~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Wedding Decorations

I had been staying up a little late the past few nights decorating the gift box for my friend's wedding. I just used the glitter glue to draw pretty patterns on the white box. Because the glue takes hours to dry, I had to make sure I do some before I go to bed and do some when I wake up to allow time for drying between patterns and layers. It was actually very fun and relaxing drawing patterns according to my heart, and I was glad that my other friend liked my creativity and art skill in this type of decoration enough that she invited me to do this for this box. I decided to actually draw something instead of just random curves, and I thought floral pattern would be nice. Then I thought we had this rose theme for the wedding decoration and rose pattern for the gift box would be nice too. And of course, when it comes to rose pattern, it automatically lead to the Shoujo Kakumei Utena rose crest, since I'm so familar with it and have draw/engrave it so many times. That rose crest fits the style very well too. There are the pictures:
The box
The lid
The side of the box
The bottom of the box

It turns out pretty well and I'm happy about it. It is really fun playing with glitter glue.

Rushita's stress relief activities:
1. Doing art/craft works
2. Randomly cuts oregami paper into pretty patterns
3. Swimming
4. Playing (not practising) piano
These things make her mind soars. For those who are reading this blog, please tell me in the talkbox what activities give you relief from your stress ^^.

I went to the wedding rehersal tonight. That was the last chance we had to go to that church to measure and try on the decorations. We managed to settle down a lot of things and got a lot of issues solved. Now the we know what and where and how things are to be put up in the church on the wedding day, it eases a lot of my worries. We should have plenty of time to put things up in that 1 and 1/2 hour before the wedding ceremony. Although we won't have as many people to get there early for decoration as planned, I think we will do fine. Btw, the ring bearer boy really knows the rythym well. I saw him walking down the aisle following the exact rythym on the song playing by the piano. The flower girl wasn't following the beats, but she was ok following the ring bearer boy. In any case, I'm amazed how they can train little kids to go where they are suppose to go and do what they are suppose to do. I'm so looking forward to go to the wedding. I haven't been to one for many years. I should say, I haven't been to (versus being part of) one for many years that I'm actually not in the wedding. It would be nice and different for once that I don't have work to do during the wedding day and I don't have a "script" to follow. Just to enjoy somebody's wedding would be nice. As I have mentioned before, I seem to attend funerals more often than weddings. I wonder, how come people don't seem to put "and guest" after your name on the invitation these days.... My best friend's wedding did, but I had no "guest" to bring. I guess the many wedding invitations I've received these few years don't expect you to bring a date or something. *Sighs* Too bad, I'll just have to go to the wedding banquet myself then.

Come to think of it... that's probably why I wasn't even interested to go to most wedding banquets, although technically I could make it there after work on Saturday if I really want to. That was why last Saturday I suddenly had a desire to go to the wedding banquet I planned not to go that night. Don't understand what I'm talking about? Nevermind, as long as my mind is sorting out my feelings, I'm ok.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - August 17, 2004 - 11:51 p.m. [ Comments ]


Still Shy

Ok, it was the February 6 entry that I wrote about "shy". You can go take a look if you like. I still can't stand being stared at by any male species. It really is going to take me a while to get use to it.

I went for eye check up yesterday and ordered 2 pairs of glasses. It is a good idea to have an extra spare pair. I usually do that but never really need it. Last time was the only time I didn't get a spare one, and by Murphy's law, that was also the only time I sat on my glasses. Anyhow, I'm going to get them in about 10 days. I'm actually a little excited about the new style for one of the 2 pairs. I wonder if I can get them before my friend's wedding. I did a little "dress rehersal" for my outfit for the wedding. Everything looks fine and I'm still in good body shape, if not better, compared to the last time I wore that dress.....which was 2 years ago. I always do a little preview ahead of time to make sure everything is fine and get to fix a little before the actual day. The only thing I need is to look for a shorter necklace. Then again, I don't have to be so "perfect" this time, since I'm not in the wedding, but just attend the wedding instead. Maybe I'll check it out on Saturday. Boss wasn't in today so I didn't get a break for shopping, and I don't feel like going out tomorrow.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - August 13, 2004 - 1:22 a.m. [ Comments ]


Little Shopping Spree

I didn't get lunch break today. Well...boss was there but she had to go for meeting. So I attempted to start eating my lunch early, which turned out ok. My food was actually still warm when I finished it. I had more assistants in the morning than evening because of again screwed up schedule. However, I did have a break in the evening and I went for shopping earrings. I haven't actually pay attention for my earrings for.....oh...10 years. I usually just wear whatever earrings that will stay and not bother to change them for months after months. I hate losing earrings and looking for them and I've lost quite a bit of them by winter strong wind before. So most of the time I just wear studs that people use to pierce the ear because it is hard to take them off. Recently I went over my earrings and noticed most of them were broken or missing. I used to have so many different earrings when I was still at my teenage. I guess when people grow up they don't care as much. I think I need to throw away as least half of them. So I did a little earrings shopping spree at the mall and bought 7 pairs among the 2 stores in 20 minutes. ^^;;; I'm not much of a shopping person and I usually do my shopping in an "as-needed" basis. It is like when I suddenly realized all my pants are worn out or broken in some way, I would go shop for 3 pairs of pants in one day; or when I noticed I don't have enough tops to go with my skirts, I would buy 4 of them in one shot at the same store. When shopping suddenly become a practical need, that's when I would do shopping. The rest of the year, I'm not in much mood to look for clothings, unlike my mom. I'm going to re-organize my earrings box in a minute...

Btw, I (and the other pharmacist) am closing the store this week, which means I need to stay to at least 9:30pm till the head cashier and everybody is done....depends on how fast they are. Somebody should have at least told us last week. They are going to pay us waiting doing nothing and flipping magazine.... I still rather leave earlier.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - August 10, 2004 - 11:14 p.m. [ Comments ]


Sleep = Good

I haven't blogged here for a while. As I said before, if you don't see anything here, check my livejournal. I slept pretty well the past 2 nights, thank God. It'll still probably take me a week or 2 to fully recover in the sleep department. As long as people leave me alone, I'll be fine.

My store (pharmacy) is having a college inspection any day now. We've heard this new inspector is pretty nasty and picky on the cleaniness. The boss is quite worry about it but all I'm concern is whether he will randomly picked out a mistake I made that I don't know of e.e;; If there is any mistake, it will usually be minor technical ones, not like really dispense the wrong drug or something. Nobody is perfect. I've survived 2 inspections (actually 3, including the part-time job I had before) without being caught any mistake. I'm usually really low on rate of making mistake compare to other pharmacists. I usually manage to caught them myself. So.....we'll see. And therefore, we are on more cleaning spree. We need to vaccumm every night or every other night and make sure all the counters are clean and tidy. We heard the inspector guy like to show up first thing in the morning before you have a chance to organize things e.e;; We all believe that we have the most organized pharmacy in Toronto though. People have made comments on that before. We had inventory yesterday and the inventory person said we are really organized compare to other pharamcies (of our chain) that they have seen before. Boss said they should tell the inspector guy ^^;; I hope he come soon and get it over with e.e;; as long as he doesn't come on my day, otherwise we'll be insane....

I'm on a hunt for those crystal/rhinstone tattoo stick-on jewelry. It bugs me that I have seen them before, and we used to sell them in our store when I don't need them. Now that I need one, I can't seem to find them anywhere @_@;; I'm looking for one that go around the upper arm. It would be very cool for a wedding that I have to go in a few weeks. Now that I've figured out what dress I'm going to wear, I would be actually showing my bare arms. So those stick-on crystal pattern that goes around the upper arm would be perfect. Rushita very rarely ever shows her upper arm. That's the reason why she always wear something over the sleeveless dress. I've only gone sleeveless once with the same dress in my brother's wedding. I'm going out this afternoon to different malls to see if I can find those stick-on crystal thingy.

Time flies. I just realized I have't flipped my Seattle calendar in the computer room since June. A lot of things has happened since June.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - August 06, 2004 - 11:30 a.m. [ Comments ]


Bug Hunting and Random Updates

Grrr.... don't you hate it when you are dead tired trying to drag yourself to bed from the computer room and realize there is a bug in your room? @_@;; I swear they like my room because my room is the only one that still has light late at night and they all go to my room......meaning whatever that can fly.

Luckily I went to my bedroom early last night so I wasn't very tired and I still had time and energy to mingle with the bug before it cut into my sleep time. It was either me or "it". It was a mosquito this time, so either I kill it or it is going to kill me while I sleep X.x Of course I wanted to be the survivor. I think my family let the bugs in through the backyard screen door when they go in and out to work on the yard. Unfortunately I am always the one who gets the bug. The stupid mosquito was so hard to see when it stayed on the bumpy ceiling. I attempted to swat it a few times without success so as usual I pull out my alcohol spray bottle. Alcohol will make bug daze while not killing myself. Because I spayed the mosquito, it stayed on the ceiling. I tried to get my parents to help but I guessed they were sleeping e.e;; You know, I really need a bug removal helper. Eventually I saw it and it looked like it was not going to come down. I guess it couldn't fly very well at that point. So I took my long glass vase to put it over the mosquito while I was standing on top of 2 very thick pharmacy book stacked on top of each other. Then I took it down, added a few alcohol sprays and flushed it down the toliet. e.e;;

Well, it took me an hour to settle that. At a point I was thinking of giving up when I couldn't find the mosquito. I thought worse come to worse I would just close my bed net. I had the net up for a while for decoration, but I never thought I would actually need to put it in use as a mosquito net XD. It would be so hot to sleep with the net closed. It is already quite hot when I sleep with it open. I have been waking up to the heat in the middle of the night lately, and the air-conditioner is usually not on because the weather this year isn't as hot as usual summer and apparently the hallway, where the themostat is, is not as hot as the bedrooms.

Work has been busy this week. Last week was pretty "dead" even during weekdays. I just realize it is the long weekend, and that is why we are busy. We are always busy before long weekends and crazy busy before the big holidays (e.g., Christmas).

This weekend I'll be away for my church's annual summer retreat. I'll go straight from work tomorrow and come back on Monday evening, so I'll be away from internet for a few days. Summer retreat is the only time when I will not miss internet at all. I'm going to take that as a mini-vacation away from home as well. It is nice to be able to stay away from things and relax, even if it wasn't for spiritual reason.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - July 30, 2004 - 10:51 a.m. [ Comments ]


More random blogging

Still can't blog. Both of the biggest issues (the two are actually related) in my life right now are something I can't blog about. The worst thing is, I can't even talk to anybody about it.

My Starlights essay is up on Starlight Pops. It is very exciting that people like my work enough that they like to have it on their sites ^^.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - July 23, 2004 - 12:15 p.m. [ Comments ]


Random Updates

Due to various reasons, there are things that I'd very much like to blog, but can't. In short, my week has been good. I'm actually in very good shape, so my nice friends, you don't have to worry about me at all.

I have actually never mention it here. I have a livejournal and I'm using both that one and this one to blog. I kinda alternate my blogs at the 2 places now. So if you see I haven't updated this diary for a while, you can check the livejournal to see if I have updated there. I'm also going to add Chinese entries there. I can probably do a different job in blogging if I do that in Chinese. Technically it would be in mandarin since I type in pinyin and when I do that, I'm talking and thinking in mandarin. There is now a group of Chinese friends over at Gaia Online that I chat with regularly. I get to use my Chinese to chat which is so different. I also find out Netscape is compatible with unicode (and not Big 5) for some reason so I can now output and type Chinese easily using unicode. It is really nice to talk to this group of Chinese friends at Gaia because we share a lot in common. Very surprising that they were actually watching the same Chinese TV drama as me and when I talk about Chinese lifestyle and culture related things, some people actually understand! I have never gotten so much understanding on internet before and I actually know what people are talking about. And because they don't know anybody in my real life and in my usual online group, I can actually share with them a lot of things without worry, including things that I cannot put in my blog.

"Oh Lord my God, let me focus on your will and not mine. Show me the way to do things right this time so that my steps will be blessed."

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - July 20, 2004 - 11:10 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.