~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Tired X.x

Tired, very tired x.x I haven't blog for a while so I need to write something. I'll keep this very short.

My head hurts e.e;; My head always hurt after work and if I still have to look into something like sorting out html, checking out a website or sorting out who is fighting with who in Moonwings. Don't feel like doing anything that requires my brain to work after a long day of work. I have worked quite a bit this week, together with frantically cramming the piano practise, I'm really tired, and my back hurts. I'm starting to notice I can get cranky online too after work, so the temptation to kill people (or their posts) in Moonwings, or close the messy thread that I'm too tired to sort out is very very high. And then after sleep the next day, I'm ready again to be nice and forgiving and ready to decipher the html and odds and ends.

Nice thing of the week: When you are in the situation that you don't think you can do it, you experience God.
"But he said to me, 'My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.'" 2Corinthians 12:9a

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 22, 2003 - 9:42 p.m. [ Comments ]


New CD Player

I finally got myself a new stereo. I've been wanting to get it for a while. My old portable one 'been having problems o.o I made my brother to get me that one for Christmas, quite a few years back. It was having problem to play some CDs at some point...... seems like the problem is cured, but mysterious my Utena CD was scratched...... That was one of the CD that would skip tracks even before it was scratched. I don't see how the CD player would scratch the CD, but I certainly didn't scratch it myself or have anything happened to it other than playing it on that CD player o.o;; And the other problem is I need a remote control. I need to be able to adjust at least the volumn when I'm lying in bed. The CD player is 8 feet away from my bed � �. My new stereo is the kind that actually sits on your counter and actually has separate speakers. The real kind of stereo, but mini-version. It is actually the kind that I want with double cassett deck (for dubbing tapes in rare occasions) and 3 disc CDR/CDRW player AND remote control. It is a cheap one, nothing fancy. I don't need anything fancy, because I actually don't use the stereo in my room that often. The only thing I do in my room is sleep e.e;; My basement dungeon, computer room plus home theater room is where I spent most of my time. I saw a more expensive one made by Sony, with input lines for some Game Mixing function. Looks like you can plug in your Playstation there to do something with your game music o.o;; Sounds cool, but my playstation and my bedroom is 2 floors apart, so that function is useless.

My Laputa piano score page is done. I hope everything is fine because I was half asleep when I upload and fixed the html links. o.o I have been checking this nice page about Laputa and Studio Ghibli and it has lots of informations. I just found out from there that the publisher of my Utena piano book (which also made another Laputa piano book) actually went out of business. Ah ha! So now nobody will hunt me down for shamelessly scanned the whole Adolescence Rush piano book ^^;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 17, 2003 - 10:24 p.m. [ Comments ]


Survey

Topic: Punctuality

1. Are you normally early or late for things?
Depends on whether I'm looking forward to them. Early for things that I know I have to fight with other people, like getting in line for cons, or things that I'm not sure how much time I need. Late for routine things that I'm not interested to do and doesn't matter if I'm late or not......like....for work, sometimes. I'm usually not late for this job 'cause the whole store of staff are waiting for me to open the store. Whereas my previous job, I'm on my own and nobody really have a problem with me being fashionably late.

2. Do you prefer it if people are early to meet you or do you like waiting around?
I prefer if people are early..... just right before i get there. Don't have to be very early. I don't mind waiting as well.....as long as they are not majorly late.

3. When someone is REALLY late, do you get angry or do you worry?
I frankly don't mind people late for a bit. I actually have a lot of patience and time runs very fast for me. Anything less than 1 hour would not be a problem. More than that, I would actually be more worry than angry. As soon as the person arrives, it will change to a "playfully angry".

4. What's the lamest excuse for being late that someone has given you?
Haven't heard of a lame excuse. I hate stupidity more, i.e., not following my simple direction of where to meet.

5. What was the last thing you were stupidly early for?
Nothing. I'm never THAT early. If there might be a chance that to be stupidly early, I expect the possibility of that ahead of time and keep a plan to kill the time wisely just in case. My time is very precious, there is no such time that I have not planned for doing something. If I'm not doing anything, it would be that I planned intentionally to do nothing to achive a certain goal. So....even by not doing anything, I'm actually doing something.

Speaking of planning. My usual plan for wisely utilizing waiting time is bring my "Japanese for Busy People", bring a pharmacy magazine. If I have nothing on hand, it will go mentally thinking and planning, like plan for the current website project, plan for a new project, mentally design a new layout. There is always something to do.

Midorikawa Hikaru is coming to Anime North!!! *stars in eyes* Tamahome!! *must get autograph* *must get multiple autograph* *must take a picture with Midorikawa-sama*

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 16, 2003 - 11:08 p.m. [ Comments ]


Unescapable Fate

I knew I couldn't get away with it.... You know, this first aid training course. When I was in Pharmacy school, it was recommended but optional for us to do the 2 day first aid training. But the year after me, it became mandatory for pharmacy students. I have been trying to run away from it. I hate to have to decide what to do in emergency situations. I hate to have to take control of other people's lives in life and death situation. If I didn't hate that, I would have gone to medical school, not pharmacy. � � If I didn't get the first aid training, at least I can say I don't know how to do it, it has nothing to do with me, I'll just call 911. BUT....there are certain things in life you know you eventually can't get away with it. My boss sent me for first aid training for the store e.e;; Me and the other pharmacist, 'cause we are the 2 people who would be at the store most. They said it is compulsary. I asked who said it was compulsary. The manager said it was the health and safety regulations for the store. Fine. If you make me go, I need to know why I have to go, because I know for a fact that it is NOT compulsary for pharmacist to have first aid training. We are not required to handle emergency situations. If it is for the store which has nothing to do with my duty there and they decide to pick me, then I'm doing them a favour and doing something extra out of what is expected from my job. They better keep in mind that I'm doing them a favour. The best part for going to the course is I don't have to go to work. Something for a change is actually nice. And that would also add on my required pharmacist continuating education credits. Every bit of continuating educations would help my fairly empty profile e.e;;

So, I had my first out of the 2 days first aid traning today. It was a little out of hand at first, but then it wasn't so bad when you get used to it. Yes, I learned CPR and other stuff. Doing CPR on people (or dummy in this case) continuously for 5 to 10 minutes is tiring. Boy, don't you wish ambulance will always arrive soon..... Not to mention my arms are already sore from swimming yesterday.

I finally made a new section for the site, Mystery of Levitation Stone. The page name is a bit troublesome, but I have to name it this way for the same reason why I named my Utena piano scores page "Adolescence Rush". This a also a piano score download page, in pretty much the shadow of Adolescence Rush, for the anime "Laputa: Castle in the Sky". It is my favourite anime of all time (if you don't already know), and the anime where my name, "Rushita" came from almost 17 years ago. The anime is released in Japan in 1986, but have not yet arrived in North America until this April. So this is an old Miyazaki anime, done much early than Totoro, Grave of the Firefly, Princess Mononoke, or Spirited Away. I have been using "Rushita" as my nickname for 17, so go figures � �. So.... my new site is the piano score scan page and it is called "Mystery of Levitation Stone" because that is the name of the Sound Track that the piano book is based on. Besides the sound track, the piano scores for the image album also takes up half the piano book. I've only scanned half the book, up to the image album. The second half will come soon. Trust me, the page name is a lot simplier if you say it in Japanese or Chinese.

Now I'm leaving the computer and do my homework.........read the first aid book to get ready for tomorrow's class e.e;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 13, 2003 - 10:58 p.m. [ Comments ]


Anime Karaoke

...here I come!! Muhahahahahaaaaaaa.....
I have been annoyed by the fact that I missed Anime North 2002 karaoke because of not having the right karaoke song on the right CD with the right lyrics..... and the fact that I missed AWA 8 karaoke again because of not having the right karaoke song on the CD even I prepared for lyrics. >_< This is unforgiveable. Anime North 2003 I'm well prepared this time. I still can't find the cd that has the karaoke song. BUT, as I always do, when it doesn't come commericially available, Rushita WILL make it!! So.... I used my precious mp3 files and convert them to wav and burn them on CD. Turned out I didn't even need extra software to do the job. I just never knew I can perform those functions with my existing softwares. Shalimar, you are greatest!! e.e;; *Hugs Nero and Cool Edit* Now I can turn mp3, wav, midi, anything you name it into CD tracks and playable in regular CD players. Rushita will have a CD full of her favourite karaoke songs for Anime North 2003 Karaoke Contest......and bring her own lyrics.........and she is going to win!! Muhahaha..... Yes, I really think she is going to win some kind of award somehow. Her voice isn't the best, but she is experience with Karaoke and singing and music 10 years before North Americans know what karaoke is e.e;; And I haven't heard anyone who did karaoke in Anime North pronounced Japanese better than Rushita does. *CoughCough* I got a little carry away ^^;; Anyhow, the problem is now solved and I can sing all I want in Anime North Karaoke.

And....something else beside singing... I restarted swimining. Haven't done that since September. For one reason after another, I couldn't get back to my swimming schedule. But, I'm quite sure that I'll be back on track now. Swimming is relaxing... good exercise, and good for singing. Hehe...the singing part again.....^^;; I've got a small lung capacity. Bad peak flow. Peak flow meter say I'm "asthmatic" ^^;; Probably because of lack of aerobic exercise. Swimming trains me to be able to hold my breath longer. I've already found it helping my breathing when I sing. One drawback is, I think it made me gain weight instead of loosing. Why? It increases my appetite and I can't stop eating junk food ^^() I think that might be a reason I found myself gained weight in September after I had been swimming and sucessfully on purposely shedded some weight the last few months when I didn't go swimming. Weird......

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 09, 2003 - 10:15 p.m. [ Comments ]


"Wisdom of the Day"

2 "Wisdom of the Day"

First, Larva (from Vampire Princess Miyu) is such a cool bishounen ^__^. Guess what anime I'm watching now......^.^ *will soon have a Larva layout somewhere on Rushita.com*

Second, if you want your pharmacy to call you to communicate what your doctor and your pharmacy decided on your prescription, then don't hangup on your friendly pharmacy staff when they are in the middle of explaning things to you.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 04, 2003 - 11:57 p.m. [ Comments ]


Random Blog

3 website reviews in a row, Rushita is very productive!! *makes a V sign* Whew! the last review was looooong and the site was BIG @_@;; Now I'm really exhausted and I should go have some fun. That's why I can only do so many in a week and then I need to recharge my energy.

What should I be doing now? I know, go clear up the pile of "to-be-watched" anime. ^^. Then I'll think of fixing my own site. Working on my own site is nice and happy. I have been working so much for other people, I really need to do some real work for my site. Maybe I'll work on my own site for the next week or two, then come back to review the last site on the queue.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 03, 2003 - 4:28 p.m. [ Comments ]


Happy Chinese New Year

Ohayo! ^^ Happy Chinese New Year! It is nice to have an extra dayoff.

So I went for the thyroid scan and I'm still ratioactive for a little while ^^;; With that scanning machine so close up to your face, the lady in front of me mentioned a bit clausterofoblic. I'm glad I'm not. You know what? I probably should have find out what kind of machine it really is, or what exactly the tech injected in me......but I'm in a holiday mood today, no in a mood for work or medical thing, so I didn't bother.

I did a good deed today, a good deed without costing me anything. Now I'm happy ^^. No, I'm not saying what it is. The best thing about doing good deeds is when nobody knows ^^. When the person who benefits find out, please let me know so that I know the third person who handled it didn't screw up. Doing good deed to start a new year is very good indeed. ^^

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 01, 2003 - 12:01 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.