goal, I need to know the steps to get there too, otherwise it is just too unreachable to start attempting to take any step. This must be the difference between a typical "virgo character" and the typical "capricorn character" that very often people mistakened.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 24, 2004 - 10:59 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 37 - Sharing Your Life Message

Mysteries in life:
Why do people have to cut in in front of your car instead of behind your car when they want to change into the lane you are driving? Do they realize when their car is next to you, even when 50% of the car is ahead of you on your side, you still won't be able to see their signal that they are going to cut into your lane?? @_@;; Don't they know you can only see their backlights when their car is actually in front of your view? Wouldn't it make more sense if they will slow down and cut in behind you (while the car behind you can see their backlights) instead of speeding up to cut in in front of you?

Why do we keep people away so they won't see what bad things we would say, instead of keeping our mouth shut, be considerate, and not saying bad things to them?

Favrouite quotes of the day:
God wants to speak to the world through you.
This is the essence of witnessing -- simply sharing your personal experiences regarding the Lord.
"Be ready at all times to answer anyone who asks you to explain the hope you have in you, but do it with gentleness and respect."
The Good News is that when we trust God's grace to save us through what Jesus did, our sins are forgiven, we get a purpose for living, and we are promised a future home in heaven.


Day 37 is basically about how we share our life message with unbelievers. Our life message includes our testimony, life lessons, sharing our godly passions, and the Good News.

God made us to be a member of His family, a model or His character, a magnifier of His glory, a minister of His grace, and a messenger of His Good News to others. That is the purpose of life.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 24, 2004 - 12:42 a.m. [ Comments ]


Day 36 - Made for a Mission

Purpose # 5 - You Were Made For A Mission

I was supposed to do this early this evening, but things happened. I found some cool sites that I can "steal" all the SM video clips from, which is very nice, because a few sites from my list died and I badly need some resources to fulfill my loyal visitors many requests e.e;; I found some clips that I've been looking for but they are in .wmv format. So I went on the search for a convertor to turn them into .avi before turning them into animated gifs. It took me a while finding, installing and uninstalling, and finally found one that would actually work. While I was relieving, my firewall tells me some weird programs are trying to connect internet. It kept poking my firewall after I said "no" over and over again, so I knew something was wrong. I went to deleted some stupid program and folder that I didn't know how it got there. Then I found out the folder won't go away although it no longer poking the firewall. I decided it was the conversion software I installed that also installed something unwanted. So I uninstalled that and scan the system with Ad Aware and remove some stuff and did a search on it and found that it indeed was an adware. So then I went checking the registry and doing virus scan. Then I updated the virus definition and do more scans and try removing the folder again. Finally the folder didn't come back again @_@;; And then after all the installing and uninstalling and computer crashing, I decided I should do even more scans with win doctor and disk doctor to get everything straighten out XD. Sooo...that's how I spent last 4 hours.

The Taiwan presidental election turns out to be fairly interesting and chaotic. So I wasn't the only person who thinks it is a conspiracy. They found out more and more problems with the election. I really hope they get to change president because this guy is really not very productive for Taiwan. He only does little dirty things to fulfill his own selfish ambition. So is the vice-president. >.> It is none of my business, but well, I don't like them.

Favourite quotes of the day:
Your ministry is your service to believers, and your mission is your service to unbelievers.
The mission Jesus had while on earth is now our mission because we are the Body of Christ.
We are the messengers of God's love and purposes to the world.
Your mission involves two great privileges: working with God and representing him.
We must remember that no matter how contented or successful people appear to be, without Christ they are hopelessly lost and headed for eternal separation from God.
If just one person will be in heaven because of you, your life will have made a difference for eternity.
To fulfull your mission will require that you abandon your agenda and accept God's agenda for your life.
There is almost nothing God won't do for the man or woman who is committed to serving the kingdom of God.
If you want to be used by God, you must care about what God cares about; what he cares about most is the redemption of the people he made.


I'm sure all christian knows about this mission, the greatest commission. We just need to be reminded daily so we would have endurance to go through things that get in our way and love people because God loves them too.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 23, 2004 - 1:26 a.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.