~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Problem Solved

I knew the bandwidth couldn't possibly exceed 50GB >.> After I made the blog last night, with a little reasoning and pondering, I solved my own mystery.
24G from March + 24G from April = 48G = the counted bandwidth.
Somebody forgot to reset my bandwidth counter in the beginning of April e.e;; I never pay attention to whether they reset the counter or not, and I never monitor closely enough how much bandwidth I have used so far in the month. I never thought I needed to because there is no way my bandwidth can go over 50GB in a month! When I upgraded my plan I knew I would have more than enough in both bandwidth and disk space. So...I send a reply to support again pointing out to them that they didn't reset the count for April, which explain why I didn't have a bandwidth report for March. So it is all fixed now and my site is running and everything, and I still have 25GB left for the last 6 days of the month! e.e;; I wouldn't believe they were not smart enough to go check what was going on when my first question already indicated something didn't make sense, and I have to point out their screw up myself. >.> *grumble* *grumble*

So...all is fine and no major casuality. I can now go upgrade the board and fix something on my site. I feel sorry for my hostees. I really do e.e

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 24, 2004 - 11:25 p.m. [ Comments ]


Grrrr........

Just when I'm busy working on somebody's website, my domain went down!! If you manage to see this diary, you are luck that you actually bookmarked the real URL of this diary. Rushita.com is currently down due to "exceeding bandwidth" problem @_@;; It is impossible for the site to exceed 50GB bandwidth. I have a lot of SM animated gifs to download, but that doesn't drain my bandwidth!! I don't have any more files added this month so it shouldn't burn my bandwidth so much all of a sudden. I don't have a web forum community with weird and wonderful script that would drain my bandwidth. I really don't understand how that happens except I have been getting strange spammy guestbook entries. But that's besides the point... I've just managed to check the stat page and the webalizer thingy said the total data transfer is about 23GB, same as last month. 23 makes sense, not 50. >.> I have no idea why the bandwidth report page said 50. Hostrocket was not helpful on the first round of reply. All they said was I have some big files and I can pay them more to buy more bandwidth. Paying is not the problem if I need the bandwidth. If something suddenly happen to drain my 50GB bandwidth, it will also happen to 20GB extra. The point is to find out what exactly happened. So now that I found and manage to read the stat report (which is stupid because the control panel links it to the directory which obviously wouldn't work when the domain is down), I sent them another reply for them to look into it. It definitely says 23GB, not 50 @_@;; If anybody can be any help to give me tips about this or tips on how to make Hostrocket support a bit more helpful, people contact me. It annoys me no end when my domain is down for no reason.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 24, 2004 - 1:42 a.m. [ Comments ]


The Real Update

Rushita has been hiding the last few days and being very busy e.e;; I hardly talked to anyone online or doing anything except that website project that I have been working on. This week I'm mainly working on translating the website content in Chinese, translating other documents, and typing them up in Chinese. Although we are all Chinese, but it is actually quite normal that all the documents we are working on are done in English and the site is actually naturally in English first. It is because we actually use English more often in writings in Canada and the fact that polishing the Chinese sentence and typing in Chinese are more difficult. The translation work was especially hard in the beginning that I was stuck with limited Chinese vocabulary, which was kinda unexpected. I didn't notice we normally use so many English words in verbal Cantonese that we don't actually have a good and easy translation of them in Chinese. I guess you do get rusty in language if you don't practice often. It got much better later on when I got things rolling. More words and varieties came to mind afterwards, and after I browsed some related websites in Chinese. Words gradually came to mind so that was a good sign. I haven't read Chinese books for a long time and I haven't done formal Chinese writing for even longer time, so I do need a bit of practice. I wanted to publically announced the website on the net, but they think I should wait a bit longer when the info is more complete, so hopefully it will give a bigger impact when I do go on a spamming spree. So....a bit longer before you can see what I've been up to lately. I can't wait to show it to people ^^;;

I think I'll rest tomorrow and catch up on my sleep..... I need that...... unless they pass me more things to translate.

Oh, something funny when I went to get my car tonight after work. I walked to get my car and I remembered where I parked. When I got closer to the front of my car, I kinda doubted if that was my car...or if I mistaken where I parked the car in the morning. I park there everyday (or every working day) and each time is slightly different spot and I really could have remembered the spot from another day. When I looked at the front of the car (side view) where the headlight was and where that curviture was.... I was thinking my car couldn't look that good (the front part). Well, actually it was my car and it does look that good. It was pouring last week so it cleaned my car. I just couldn't remember how good it actually looks when it is clean. That's the fault of our long snowy winter and the fact that I'm really bad at telling the difference between cars and different brands of cars. And I apparently never pay enough attention to the front of my car. I know the back of my car much better than the front. Somehow, probably because how I normally park my car in the parking lot and which direction it goes, I usually see the back of it instead, unless the parking lot is really empty when I leave.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 22, 2004 - 11:57 p.m. [ Comments ]


British Name Generator

My very British name is Emily Wilson.
Take The Very British Name Generator today!
Created with Rum and Monkey's Name Generator Generator.


Ok, "Emily Wilson" is not bad. Much better than "Susan Salibury" derived from Rushita Saturna. At one point in my life I had actually wanted to change my non-official English name to "Emily". I didn't do it because I realized I'm not used to signing a longer name. My real signature does use the English name although it is not an official legal name.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 22, 2004 - 11:35 p.m. [ Comments ]


Another quick update

I'm still sick, but no big deal. No where near how bad it was last time. As long as I stay out of the basement as much as I can (which is kinda hard, consider now I live in the basement due to room construction.....and the fact that I need to do my work in my dungeon e.e;;), get some sunshine, try to go to sleep early, and try not to play my game at night. I've been ranting for so many years that the basement is so cold, which I believe it is not good for health x.x

The game is doing fine. I got a wife now, but life is still pretty much the same.

I am still working on the website project, which is hopefully going to launch this weekend. Well, I don't actually create the website, the other person does that job using the phpnuke script thingy. So nobody is writing the actual source code. I just help out with site structure, the Chinese version, ideas and stuff. So until things settle down, LAR work is still on hold. I knew it when I was on the "Purpose Driven Life" campaigne. I'm not even sure if or when I would eventually get around to resume reviewing for LAR. There are things that go higher piority than LAR at this point.

Ahhh....time to get back to work....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 16, 2004 - 7:38 p.m. [ Comments ]


Baaa........

Me tired X.x so I'll be quick. My biggest accomplishment today was grabbing this big uber cute sheep plushie for uber cheap clearout price at work ^_________^. *cuddles her sheep* Ok, probably not the biggest accomplishment...but close....besides fixing a lot of the problems on the new computer system that other people can't fix........e.e I wanted to buy it as soon as I saw it up on the seasonal asiel for the Easter stuff, but $24 was kinda expensive and I really have a lot of plushie already. But it is so so cute, so when my assistant told me the plushies are on sale for $6, I grabbed the sheep right away ^^. It is so soft and fluffy, very good for cuddling.

And I'm getting a cold again. Spending too much time in the basement and not enough sleep do that to me all the time x.x;; It is probably a combination of draining my brain on planning that website and playing Havest Moon too much....and the fact that I do them both in the basement. I must be the cold in the basement and I have a history of getting sick after draining my brain on some web work. I still remember I had chest pain and went to emergency the next morning after I burnt out myself on that Fushigi Yuugi Suzaku wallpaper X.x;; The said thing is, I wasn't even close to winning that contest.... Anyway.... me need to go to bed. *hugs her sheep*

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 13, 2004 - 11:16 p.m. [ Comments ]


Random update

I've started to grow the clover and bonzai from the kits I brough. Clover grows very fast and I'm still waiting for the jade pine (bonzai) to come out. If I didn't mention it here, last year's bonzai died @_@;; The mimosa thingy.... or maybe not really mimosa.... it sure looks like it, but the one we have doesn't grow like a tree, it will only be a green little plant. It is growing fine though and getting strong. I think it will survive now ^^.

I'm now sleeping in the basement. All is fine, except I have to keep looking for my stuff upstairs because all my stuff are now placed at different places of the house so I would go to one room, lift up 3 drawers to look for my clothes, go to another room to look for my socks, and go somewhere else to get my nail cutter @_@;; That's why I have been running a little late in the morning. My lips are getting dry because my lip barm is too far away still in my under-construction room e.e;; And I can hear people walking upstairs in the morning. I will now wake up when my parents go to the kitchen in the morning, which is directly above my bed. I can even hear the noise from the water pipe when anybody flush any toliet e.e;;. That's why people find sleeping in the basement noisy. It isn't that noisy that will keep me up, but enough that I notice it. I knew when squirrels lived in my attic and make little noises when they move. My dad wouldn't believe me, but I sure heard them on top of my head when I slept @_@;;

Havest Moon is going fine. The girl likes my character more and more....so are the animals ^^. Although I don't have that many animals and crops, I sure am getting rich in the game so how and I can start buying stuff and cook.

Anime North is coming soon, but I haven't even started thinking of what model to make @_@;; I probably won't make any because my attention seems to be diverted to somewhere else. I can't think of what to make anyway because I haven't seen much anime this year. I have been working on another big real project lately that takes my attention away. I'll talk about the project later when the website is up. It is not a website project... I just somehow involved in making/maintaining the website and help out other stuff for the project. Major spamming and plugging the site later on when it launches.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 11, 2004 - 11:02 p.m. [ Comments ]


Quizzes

You are the Rainmaker
You are the Rainmaker
Some Rainmakers: Serena (Sailor Moon), Tamahome (Fushigi Yugi), Kagome (Inu-Yasha), Tohru (Fruits Basket), Belldandy (Oh My Goddess), Ken (Weiss Kreuz)

Which Immortal are You?
brought to you by Quizilla
Not surprising to see Belldandy. I've done a couple of other quizzes and got Belldandy too. I've no idea why Sailor Moon is a Rainmaker though, I thought she should be an Earthgiver.

li
You are a normal angel. Innocent and pure. Full of
light and hope. You love to be around others, and really know how to have a good time. You enjoy hanging around with mortals. You like ti sing, which you are great at, and like to have others near you. People are naturally attracted to your bubbly personaliy, and love to be around you. Normal angels are always popular, and have lots of fans. You are happy go lucky, with an interesting out look on the world.

Though you have experienced pain, that is all behind you now. You see the bright side to things, and are always there to help a person in need. You are quite pretty, with a childish air, though you know more than others think.

You are a really friendly person. But can be a tad selfish at times. You are bright and full of energy. Better get my shades!

What Type Of Angel Have You Become?
brought to you by Quizilla
Okie dokie o.o;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 07, 2004 - 12:57 p.m. [ Comments ]


Survey

I like fun and original survey ^^.

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:
"Ochite... [English translation: falling]" Well, the closest book to me is the Utena manga volume 1 ^^;;.

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?:
Miss Vickie Jalapeno chips, my favourite.

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?:
A Chinese TV program about some cool house in Japan.

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is:
12:30am

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?:
12:24am

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?:
Nothing. Everyone is asleep and the only thing I hear is my computer and my fingers typing on the keyboard.

7: When did you last step outside? what were you doing?:
This morning, going to work e.e

8: Before you came to this website, what did you look at?:
MoonWings

9: What are you wearing?:
Night gown.

10: Did you dream last night?
Yes. I couldn't remember what it was now, but something fairly serious as usual.

11: When did you last laugh?
A few minutes ago when I read Diana's blog wrote, "*wonders if rushita sent her a voodoo bunny curse!*". ^^;;

12: What is on the walls of the room you are in?:
Wallpaper e.e;; Calendar, pictures, certificates, clock...

13: Seen anything weird lately?:
Um, nothing really.

14: What do you think of this quiz?:
Pretty cool and original.

15: What is the last film you saw?:
Gosh....haven't been to theater for ages.... If you count DVD, Princess Mononoke. Just seen it not so long ago finally.

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?:
LCD monitor - I'll change this monitor first. Get a new, bigger and better printer. Order somebody custom made a nice library return box for church library....our primitive box is broken e.e;; Oh, a school in China. Seriously, it doesn't cost that much money to build a school in rural area of China. And I'll order labour worker to dig from the side of the house and fix the leak in the basement. Umm...that's about it. I don't really need anything. Just stash the money in the bank and quit my job. Better than buying a lot of expensive things XD.

17: Tell me something about you that I don't know:
That depends on who "I" is. To make it more interesting and "passible", I'll make "I" as the person whom we stole this survey from. I want "Sleeping Beauty" too! It's one of my favourite stories.

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?:
Restore everyone's faith to God.

19: Do you like to dance?:
Yes, but not the kind of dance you are thinking about. I only like elegant and stylish dance performing art like ballet and Chinese dance.

20: Would you ever consider living abroad?:
Am I considered living "abroad" already? I don't mind living abroad. I just don't like living alone.

21: Will you pass on this survey?:
I can only try. But if nobody reads my blog, there is nothing I can do e.e;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 07, 2004 - 12:18 a.m. [ Comments ]


Take the room apart

I've finally done all the tax returns. The game is doing fine, working kind to win a girl's heart. I should stop playing the game lying in bed at night because that is giving me sore arms @_@;;

I have been taking down my bedroom today. I don't own that much stuff, but I had to move the dresser, desk and bookcase out of the room......and of course remove the stuff inside first. I'm just putting things in big bags according to where the things originally were. I'm not even going to sort out stuff because it isn't possible before I get more storage space. That was the reason why I'm having this big renovation, so that I get more space to organize my stuff. Tomorrow my parents will take my bed apart and I'll have to sleep in the basement e.e I was also taking the stars off my ceiling. I had the grow in the dark star stickers stuck on the ceiling according to the star chart with different star brightness. It was a really cool sight and the little girl of my cousin loves to see them when she comes to the house. The only problem is, I can't actually see them myself when I lie down on my bed because I can't see them without my glasses. Dad has to repaint the ceiling, so I'll have to redo them after all the renovation works are done. I'm going to have nice "hard wood-mimic" floor. This is what I've always wanted. The carpeted floor is a pain for vaccuming @_@;; I shead a lot of long hair, you know..... Renovating my bedroom doesn't interrupt much of my regular routine because I don't really do anything in my bedroom. It is almost just for sleep. I spend most of the day in the basement in my computer room. So yeah, as long as I don't have to move my computer, I'm fine. Speaking of taking my stuff out of the bookshelves, I found something that I thought I've lost. It is a very important record of craft projects I did before I got my hands on computer. I used to make a lot of crafts and stuff and I have taken photos of what I made. Ever since I got online in 1997, I have switched all my creativity to web related stuff. That book, this section ("Heaven in Heart"), and the "Memory" page (Rushita.com past layouts archive) together makes my world of creativity.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 05, 2004 - 10:13 p.m. [ Comments ]


Random update

Sorry for disappearing from the blog for a few days. *assumes she stills has reader for this blog ^^;;* I haven't been online much the past couple of days mainly because I started a very addictive GBA game ^^;; It is the Harvest Moon: Friends of Mineral Town, the one I mentioned before....and I finally manage to remember the full name of it. If you know about Harvest Moon, it is very additive, although kinda repetitive. Now I have a dog and a horse, 3 chicken, 3 cows and 1 sheep in my farm, having fun raising the animals and growing different types of vegetables. It is quite interesting that I had eggplants, green peppers, potatoes, etc in the farm that kinda like what we usually have in our backyard. My dad said, "How about you grow the real vegetables (in the backyard) this year?" ^^;; The graphics are really good. They had the vegetables done very realistically. I was praising it to my dad that they even have the leaves of the eggplants right. You probably don't know what eggplants leaves look like if you have never grow eggplants at your home. Right now it is winter in the game and I can't wait for the spring. I'm too tired of the snow scenes and snowing e.e;; You know I can't wait for summer for real. Winter in Canada is too long. I go mining and fishing in the game too. Trying hard to make money and hopefully win a girl's heart fast to have a family. Speaking of that, I need to go read game faq to see how to make her like my character more. Btw, I named the farmer boy character Danny. It is such a cute game. The characters and the animals are so cute, so I gave them cute names. The dog is "Pete" (I think that was his name in the other Harvest Moon game I played...must be why this name came to mind), the horse is "Tim", the chicken are "Fifi", "Fibi" and "Fata", the cows are "Moo", "Maa" and "Mee", and the sheep is "Mimi".

Other than the game, I still have 2 tax returns to file for my parents. I'll do that on the weekend. My store finally switched to the new pharmacy computer system on Tuesday. After hearing so many bad things about the new system from other stores, it is pretty ok. They have upgraded the program quite a bit the past 3 months. We are still one of the pilot store....the first 90 stores that switched out of the almost 1000 stores across Canada. It will take a while to get used to, but things are running quite smoothly and not chaotic, well, at least on the days I worked. It is actually fairly easy to learn for a beginner because it is pretty much like how all window programs function. Unfortunately the older staff who had been using the old unix system for a long time and not very computer literate have problem switching their mind set. In my store, it is pretty interesting that the part-timers (weekenders)are adapting the new system better than the full-timers, because the part-timers are young students who have no problem with modern computer systems and learning new things. I'm still the one who knows the most because I have always been a fast learner when comes to computer related things. When I was in secondary school, computer was actually my best subject (besides needlework/dressmaking). I just never took more computer course ever since I focused in science.

Time for bed. Until next time...

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 03, 2004 - 12:53 a.m. [ Comments ]


Tax Return

Weekend is always so busy for me. The game is going fine, I'm at the save point right before beating the last 3-in-1 boss. I probably need to pay attention this time to see the 3 forms of the final boss, because seriously late time I only saw 2, unless I killed one of them too fast that I didn't even realize it existed. I'll probably finish the game tonight. Both the sword attack skill and the magic skill of the hero is good, so it shouldn't be more difficult than the last time...and I'm at 4 level higher too.

Just finished filing tax return. As usual, it took 3 to 4 hours e.e;; It went smoother than last year because they didn't totally change the way to calculate credits like last time, so I still remember what each calculation is trying to do. This year I'm getting an even bigger refund. Xq would never understand how income tax in Canada works......but then again, he also doesn't know how much money I've spent on RRSP and donations and what other things I have that gives me such a big tax credit. It sure feels nice to get back a lot of my hard earned money from government >.>

And a rant about the "Abraham and Issac" debate in MW. Fine, I don't expect everybody agrees on it, but if anybody thinks it is against his/her value, then he/she should know:
1. The earthly value is different, and non-believers surely will have different value system. God see things differently.
2. The story of Abraham and Issac isn't about getting people to believe in God, realizing they have sins and they need God, or teach them a moral lesson. It is a lesson for believers in our personal relationship with God. If a person is not a believer, it is not surprising at all that he/she cannot comprehense or agree with it. They don't know God and they haven't got a relationship with God yet! Fear not, this is not the only story in the Bible. There are other things in the Bible teaching people other issues too. This also bring me to another debate that was in another forum that people would not be civilize and listen. When a person believes in God, the Holy Spirit lives inside him/her and help him/her to understand God, understand Bible, and lead him/her to walk the right path. A lot of things seem to be difficult to understand for non-believers because they haven't got the Holy Spirit yet, and they have a different value system. I personally think it is a very common myth that people think we can just open the Bible and read the text literally and understand everything in the right way. If it is that simple, that nobody would need to spend their whole life to research on the bible. It is not a dead book, it is a living relationship between God and us.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 29, 2004 - 12:25 a.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.