~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

More time wasted

That's it. I'm not going to do more with the MW RPG things. I think 4 times is enough to test my patience. 4 times I tried to build up some fun on my account and they just went poofies over and over again. That again proves I cannot trust somebody else to do something that I don't have control over. I hate when people messing up my things and destroying my efforts and time. How does it feel like? It feels like you are trying to build your own website and your host keep deleting it every week, because your host happens to have very short attention span and like to try something new every week. I'm sure if you get that kind of webpage host, you'll ditch it pronto and move over to a better host. I'm not going to try new things anymore. They are just wasting my time and effort and hope. And I can almost guarentee that they will only last for another 2 weeks before something else come up. >.> Converting the time I've spent and ended up go to waste into dollar amount, I've just wasted $840 CAN. A few more time like this and I could have got myself a laptop! I think xq is going to be as depress as I'm when he finds out that his Rushita Plushies are gone again. I did that specially for him but unfortunately things can't always go the way we like, can't they?

I think I'm going to stay away from MW for a while and start a new project. >.> Btw, my parents are back and I just got a new cellphone. It annoyes me that the new cellphone still doesn't allow me to make my own ringtone. I still hate the ringtones that came with this phone. The only way to do is to wait for the stupid phone computer to come up with some new ringtones for this phone so I can download from them. That itself is annoying because you can't rely on them. They might just never make them available to download. What is the point of having "downloadable ringtones" as a selling feature of the phone when the only way to download ringtones is from the company and the stupid company doesn't have any to download? >.>

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - December 19, 2003 - 3:09 p.m. [ Comments ]


Random update

Let's see.....I haven't blogged for ummm..... 2 weeks @_@;; I have been busy with work, the stupid schedule that I didn't want to think about it anymore, and the Christmas extended store hours. And because of that, I don't feel like doing anything when I'm at home. I downloaded a new PC game to play. It is call The Sims. It is from the same people who made SimCity and such. This time it is simulating daily life. Basically you take care of a family at a time and order different family members what to do, like wake up in the morning and cook breakfast, and go to work and school on time, and do house work. You need to get them enough sleep, enough social moments and enough fun, so they will do well in school and work. 24 hours a day is just not enough time @_@;; It was so hard to start in the beginning when you don't have much money... the Sims got to starve... The strange thing is there is no dayoff at work or school. keeping them in a good mood is awfully hard when there is no holiday and no money. Gradually it gets better. I had to order them maid to take care of the house otherwise there is no time to do anything and they got in bad mood and eventually they will lose their job @_@;; This is not a very relaxing game for sure, but it is kinda fun when you can built your huge dream house (provided that your Sims got promotions and made good money to affort that) and see your Sims make more money and improve their liftstyle.

Yeah, so that's what I have been doing.... until I play with a new toy in MW. I made a usershop and had fun finding and making graphics for the items. I now have a uber cool store with all the item images completed. I have a lot more items to add too, but I think I'll wait a bit because I seem to have the biggest store already ^^;;; Next I need to get the official dealership for more plushies. Other than the usershop, I've actually been staying away from MW lately. I found MW quite boring since a few months ago, honestly. Especially when there is no action in LAR and training forum, I actually don't feel like checking the board much o.o. I'm kinda taking a semi-vacation from MW. After the new year when the pharmacy dies down, I should proabably start myself on some projects of my own. Poor people who are waiting to get their stuff reviewed by LAR.....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - December 15, 2003 - 3:36 p.m. [ Comments ]


A trip to a dollar store

Oh yeah, I forgot about this. I finally had a chance to visit the dollar store in the mall. Good golly, the store was huge e.e;; It has practically everything in the store for $1. Don't think it is so cheap to go to dollar store and only cheap and broke people go there. They actually have pretty interesting things. I mean, you won't find high quality stuff there of course, but for things that only need to serve a purpose, like cups, plates, utentils, gift bags and candles, etc... who cares what quality they are as long as they do the job. My favourite item is the white magic groves. I always buy them from dollar shop. People always ask why I use white groves for winter because it can get dirty very easily. I told them it only cost $1 for the groves and when they get dirty, just throw them away and buy a new pair. It saves me from having to wash them and I alway have a new and fresh pair to use. It is much better than buying the $15 ones that gets worn out after 3 years. This and panty hosts are 2 of my disposal wears, but panty host is another story that I'll walk about another time.

You can practically live your life shopping at the dollar store since they have everything you need. That thought is comforting because poor people can too buy what they need cheap price and their privilage of having fun is not taken away just because they are poor, because the dollar store actually have cool non-essential fun stuff for $1 too. Hey, they are not going to get all the luxury and good quality stuff, but this is what you have to settle with if you don't have money. Mind you, the merchandises actually looked pretty good. They too can cook and bake, decorate their homes with fake flowers, enjoy bubble bath, indulge themselves with pot-pourri, play with toy cars and wear a tiara! All for $1 each. I say life can be pretty good for $1.

There were a lot of people lining up at the cashier, but they were fast. Much faster than any other store. They fact that you don't have to figure out the prices for the mechandizes probably helped. I ended up buying 2 big christmas bells and a lint brush. Those big christmas bells are very pretty and I love the big ones. I can easily see Michael's selling the same thing for $5 each. As for the lint brush, I was buying them to take cats hair off my black pants XD. We went to Shalimar and Channy's home last week and brought home lots of cat hair e.e;; I don't really like cats, but I have to admit Mae was really adorable. I couldn't help myself petting her. It was the first time I hear cat purring. I didn't know that was "purring" at the beginning 'cause I've never been so close to a cat. Mae just loved the attention and she could really make people love her ^^. Lint brush doesn't work so well though. Vacuuming is still much better. One thing I don't understand is why I still get cat hair on my pants after I vacuum them 2 times on 2 different days. I probably need to vacuum my car seat.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - November 30, 2003 - 9:27 p.m. [ Comments ]


Random thoughts

Muhahahaha........this is hilarious. Another reason why I need to keep my Netscape 4.9 browser. We have this "Hungry for the Quest" (some LotR promotion thing) tickets to enter the sweepstakes at their website, when you buy a special combo at Taco Bell/KFC/Pizza Hut. I've spend like 15 minutes trying to figure out why the fricking website won't work right and that there are some problems with the javascript making it nothing happen when you try to click and enter the contest. I used NS7 and then decided to try IE6 since the site won't work on NS7. It turned out that IE6 is even worse. None of the javascript links works. The worse thing is, I couldn't deceipher the source because the entry form is actually in the javascript on the same page that there is nothing I can do. So as a last resort, I decided to try it on NS4, in hope that something will not work on it and will hopefully spread out the entry form on the screen that was hidden on both NS7 and IE6. To my surprise, the page works perfectly fine on NS4. *laughs* The javascript is supposed to work exactly like that on NS4. I have no clue why it won't work on NS7 or IE6 though. They probably made a boo boo somewhere. Anyhow, I entered the sweepstakes. Come to think of it, it is actually a good sign, since there is hardly anybody uses NS4, which means, my chance of winning "a trip for 4 to New Zealand" is much higher than usual. I wonder if they would ever wonder why so few people enter the contest through internet.....

I'm finally off today, after 5 work days in a row. I "gave" my shift today to my boss. She finally realized that she had actually scheduled me to work 6 days in a row the past week (and hence I didn't sound very enthusiastic about it), so she volunteered to work one of the 2 weekend shifts for me. That's good. Nothing much happened this week otherwise, just work, work and work @_@;; Now I'll go play games.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - November 30, 2003 - 2:23 p.m. [ Comments ]


Christmas Wish List

It is fun to do a wish list, just for the sake of making it up, instead of actually wanting people to fulfill them. Although I really don't mind people be so nice to fulfill some of these wishes:

Christmas Wish List

1. Xq come over here for Good
2. Drawings of Rushita (still the same wish for the past 3 years)
3. Gameboy Advance SP Platimum
4. A new Telus cellphone

More to add later

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - November 26, 2003 - 12:56 a.m. [ Comments ]


The past week

A lot of things happened this week. I'll just go over them very quickly. Xq and I had good time together. Relaxing and not rushing to do anything.... except the part when I had to hem his new pants. That got me to think what I need to buy if I were to move out due to getting married. Just like Diana said, you don't really know what you have been sharing with your family members until you need to move out. Fortunately I have no "socks problem" *laughs*. I would need to buy a sewing machine if I move out, 'cause I just notice I actually use the sewing machine for various reason more often than I realize. It is the family thing. Sewing and needlework just run in my blood. I actually have my mom's sewing machine around all my life. I just happened to see sewing machines on flyers when I was flipping flyers during lunch break, and they weren't cheap... almost $300. Well, compare to computer hardware it is not that bad... you can only buy half a LCD monitor with that..... but it just seems to be so expensive for a relatively low tech machine...

The biggest accomplishment this week is putting the christmas tree together! It only took me 1 week to get the theme idea and buy everything and put them together nicely. Thanks to The Bay for the idea and new skills to put ornaments together. The Bay is cool, it has the best christmas tree designs and a large selection of ornaments. However, their ornaments blaskets were un-cool, since it gave me 4 wood pricks stuck on my finger that took me a long time to get them out @_@;; Decorating Christmas tress is certainly not cheap. I've spend over $100 on my tree this year. That's why I can only do a big one every few years. This year it is the "crystal" theme. I'll call it "crystal palace" or "iceland" or something. I'm going to put up some pictures later.

The last little while I've been fighting with my computer e.e;; The anti-virus thingy is expired and the firewall freezes my computer a lot. Time to update both. The installation of the new Norton Systme Works gave me a hell lot of troubles. I practically spent 6 hours installing and uninstalling it without success. I'll have to get Shalimar to fix that for me. It is just giving me all kinds of errors. So I download a different free anti-virus software instead.... and while downloading, my firewall decides to freeze my computer..... so I had to reboot it and re-download. But now I'm done with the anti-virus software and the new firewall installed. That would cover the 2 most important things at the mean time.

I'm so not looking forward to work this week. 6 work days in a week... some half days..... 'cause my boss can't do a full 12 hours shift to cover the other pharmacist's vacation. I much rather to work a long day but less day. Half day never works because you can never get yourself out of work physically and mentally in time at the end of the shift, and that makes the rest of your day useless. 5 more days to go.... uuuuggghhhhh..... Time to go to bed e.e;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - November 26, 2003 - 12:26 a.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.