~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Random Updates

It is November already. Time flies. That reminded me I need to work on the annual Christmas layout for the site. If I really have time.....which seems to be the case lately...I can even do something for site anniversary. December is also the anniversary of the site and this is the 7th year. I have already got the main picture for the Christmas layout, got it settled within half an hour, which is very very fast because it usually take me days to look for the right picture. Actually, I cheated. I reused a picture I coloured 2 years ago for the onsite christmas card and added on a new piece and did some colouring and editing. The main image is prety much done and I just need to figure out how I'm going to arrange it into the layout.

I'll say, I'm extremely glad that I got a personal problem solved. The process was quite unexpected, nevertheless, it turned out the way I wanted surprisingly. I can only mention a little bit on the blog. From 1 year ago, a certain place of the skin on my body decided to grow some extra flesh for whatever reason and it was getting bigger and bigger over the months. I'm pretty sure it is not a wart or a mole, but just some extra "lump" of flesh on the surface along the line. Now, I'm talking about the skin surface, not inside, which is yet another story..... To avoid having to remove it surgically and invasively, I decided to use my home method that my mother usually use on some other similar but smaller scale condition. However, it didn't turn out quite right after a couple of days when it started to hurt and bleed. I was probably quite harsh on it.... So I discontinued the procedure and just waited for it to heal. I thought after the torture I put on it, I would really need to get the doctor to surgically remove it. Unexpectedly, it not only healed, but decided to dry up and fall off, which was the original intention if the procedure was done right. So...now it is gone and the skin is back to normal. It was a little scary half way through the procedure, but the most important thing is, it worked. ^^;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - November 02, 2004 - 11:21 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.