~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Brief Update

I'm now furiously working on the new model project. What model it is? It is a secret for now, until I'm done carving it. It is a challenging project.

Other than the model.....it is still "SARS" and mask..... and ice. Yes, it snowed again, raining ice, to be exact.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 04, 2003 - 10:02 p.m. [ Comments ]


Model

Good news is, I finally got the FIMO Soft Transparent Blue Clay. Bad news is, it is really not transparent. It is hardly transparent/translucent. I really don't see much different between it and the regular clay. So.....I need a new model idea. e.e;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 02, 2003 - 2:54 p.m. [ Comments ]


It is that time of the year again....

The day that I probably cursed the most in one day, the "Tax Day". I've spent 9 hours doing tax returns for me and everyone in the family (as usual). Although I do 4 tax returns a year every year, I still curse how complicate and confusing the tax system and the forms are X.x;; Double-check, triple-check, quariple-check, transcripting them over and over again......and optimize the deductions to make sure we get the most back. Fortunate enough, we always get a refund, or I will hate Canada's taxation system even more. Xq is always amaze how much tax refund a person can get in Canada. To understand this, you must first understand one must have paid a lot more tax in order to get so much refunded. Our deductions from our paid cheques are so high that it makes little sense for me to work more and attempt to make more money. Once you reach a certain point, your net income from your paid cheque doesn't get much bigger, only the tax deduction will, and it would push you across the tax blacket.

Speaking of our tax rate, there are a lot of US people trying to buy medicine legally or illegally across the border, because our medicine is much cheaper. First of all, getting a prescription drug from Ontario without a prescription written by an Ontario licensed physician, whether it is from internet, from pharmacy or from other means, is illegal. It is illegal to buy it, and it is illegal to sell it. And then, for a physician to write a prescription to a person who is not in the area, whom the physician have not examine, or whom the physician cannot follow up with treatment progress, is considered as professional misconduct for the prescribing physician. In another words, either way, you are screwed. Everyone who is involved in this kind of business is screwed. US people like our cheap drug. They like our health care system too. They like to see doctors for free too. But how do they like to also pay our tax? Canadians don't get them for nothing. This is one of the hot topics going around in our professions lately.

The rest of the week has been quite boring and "typical". Actually, "atypical" is the hype. I can sum up the week with 2 words: SARS (Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome) and masks. Torontorian and Asian are living in fear lately. Who cares about the war? We have more important stuff to worry about. It got us wonder (in a joking way) why Saddam didn't think of sending a few cases of SARS to the US army. It is a better and more effective weapon than guns and bombs. Nevermind me, our family has became anti-america in certain sense. Note, it is "anti-america", not "anti-american". There are many reasons a person is pro-war or pro-america, but there are also reasons why other people are anti-war or anti-america. Everyone deserves their point of view, so..... I'm not argueing with other people who have a different view than me, but I'm not going to hide my feeling on my blog either. If you have no idea what SARS is, you must be hiding under a rock � �". Go read before it catches you!
http://www.who.int/csr/sars/en/

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 31, 2003 - 12:09 a.m. [ Comments ]


Time to Steal Another Survey

Since I'm bored.... This is a much better self-reflection survey, much better questions, again stolen from Solitary Rose's DJ:

ANGER
1. Who did you last get angry with? Nobody, I don't get angry with anyone.
2. What is your weapon of choice? Magic
3. Would you hit a member of the opposite sex? Yes, if I'm really upset. But not real hit that would hurt though.
4. How about of the same sex? ditto
5. Who was the last person who got really angry at you? Nobody
6. What is your pet peeve? People who are stupid, people who don't know what they are doing when they drive, and people who mess up my schedule.
7. Do you keep grudges, or can you let them go easily? No grudges, I put unhappy things to the back of my mind really fast.

SLOTH
1. What is one thing you're supposed to do daily that you haven't done in a long time? My daily devotion
2. What is the latest you've ever woken up? 2pm...I probably didn't sleep till 5am though.
3. Name a person you've been meaning to contact, but haven't: Nobody really o.o;;
4. What is the last lame excuse you made? Will not make an excuse that is lame. I don't say anything that is illogical.
5. Have you ever watched an infomercial all the way through (one of the long ones...)? Probably once. I woke up in the middle of the night with tv still on (was in a hotel with my friend who insist to have tv on while she sleeps) and saw an interesting ad.
6. When was the last time you got a good workout in? Last time it snowed in Toronto (i.e, last time I shoveled).
7. How many times did you hit the snooze button on your alarm clock today? 3. I was awake half an hour before the alarm clock sounded and doing my morning pondering.

GLUTTONY
1. What is your overpriced yuppie beverage of choice? Lichee green tea or some kind of fruit milkshake?
2. Meat eaters: white meat or dark meat? I don't care, as long as it is meat.
3. What is the greatest amount of alcohol you've had in one sitting/outing/event? Half a glass of red wine at a friend's house.
4. Have you ever used a professional diet company? Nope. I don't have weight problem. I'm very capable to keep my weight under control.
5. Do you have an issue with your weight? Just as I just said, nope.
6. Do you prefer sweets, salty foods, or spicy foods? Spicy. Absolute-superhot-flameblowing spicy. I like salty foods too.
7. Have you ever looked at a small housepet or child and thought, "LUNCH"? Whoa? O.o;;

LUST
1. How many people have you seen naked (not counting movies/family)? 1
2. How many people have seen YOU naked (not counting physicians/family)? 1
3. Have you ever caught yourself staring at the chest/crotch of a member of your gender of choice during a normal conversation? No, not staring @_@;;
4. Have you "done it"? Nope.
5. What is your favorite body part on a person of your gender of choice? eyes, fingers, hands.
6. Have you ever been propositioned by a prostitute? No, why would I?
7. Have you ever had to get tested for an STD or pregnancy? No. If the answer for question 4 is "no", this is out of the question.

GREED
1. How many credit cards do you own? 2, but I don't get the bills because either I don't use them or I pay before they print the bills.
2. What's your guilty pleasure store? Junk food store.
3. If you had $1 million, what would you do with it? It depends on how I achieve that $1 million for the total amount. Whether $1 million come to me for no reason or I somehow make a bit at a time and save up to $1 million in my bank (not very possible, but hey, who knows?). First deposite in the high interest bank acount. Then I would reduce my work to only 1 shift a week. Do 1/10 offering if it hasn't been done. Ask my parents what they want...probably will give them 1/10 for the sake of it. Go on a boat cruise with xq. Travel 3 times a year. Hire a maid for the house. Paid for Diana's domain and internet and everything for 10 years. That's about it. It is so nice to dream, isn't it? However, real life doesn't work like that. Therefore Rushita still needs to go to work and be in the battle at work until she retires.
4. Would you rather be rich, or famous? Rich. I hate being famous.
5. Would you accept a boring job if it meant you would make megabucks? Yes, as long as it is a rightful job, because I couldn't think of any job that would be boring for me. I'm very good at repetitive things. Job that doesn't require my brain? Nice, then I can use my brain to do something else while working. If it pays so well, then I only need to work 1 day a week and then have lots of time the rest of the week to do meaningful things. ^^
6. Have you ever stolen anything? For heavens, NO!
7. How many MP3s are on your hard drive? About 100

PRIDE
(THIS SECTION IS LIKE A KNIFE! HAHAHA!)
1. What one thing have you done that you're most proud of? "Proud" is not a nice word. Probably some contests I won in high school.
2. What one thing have you done that your parents are most proud of? Being a pharmacist.....and probably also being a honest person who is walking in a right path.
3. What thing would you like to accomplish in your life? Love God with all my heart, my will, my soul, and let His will be my will.
4. Do you get annoyed by coming in second place? No. I would be happy if I can get as high as second place ^^;;
5. Have you ever entered a contest of skill, knowing you were of much higher skill than all the other competitors? Yes, the Euclid Math test, just for fun. They go by your age, not your grade, so I could actually enter that contest at the same time entering the one 1 level above.
6. Have you ever cheated on something to get a higher score? No. I don't see how that is possible O.o;;
7. What did you do today that you're proud of? Again, the word "proud" is not good, nor approprate most of the time. At least not in my culture. Nothing really today.

ENVY
1. What item (or person) of your friends would you most want to have for your own? Nothing. I have unique taste and I'm quite capable of buying myself what I want without just look and wish.
2. Who would you want to go on "Trading Spaces" with? Although I love the show, I don't like people messing up with my stuff. Again, I like to do things myself to make them the way I want.
3. If you could be anyone else in the world, who would you be? I rather be myself.
4. Have you ever been cheated on? Nope.
5. Have you ever wished you had a physical feature different from your own? Yeah, if I can be 3 inches taller.
6. What inborn trait do you see in others that you wish you had for yourself? Trait? I don't know... but I love to have drawing skills o.o;;
7. Do you wish you'd come up with this survey? Actually I don't quite understand this question. Are you sure there is no missing words or grammar problem?
8. Finally, what is your favorite deadly sin? Top secret. As long as I know it, that's all it matters.

PAST
First grade teacher's name: *wonder what first grade is equivalent to* In any case, I don't remember.
Last word you said: I don't remember. I've been sitting at this computer for hours without speaking. Can't rememer what I said verbally last.
Last song you sang: Thou Art My Vision (in church this morning)
Last song stuck in your head: I Sing Praises To Your Name (also sang in church this morning).

PRESENT
What's in your CD player: Still the Card Captor Sakura Complete Vocal Collection
What color socks are you wearing: White knee-height nylons.
What's under your bed: Bags, shoes boxes, lots of dust bunnies.
What's the weather like: Sunny and relatively mild.
What time did you wake up today: 8:30am

FUTURE
Who do you want to marry: *points to xq*
Are you going to college: No. No thanks. I had enough school.
Where do you want to go: Like school? This section is not quite applicable since "future" is kinda "now". I don't want to go anywhere.
What is your career going to be: "Going to be"?? Like NOW. I'm a pharmacist, always will be, whether I work or not. Of course I prefer the not-having-to-work part.
Where are you going to live: "Going"? Not going anywhere. Canada, will always be Canada.
How many kids do you want: Did you ask if I'm married? No? Well, let me tell you, I'm not married yet. Not going to have kids until I get married!
Kids' names: I forgot what I told xq before. In any case, I can decide this WHEN I'm pregnant.
Where do you want your honeymoon: Europe or Japan-asia.
What kind of car will you have: "Will"?? No thank you. I love my current car. It is an 2001 Acura EL 1.7. I plan to keep it for 10 years. What my next car will be, I'll decide that 8 years from now.

FAVORITES
your favorite myth: The Chinese story of the "cowboy" and "weaver-girl".
your favorite god: The One and Only God, Jehova, Lord God Almight, the Alpha and Omega, the Father, Son and Holy Spirit.
your favorite serial killer: Don't like killer.
your favorite body organ: My heart and my brain.
your favorite body part: Eyes, vocal cord, ears. You don't know how important it is being able to see, sing and hear.
your favorite author: Chinese author, "Yi Shu". Her novels are the only kind that I can stand reading without feeling wasting my effort for nothing.
your favorite obsession: No obsession
your favorite number: Don't have one
your favorite excuse: "I don't know".
your favorite emotion: Joy and peace
your favorite drug: First of all, for pharmacy, drug means medication. I'm not going to take medication without the need to..... so No.
your favorite drink: Lemonade
your favorite place: Home
your favorite unattainable object: I don't see how objects can not be attainable. O.o;; I have no interest in expensive stuff.
your favorite regret: No regret
your favorite thing to hate: Same as "pet-peeves" above. Stupidity and sins of the human race. People messing up my schedule.
your favorite paranoia: The phone!! Must get it right away when it rings! @_@;;
your favorite insecurity: Lack of money. Not something "favorite" � �.
your new favorite favorite: The way it is.
your favorite frustration: Messing up my schedule. Again, not something "favorite" @_@;;

NUMBERS
Number of times I have been in love: 1
Number of times I have had my heart broken: 0
Number of hearts I have broken: 0
Number of boys I have kissed in my life: 1
Number of girls I have kissed: 2 maybe?
Number of continents I have visited: 3
Number of drugs taken illegally: 0. What's the matter with people these days � �
Number of people I would classify as true, could trust with my life type friends: 2
Number of people from high school that I stayed in contact with: 0
Number of cd's that I own: 30-50
Number of piercings: One on each ear.
Number of tattoos: 0
Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: 0
Number of scars on my body: Lots of paper cuts and bruises. Permenant scars? 4.
Number of people that have made me scared of what they could do to me physically: 0
Number of things in my past that I regret: 0. I don't regret for what happened.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 23, 2003 - 5:35 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.