~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Day 35 - God's Power in Your Weakness

It is very good not have to go to work n.n Really. Sunday is a good day to enjoy and have fun after going to sunday service. The game is doing fine and I'm ready to beat the final 2 dungeons.

Look! I've made a new icon.

I used the script from this site to make it, plus a little photo-editing, to make it looks like Rushita. There are many funky ways you can make it info. But I guess I'll stick with the proper Rushita look ^^;;

Favourite quotes of the day:
Your weaknesses are not an accident. God deliberately allowed them in your life for the purpose of demonstrating his power through you.
Whenever you feel weak, God is reminding you to depend on him.
Our weakness also prevent arrogance.
Our weaknesses also encourage fellowship between believers.
Most of all, our weaknesses increase our capacity for sympathy and ministry.
God specializes in turning weaknesses into strengths.
Humility is not putting yourself down or denying your strengths; rather, it is being honest about your weaknesses. The more honest you are, the more of God's grace you get.


Speaking of weakness and serving God, my all time favourite bible verses is: "My grace is sufficient for you, my power is made perfect in weakness." - 2 Corinthians 12:9a
For the past 8 years, I've been serving God in a role that my abilities/talent are not enough to fulfill the role. This is the bible verses that has been reminding me God has sufficient grace. Usually when I face the most difficult task, it is the time I experience great grace from God. He always turn something impossible or next to impossible into a workable task and I know it is His power, not mine. Experiencing the greatness of God is the main reason why I have been pondering for a few years whether I should change my service or not.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 22, 2004 - 12:40 a.m. [ Comments ]


Friday Five

If you:
1. �owned a restaurant, what kind of food would you serve?
I won't own a restaurant! XD Food service is one of the worst job in the world. Anybody who has worked in a resturant (or related food service) or own one will understand it. Long hours, little rest, hard work and low profit. Of course I've went through that before. My family used to own a fast food store in a mall XD. If I really have to own a restaurant.... I'll do Japanese food. Nice and elegant and pretty and clean.

2. �owned a small store, what kind of merchandise would you sell?
Anime, manga, crafts and assessories, and probably crafts that I make myself. Again, I'm not interested in business. Business is the last thing I want to do.

3. �wrote a book, what genre would it be?
Stories. Something like fairy tales or fantasy.

4. �ran a school, what would you teach?
The person who run a school doesn't necessarily have to teach. Principle doesn't usually teach XD. But, I'd rather be a teacher. My favourite subjects to teach are mathematics and science.

5. �recorded an album, what kind of music would be on it?
Modern day christian songs, written my me or other people.

Interesting about these belated friday five questions, these are all things that I'm incapable to do.....except being a teacher but I'm not willing to go through teaching school XD. That's probably why be have these questions for us to dream about. I'm probably too realistic. I don't dream those impossible dreams or even the semi-possible-require-lots-of-hardwork-and-trainings ones. XD Then again, I'm happy the way I'm right now. Life is to fulfill the purpose of God that has planned in me, not fulfilling my own purposes to bring me more wealth and fame.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 20, 2004 - 11:46 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 34 - Thinking Like a Servant

The result of Taiwan presidental election is very disappointing >.> I think there is a conspiracy, especially that gun injuiry thingy >.> I'm not Taiwanese, but I really don't like that president...actually the vice-president is even worst. I didn't like him 4 years ago anyway. I have no clue why in the world he gets to be the president again.

Nothing interesting at work to say. e.e Favourite quotes of the day:
attitudes count more than achievements.
When we stop focusing on our own needs, we become aware of the needs around us.
When Jesus is your Master, money serves you, but if money is your master, you become its slave.
Competition between God's servants is illogical for many reasons: We're all on the same team; our goal is to make God look good, not ourselves; we've been given different assignments; and we're all uniquely shaped.
When you base your worth and identity on your relationship to Christ, you are freed from the expectations of others, and that allows you to really serve them best.
Servants think of ministry as an opportunity, not an obligation.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 20, 2004 - 10:51 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 33 - How Real Servants Act

I had a nice sleep last night, after a long, dead tired day. I actually wanted a nice warm bath (instead of the usual shower) last night to pamper myself, but when I finish doing things, It was already 2am @_@;; Too tired for a bath. I still don't understand why my house (or my street to be exact) is always out of power. It has been 2 weeks in a roll for some brief hours. Ugh wait.... I remember seeing that van turning into that power station in my area last night. It must have something to do with it >.>

I mostly spent my time today practising piano. I always produce a lot of heat when I practise piano. I'm usually cold at home, especially in this basement, but whenever I practise piano, my body just create a lot of heat for whatever reason and I sweat too e.e;; I seriously believe playing piano burns a lot of calories. In fact, studying and staying up using my brain to work on stuff uses a lot of calories too. When I was in school, I lost 2 pounds studying for anatomy exam for 3 days. XD

Favourite quotes of the day:
God determines your greatness by how many people you serve, not how many people serve you.
God shaped you for service, not for self-centeredness.
Real servants do what's needed, even when it's inconvenient.
Servants see interruptions as divine appointments for ministry and are happy for the opportunity to practice serving.
Servants are always on the lookout for ways to help others.
Real servants do their best with what they have.
The size of the task is irrelevant. The only issue is, does it need to be done?
Servants finish their tasks, fulfill their responsibilities, keep their promises, and complete their commitments.
Servants don't promote or call attention to themselves.
In heaven God is going to openly reward some of his most obscure and unknown servants
Even the smallest service is noticed by God and will be rewarded.


I don't have problem with the last few points (doing small tasks, being faithful, keep low profile). The hardest things for me to do in my service are probably be sensitive and pay attention to the needs, and make myself readily available. There are just so many things that occupy me @_@;;

I want to eat ice-cream <3 and go sleep!

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 20, 2004 - 12:17 a.m. [ Comments ]


Day 32 - Using What God Gave You

Today was an busy day. Not crazy busy, but enough to keep me running around. Customers were fairly happy and danny and they didn't want to kill me.....or us, so that was a good sign. I'm always amazed how people mispell my lastname. For example, "Saturna" (not my real lastname, doh e.e), I understand how people always confused about the "u" and "n" or "v", which is understandable, when people interpret your handwritting differently than you intended. That got me into paranoid that I always print my name like how they typewitter would type the alphabets whenever I do any application forms. Chances are they still get it from after I print. I think they need glasses. e.e When it comes verbally, the spelling error is unbelievable (well, at least to me). I do verbal prescription transfer all the time. Whenever I got a chance to see how people actually spell my lastname (from fax or from mail), half of the time it was wrong. I do not understand why people always spell "w" when I told them "y". I always spell my lastname because nobody will get it right if I don't, not even Chinese, 'cause my lastname is not common. I spell it slow too, but they still get it wrong. Actually I do understand why people confused the "w" and "y". Most people are the "verbal" type. The alphabet "w" is usually pronounced like "y", like in the words "why", "wire", "wyman", "whine". I'm probably one of the very few people that has "visual memory". I remember things (solid things and abstract things) by the visual image of it. For me, there is no way you can mistake "w" for "y" e.e;; That's also why I make few spelling mistakes because the visual image of a word doesn't look right when it is spelled wrong....unless I spelling it as another existing word altogether e.e;;. I'm also good at detecting a change in a place or a change in an item because the visual image has been changed.

Favourite quotes of the day:
He shaped you for a purpose, and he expects you to make the most of what you have been given.
we rarely see God's good purpose in pain or failure or embarrassment while it is happening.
Only in hidsight do we understand how God intended a problem for good.
Nobody is good at everything, and no one is called to be everything. We all have defined roles.
Avoid comparisons, resist exaggerations, and seek only God's commendation.
We are to cultivate our gifts and abilities, keep our hearts aflame, grow our character and personality, and broaden our experiences so we will be increasingly more effective in our service.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 19, 2004 - 1:18 a.m. [ Comments ]


Day 31 - Understanding Your Shape

Today was pretty much between continuing "Sword of Mana" and practising piano. I've got the secret assessory and the uber cool sword and good level right now. Last night when I had to beat the mini-boss, I killed it with a single attack e.e;; That made the battle very uninteresting. I have yet to find out why now when I attack with my crystal sword it does double damage. One of them is probably magic element damage and the other is physical damage. I can now kill anything with my sword, including the monsters that are supposed to be immune to sword. Must be the "all element" magic damage. I'm trying to get all the special quest and secret things done this time before I enter the "point of no return" tower. I'm at the very end of the game now. 1 level higher than last time at this point but 7 hours less. It'll probably the same time when I actually finish.

I need to do an interview with Kiryu and answer some questions about immigration. These are the questions, before I lose them e.e;;:
1. Which country are you from and why did you leave?
2. Why did you choose Canada as your new home?
3. How do Canadian beliefs (political, religious), norms, values, food, clothing, etc., differ from that of your original country?

I'll probably answer these questions on the blog later. Need sometime to think of the answers.

Favourite quotes of the day:
all of our abilites come from God. Even abilities used to sin are God-given; they are just being misued or abused.
You are the only person on earth who can use your abilities.
The abilities you do have are a strong indication of what God wants you to do with your life. They are clues to knowing God's will for you.
Your abilities were not given just to make a living; God gave them to you for your ministry.
There is no "right" or "wrong" temperament for ministry. We need all kinds of personalities to balance the church and give it flavour.
When you minister in a manner consistent with the personality God gave you, you experience fulfillment, satisfaction, and fruitfulness.
"He comforts us in all our troubles so that we can comfort others. When others are troubled, we will be able to give them the same comfort God has given us."


I need to ponder a bit on my spiritual gifts, abilities and personality, and about my ministry (aka service). As I said, I'm not going to write anything about what I'm pondering yet.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 17, 2004 - 10:23 p.m. [ Comments ]


The "Never" Survey

Yes, stole it fair and square indeed from Diana XD.

Never Survey (Clean version)

X = never done it
_ = done it

(X) I NEVER HAVE BEEN DRUNK
(X) I NEVER HAVE SMOKED POT
(_) I NEVER BEEN HAVE KISSED
(X) I NEVER CRASHED INTO SOMEONE ELSE�S CAR
(X) I NEVER BEEN TO JAPAN
(_) I NEVER RODE IN A TAXI
(_) I NEVER HAVE BEEN IN LOVE
(X) I NEVER HAVE BEEN DUMPED
(X) I NEVER SHOPLIFTED
(X) I NEVER HAVE BEEN FIRED
(X) I NEVER BEEN IN A FIST FIGHT
(X) I NEVER SNUCK OUT OF MY PARENT�S HOUSE
(X) I NEVER BEEN ARRESTED
(X) I NEVER STOLE SOMETHING FROM MY JOB
(X) I NEVER CELEBRATED NEW YEARS IN TIMES SQUARE
(X) I NEVER WENT ON A BLIND DATE
(_) I NEVER LIED TO A FRIEND
(X) I NEVER HAD A CRUSH ON A TEACHER
(X) I NEVER CELEBRATED MARDI-GRAS IN NEW ORLEANS
(_) I NEVER BEEN TO EUROPE
(X) I NEVER SKIPPED SCHOOL
(_) I NEVER HAVE EATEN SUSHI
(X) I NEVER HAVE BEEN SNOWBOARDING
(_) I NEVER HAD A JOB
(_) I NEVER PURCHASED A PIECE OF CLOTHING OVER $100
(X) I NEVER MOONED ANYONE
(_) I NEVER FLEW IN AN AIRPLANE
(X) I NEVER HAVE WORN PINK AND ORANGE TOGETHER
(X) I NEVER BEEN TO A DISNEY THEME PARK
(_) I NEVER EATEN SQUID

Strange questions.... there are a lot other "never" that are much more interesting than these e.e

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 17, 2004 - 10:09 p.m. [ Comments ]


Day 30 - Shaped for Serving God

Grrr....it snowed again. When I was at the gas station, I walked carefully (like a penguin) to the booth/store to paid for the gas and the lady was amused that I was wearing high heels in the snow. She asked if I wasn't afraid of slippery wearing such shoes. Well, it wasn't snowing this morning and I didn't expect it to snow, so my heels were all I've got with me in terms of the shoes department e.e;;. I'm glad my car still has snow tires on. I'm starting to wonder if my car has snow tires on more often than the 4-season tires during the year, especially when I got lazy and delay getting the tires changed back to 4-season tires.

Work was ok today, nothing to mention and nothing I'd like to mention e.e;;

Favourite quote of the day:
You are the way you are because you were made for a specific ministry.
...Nothing that happens in your life is insignificant. God uses all of it to mold you for your ministry to others and shape you for your service to him.
God gives every believer spiritual gifts to be used in ministry. These are special God-empowered abilities for serving him that are given only to believers.
God had a purpose in giving you these inborn interests.
Don't ignore your interests. Consider how they might be used for God's glory. There is a reason that you love to do these things.


To server God in our ministry, God equips us with:
- Spiritual gifts
- Heart: our interest, our passion
- Abilities
- Personality
- Experience

In terms of my own ministry in church, I'm pondering and waiting for more readings from the book. I'm not blogging about it at the moment. I do have a rough idea of what my spiritual gifts are, what my interests are and what I have more passion on. I'll write about these later.

It is already Day 30/31 today. I can actually start counting down now. That probably sounds more exacting ^^;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 17, 2004 - 12:04 a.m. [ Comments ]


Day 29 - Accepting Your Assignment

Purpose #4 - You Were Sharped For Serving God

Today was pretty much catching up and recuperating X.x;; I don't like working Sundays. I want Sunday off, and I need Sunday off for rest. I continue the game and pretty much repetitively killing monsters in the same screen to wait for special monster to come out and kill it and repeat and repeat until they drop a treasure chest with a rare item. I'm already at the same level when I finish the game last time playing the heroine. I still have 2 & 1/2 dungeon to go though, so I will be ending with higher level this time. The afternoon I pretty much spending a lot of time searching for a piano score but didn't find one. I found the midi file but my midi sequensing software wasn't coporating. I've spend hours trying to figure out why it wouldn't print the piano score. After running all the scans and stuff, the printer and the port were fine. It was the score printing software that I've just updated today having some bugs. Thank goodness it has a "copy to clipboard" function, so I copy the score page by page to Corel Photo-Paint, so I can open it and print the score there e.e;; I need to e-mail the support to ask them fix it, because I actually paid for that software. The rest of the evening was sorting out the piano score.

I was going to put up some quiz results, but the quizes aren't that great e.e. So, we'll got straight to Favourite Quotes of the Day:
God designed you to make a difference with your life.
God redeemed you so you could do his "holy work".
Through salvation our past has been forgiven, our present is given meaning, and our future is secured.
Your call to salvation included your call to service.
Each of us has a role to play, and every role is important. There is no small service to God; it all matters.
Jesus came "to serve" and "to give" -- and those two verbs should define your life on earth too.
Each of us will have to give a personal account to God.
If you aren't serving, you're just existing, because life is meant for ministry.
Service is the pathway to real significance. It is through ministry that we discover the meaning of our lives.
What matters is not the duration of your life, but the donation of it. Not how long your lived, but how you lived.


Day 29 is about serving (aka ministry). We were created, saved, called, and commanded to serve God, not out of guilt or fear or duty, but out of joy and deep gratitude for what God has done for us. No matter what I'm doing, work related or not, little things I do online, little things I do that nobody know, sucessfully or not, I do hope I can make a different in one or more people's life. Earthly things will not last, and I think there is nothing more beautiful than making a different in people's life ^^.

Just like the book said, there are a lot of different ministries in church, big or small, that need a lot of people to do. It seems to be always short of person in my church. Whoever are serving always have multiple-roles already. In one way, we should be thankful that we have different ministries undergoing, and we have many multi-talented persons. But it would alway be nice to have more people helping out so we can do a better job.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 16, 2004 - 12:40 a.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.