~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Day 7 - The Reason for Everything

It is funny how Gameboy Advance SP looks like. Not only it looks like a mini-labtop, it also looks like a make up compact XD. I always have a feeling of opening up to a mirror everytime I open it ^^;;

I'm tried e.e I'm always lack of sleep during weekend due to work and church and trying to do other stuff together. I actually used the new HWNG computer system at work today, covering a shift at another store. It is quite interesting and I learned new stuff. It isn't that hard, just need to change the way you do things and change the way you think. I think they've actually improved the system a lot and it seems to be working quite ok now. Unfortunately, changing they way you think is what giving most staff problem because most of them who got used to the old system, which is actually more complicated and harder to learn, can't seem to change over to the usual way of how window programs work. I know a lot of old fashion people will have trouble with it. Most pharmacists, and health care professionals, as a matter of fact, are not computer smart in the first place. I personally am ready to switch over, but I don't think the rest of the staff at my store are >.>

Favourite quote of the day:
The ultimate goal of the universe is to show the glory of God.

This is what I've always thought. Good to know that I'm not the only person who think that way. A lot of people don't know why we have to show the glory of God. Well....God is the creator of all things, all-knowing, almighty, etc....all the wonderful things and He truely deserves it. Showing the glory of God means to show people the true attribute of God, and to let people see how great God is, through anything we do. Some people just don't comprehense this because they fail to see how great God is and how tiny we are.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 22, 2004 - 11:36 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 6 - Life is a Temporary Assignment

Funny the word "assignment" reminds me of school e.e;; It's been quiet on internet and I haven't been spending as much time on the net lately, which is kinda what I expect during the "40-day" thingy. The game is doing nice and I'm at more ease because I don't have the fear of getting lost anymore since I know all the dungeons and routes and I still remember where things are. I have this unusual fear in RPG's for getting lost and don't know what to do O.o;; That's why I don't like going through dungeons in the game.

Favourite quotes of the day:
First, compared with eternity, life is extremely brief. Second, earth is only a temporary residence.
Friends, this world is not your home, so don't make yourselves cosy in it. Don't indulge your ego at the expense of your soul.
When life gets tough, when you're overwhelmed with doubt, or when you wonder if living for Christ is worth the effort, remember that you are not home yet.


I happen to like my life a lot. I just hope I'm not indulging myself in the expense of my soul. At least I don't think I'm doing that. The idea that life on earth is just a temporary assignment is actually relieving when it comes to work. When you see those dumb, rediculous, demanding and rude people, tell yourself that they are just a minute issue in the time span of eternality. They aren't worth your trouble. *laughs* I have a better life and much better reward waiting for me in eternality. Ah...good. Instant relief of my tension headache. Gotta try it on people online too.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 22, 2004 - 12:38 a.m. [ Comments ]


Day 5 - Seeing Life from God's View

I'm playing Sword of Mana again. This time I pay the hero...which most people tends to pay first because most RPG fans are guys *laughs*. I happen to like uber cool magician girls. The heroine's magic kick ass.....*ahem* this is today's teenager language..... but she really beat the bosses up good with her magic ^^;; I'm not very good at actual sword fighting, but without the staff, the hero can't cast magic like missles, which is pretty useless. I do decide to level his MP up a bit, just in case, and I rely on healing magic a lot.

Anyway, I went for ultrasound again, and still the same commercial building I ranted about. I still haven't used the elevator for even once because it always takes forever to come. Walking up the stairs is much faster. I was supposed to do it in June, but somehow the summer and vacations (my vacation and them my parents' vacation) and christmas and stuff got me too busy to go. Boy, the lab was so busy. It was full of people and people had to stand outside in the corridor. I brought my GBA with me so I was playing in the corridor while waiting ^^;; That's why you need a portable game console. I don't know how long the wait was, but my characters went up a few levels.

Back to the book. My favourite quotes of the day are:
The way you see your life shapes your life.
Life is a test, life is a trust, and life is a temporary assignment.
Everyday is an important day, and every second is a growth opportunity or deepen your character, to demonstrate love, or to depend on God.
Everything we enjoy is to be treated as a trust that God has placed in our hands.


I wasn't sure what "life is a trust" meant when I first read the sentence. It actually means everything in my life is entrusted to me by God, meaning I don't own them and I just get to use and enjoy them while I'm alive and I'm responsible to take care of them. The book said to certain people, money is both a test and a trust. Thank goodness I do a pretty good job at managing it. I never actively think that they are God's money and I need to manage it carefully. On the other hand, I never actively think that they are my money so I can do whatever I want and buy whatever I like with it either. I just think I have this money and I need to use it carefully in meaningful ways. The way some people use money amaze me. Some people spend their money on cosmatics, useless health-promotion things, jewellry, DVD player, movies, lap top, etc... and then rant that they have no money to buy medicine they really need, no money to go see a dentist because their teeth has been rotten for 9 months already >.>, no money to buy food and essential clothes. That really show how messed up their piorities are. I have no sympathy to people on their financial matters when they own more luxury stuff than I do e.e;; Who doesn't like luxury stuff? Having money to buy them doesn't mean you should buy them. There are so many things in the "I want" category, but if they are not in the "I need" category, keep dreaming until there is a good opportunity and when it is really worthwhile....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 20, 2004 - 5:19 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 4 - Made to Last Forever

I know I'm technically one day behind. Actually, my reading hasn't, just the blogging has because I really am supposed to think about the lesson of the day during the day and write about what insight I have. Since I'm reading the book at night due to my work schedule, I spend the next day pondering on it and then blog about it the next night.

Death is not the end, it is just the beginning of a much long journey, the eternity. It is funny that my assistant today half-joking that she thought my life is too boring. She said I should marry a chinese guy to have somebody to pamper me and go travel to have fun and play roller coaster or something. In short, I should be crazy and have fun enjoying instead of spending my time in front of computer (because she thought it was boring). Dear girlie, let me tell you, things happen with your computer and internet sometimes can be more exciting than you would expect! XD I go vacation too, but she didn't think my vacation is interesting enough. She doesn't know what crazy fun I have going to anime cons and visiting MW people XD. She said you never know what is going to happen tomorrow. Right. That is exactly the point. We don't know how long we will live, and that's why we need to spend our life in a meaningful way. We don't know when we'll die, so we need to prepare ourselves for eternity when we are still alive. If I die and go see God and He ask me why I didn't do what his purpose is for me to do, am I going to say because I spend all that time in amusement parks and games? XD Anyways..... that's not how I want to spend my life anyway. Everybody has their own lifestyle. Although it might seem boring to same people, I'm enjoying mine very much. Sometimes I actually think I might be enjoying too much and I should pay attention to what God wants me to do. Having said that, I still believe God allows people to have fun and play too, not just work all the time, as long as there is self-control and have a balanced life.

Favourite quotes of the day:
You will spend far more time on the other side of death -- in eternity -- than you will here.
Your earthly body is just a temporary residence for your spirit.
This life is preparation for the next.
Measured against eternity, our time on earth is just a blink of an eye, but the consequences of it will last forever.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 19, 2004 - 11:25 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 3 - What Drives Your Life?

Day 3 is a little late because I had a long day at work yesterday @_@;; Mmmm...what drives my life? I seriously don't know. Err...wait, I'm task oriented, unfortunately not goal oriented...'cause finding the goal (aka purpose) is not an easy task. If I know, I wouldn't be doing this "Purpose Drive Life" thingy. e.e I guess I just do what need to be done... But that is not the actual "drive". I certainly am not driven by guilt, or by resentment and anger, or by fear, or by materialism, or by the need for approval. I certainly am not trying to please everyone, 'cause I'm the kind of person that has my own set of mind that as long as what I do is right, I care less what other people think....because the world doesn't even know what is right and what is wrong these days. People can't even appreciate the right (i.e., correct) thing e.e;; There are so many foolish people in the world that is not even funny.

You know, the question to consider today is: "What would my family and friends say is the driving force of my life?". Well...I don't know XD. For those limited number of people who read my blog, would you kindly answer that for me? That way at least I have an idea and know what seems to be reflected in what I do.

My favourite quotes of the day:
"Real security can only be found in that which can never be taken from you - your relationship with God."
"Being controlled by the opinions of others is guaranteed way to miss God's purposes for your life."
"Without a purpose, life is motion without meaning, activity without direction, and events without reason."
"Without God, life has no purpose, and without purpose, life has no meaning. Without meaning life has no significance or hope."
"Hope comes from having a purpose."


No wonder a lot of young people these days have no hope, can't find the significance of life, and don't know what they are doing.

I really think xq should read this book and go through the 40-day journey as well. When I'm reading the book, I think actually a lot of my friends would really benefit from reading this book too, even when some of them might not be christians. Christian or not, you have a life and you need to know the meaning of your life......although when it comes down to the end, you do have to believe in Jesus, because "Without God, life has no purpose".

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 18, 2004 - 12:19 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 2 - You Are Not an Accident

God designed and created us the exact way and purpose He wanted. Even when some parents might not have planned for the children, God has planned.

After a long pause of 3 years, the Dishwasher Senshi finally has a new chapter. It still is not a continuing chapter, it is a DW special unrelated to the 'current' book 3. It is different but it is quite good. I really wanted to see a new chapter for book 3 to continue the story. Again, I'm a person who hate to leave things unfinished. Leaving book 3 half finished for 3 years really bugs me. However, I can't do anything (which sucks) because I'm not the author and even I can't force the author to write @_@;; Yes, even our personalities are specially designed by God for his purpose. I wonder what that make me into e.e.... I've finally updated the DW site with the new DW special story and clean up a few things here and there.

I'm back to playing the Sims off and on and made a new baby, who is now a kid. Even that kid was not an accident. She was created with a purpose. If I run those sims' lives with special purposes, God also make everything happens with special purposes, even before we were born and before we know of Him.

My favourite quotes for the day: "God's motive for creating you was his love." "God is love." "He wanted to make you in order to express His love."

For those who wonder, your existence has a purpose. You are not an accident.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 17, 2004 - 12:48 a.m. [ Comments ]


Day 1: It All Starts with God

The 40-day "Purpose Driven Life" campaign starts today. Starting from today, I'm going to incoporate the insight and pondering into my blogging here. It really is supposed to be part of the daily life experience and to be meditated thought the day.

Today's sermon in church mentioned there is a purpose for everything. Interesting enough, there really is. I phoned another store for a prescription copy today. The copy actually didn't serve much purpose because I have to call doctor for renewal anyway and I didn't get much info that I don't already know. However, that wasn't the real purpose for the phone call. My phoning to that store actually helped the poor relief pharmacist to log on to the computer, 'cause they just changed the way to log on recently. I had no idea how long she had tried logging on without success. By the look of the time, it would be at least half an hour, assuming their store also opened at 11am this morning. She probably wouldn't expect help came on its own by the phone.

Although not surprised, I have come to notice recently that the problem with people wouldn't read and wouldn't listen is very common and severe. Not just those kids in MW who never seem to read the rules and announcements >.>, adults any age aren't any better. People don't read the signs that says what is in which asiel. People don't read how much the dispensing fee is, that is already written on the neon yellow sign. People don't read the signs that say which counter is for prescription drop off, which one is for asking a question, and which one is for prescription pick up, and also the fact that none of them say "cashier". People only say what they want to tell you and don't listen to what you want to tell them and what they should listen for their own good. They just keep thinking on their own and don't listen. I found myself saying to patients "listen to what I say", asking "are you listening?", something like that more often. People would ask you for advise and then when you tell them there isn't anything else that they haven't tried on the shelf that would help them, and that they should see their doctor, they blame you saying you are no help and they go select the products themselves. If you don't want to listen to my advice, why do you ask me in the first place? @_@;; Stop wasting my time. It is not like I don't have enough work to do already. XD Don't complain the dispensing fee in so high..... I should probably charge you for wasting my time in giving you advices that you won't listen......and that you are too lazy to go to your doctor and don't want to waste your own time waiting in doctor's office >.>

Back to today's reading. Everything has a purpose. Your life purpose is not about you. It is about what God planned for you even before you were born. My favourite quote for the day is: "It is only in God that we discover our origin, our identity, our meaning, our purpose, our significance, and our destiny.". A lot of kids these days are so lost. They don't know their identity. They don't know who they are, and why they have to live, what they are supposed to do, and what they want to do in future. They are missing God in their lives because the world hates Him, and they put God away from their lives. Without God, they can never find their life purposes. Without God you will never find the meaning of your life.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 15, 2004 - 11:36 p.m. [ Comments ]


Anime DVDs

Today, I finally got out of the house. @_@;; I haven't been to anywhere on my dayoffs for a few months because it is too cold. I only go out when I have to, like going to work and going to church. I went out today because I had to go make 200 copies of the church library borrowing forms. While I was out, I went to Pacific Mall too. There were a lot of new stores and stores moved. Gosh, it has been a few months since I've been there. I picked up the 2 Chobits DVD and got another better copy of the Cat's Return DVD. I bought one a few months ago and that was crappy >.> Well, it is bootleg, of course, and I knew it wouldn't be good because it was so cheap. I bought it because I didn't see any other better ones. Not only that one is not good in video quality, the movie ended suddenly @_@;; I mean it was the ending part, but it shouldn't end like this. Something must be missing. So I bought a high quality bootleg one today. Even bootlegs have good and bad ones....and sadly, you simply don't see the real one for sale, not for a few more years probably. This one was good. Not only it has the whole movie (and yes, the last 5 minutes of the other DVD is missing! e.e), it also has the clip for the making of it, and the OST and an extra Ghiblies short story. It is in fact like a secord part of "Whispers of the Heart". You can see/hear certain things in "Whispers of the Heart" also in this one too. I also watched the "Princess Mononoke" for the first time. I bought it cheap with the crappy one too. The quality for the "Princess Mononoke" was ok though. "Princess Mononoke" shares a similiar theme as "Laputa" and "Nausicca". It really got me wonder, how come people can't live in harmony with other people and animals and the nature.

On to a different topic. Blog/dairy is for ranting, documenting thoughts and experiences, and let out of what you want to say to the "fictional" readers. I would say, there is one thing I would never rant on this blog. That is, about people in my church. It is not nice to say things behind people's back, especially when they are your brothers and sisters. It is like giving other people bad ideas about christians. So, I cannot blog, although I really want to give a lecture on certain things. @_@ So...that's all folks. Until next time...

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - February 11, 2004 - 11:46 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.