~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Have you ever wanted to say something in public but you can't?

'Cause you know when you do this in the public forum you know people will yell at you. People won't understand you. People will yell at you for being so mean and so harsh to a tormented soul, but in fact it is more important to voice out the reality and hoping to help then just a blind sympathy.

"Have you ever feel like screaming at top of your lungs? have you ever want to run away from all people that is getting on your nerves? Have you ever want to just shut the world out?" "Remember all the emotional scars from childhood or early teens? Do you want to get revenage for the scars?" "Have you ever smile at a friend but think about the scars s/he causes? Have you ever wondered why you are still with the people that emotionally scarred and mentally depressed you from the past?" "Or wonder what it will be like if you were never born? Have you ever self-inflict yourself? In anger? In depression? Did it feels good? great enough that it turns into a habit? Ever cried in public? at school? and tried to cover it up?"

No, my dear friend. I have not. I have not let people hurt me that bad. I feel really sorry for what you are going through. I know it is really tough for you. I'm sorry, I'm afraid I have nothing nice to say. I have only one honest advice: let go.

It is true how badly people can hurt your feeling. It is true nobody deserves that. However, my friend, what people did was just the first phase of a wound. It is the second phase, the "infection", the rotten of the tissue that makes the scar. What the wound might turn out is in ones hand and people are highly responsible for letting themselves to have scars and bitterness. Some people forget and forgive and let it heals fast. Others hold on to their anger and make their wounds bigger and rotten. It is too late and too hard to recover when you let yourself go into bitterness. There is nothing a person can do to lessen its hurting and bitterness if he doesn't let go. There is no way out beside let go.

Let go, my friend. Do not hold on to the unnecessary burden. Do not look back. Do not let the past repeatingly hurt you because you hold on it so tight. It takes much more energy to hold on to your burden then to let go.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - October 27, 2000 - 1:17 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.