~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Battle against Direct-linking

So I lied. I haven't started reviewing yet. I went to fight against bandwidth stealing again. I hadn't used the "recent visitors" log in my domain until recently and boy, it actually shows who direct-link from my site. Knowing that makes me realize my site is more popular than I thought @_@;;. Anyway, lately I have been writing to different people to tell them direct-linking is wrong. Telling them they need to take the links down. Some are cooperative, some fail to understand. Of course, being how evil I'm (Ocha would agree ^_~ but xq would not), I would replace the image with a custom "image theft message" image so everyone will see from their site that they steal from Rushita.com. They probably have no idea that I can tell when they direct-link my files. One girl took it down from the account I questioned her on but put it on her other account. Hello?? My host tells me who hotlink me. It doesn't matter which one of your sites does it, I would still find out! *rolls eyes* So....to be a bit more agressive, I looked into a way of actively fight against hotlinking. I found this site:
http://www.htmlbasix.com/disablehotlinking.shtml
It gives you a simple way to get a simple code to put on the domain directories to avoid unwanted hotlinking and yet allows desired ones. Good Stuff ^^.

I yet have to understand why somebody would use a 112kb wallpaper as a website background.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - January 31, 2003 - 4:02 p.m. [ Comments ]


Radioactive

Woohoo! Rushita is now radioactive e.e;; I'm in the middle of a thyroid scan procedure. They made me take a radioactive Iodine pill today and I need to go back tomorrow for the scan and more radioactive thingy ^^;; Yes, I'm actually emitting a weak radioactive rays in my body now. Not that it will do any harm to anybody or anything though ^^;;. They will find out what is wrong with my thyroid.

Approaching the very end of Tales of Phantasia. Before going to the last castle to meet the ultimate boss, I was doing some side quests. I needed to win that magical pouch from the colliseum but I need to win 9 continuous battles and do that 7 times. I did it 6 times, but keep dying on the 7 sets of fights @_@;; My HP, TP and level are already max to 9999, 999 and 99, but I still die e.e;; So I cheated. I found the game codes for infinite HP and it actually worked. So I got all the winning prizes ^^;; I'm now ready for the last dungeon.

It is nice to be off work for a few days. I took tomorrow off for the thyroid scan and Chinese New Year. I've been wanting some day off since Christmas. Just knowing the fact that you have no work till next tuesday is very relaxing and relieving for your mind XD.

I think I'll attempt to do a website review first...

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - January 31, 2003 - 2:18 p.m. [ Comments ]


Quiet Week

Konnichi wa! Long time no blog. ^^ There hasn't been much interesting things to write about lately. My birthday went ok. It is sure nice to have friends celebrating it with you. It is true that when you get older you are not looking forward to your birthday anymore. Shalimar congratulated me for joining the old-fart club *dies* X.x;; ^^. I once again reminded myself that when my mom was at my age right now, I was already born. This is scary.....

This is a very quiet week at work because of the weather. It has been freaking cold this week that as my boss said, nobody with normal sense would go out if they don't have to go to work. I'm just saying home "vegetating" in front of the computer on my dayoff..... I have my vapourizer running at night the whole week. When the weather is cold, the heat keeps running non-stop and then your hands, your face, your lips, and everything cracks from the dryness e.e;; There are significantly more people asking for recommendations for skin and eyes that are related to the cold and hence the dryness.

I'm still working on Tales of Phantasia. I'm at the end of the game now. I just need to clear the treasure dungeon which I died 2 times half-way X.x;; It is hard. After that will be the very last castle to meet the boss. And after that, I'll be back full-time reviewing for LAR ^^()

I should really go update my personal bio page for increasing the age now ^^;; Until next time......

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - January 24, 2003 - 4:09 p.m. [ Comments ]


Discoveries

2 major discoveries today. First one, I found roasted chestnut in Canada!!! Waiii!! I'll go there often to buy them. I just hope they will stay frying (yeah, you fry the chestnut in a big wok with some special rocks to roast it) the chestnut. That way I don't have to depend on importing them from Hong Kong whenever somebody come over. They even use the right kind of chestnut, not the stupid chestnuts we have in Canada that split into pieces inside. ^^

Second one is, I finally found out who is the owner of that BMW in the mall parking lot. It has been over 1 year that I saw that BMW all the time. It is usually parked very close to my car. I even saw it on Sunday and I'm sure it must belong to somebody who also work in the mall. I have been wondering who is the owner. Well, I saw that guy going to get the car tonight while I'm warming up mine. It is a Chinese guy indeed and I actually recognize him. I think the decent uniform is from the Bell store and practically everyone who works in the mall shop at my store once in a while.

I've always wondered. I think I might do very well in 30-hours famine, since I have 20-hours famine all the time when I have to work. � � Or I might do very poorly in religious fasting, because my sensation of hungry no longer exists......

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - January 14, 2003 - 10:23 p.m. [ Comments ]


Gaming

Yay, my parents are back. How interesting I actually would look forward to have them back @_@;; Now I don't have to care about grocery or shoveling or paying bills. They got lots of luggages. I wonder how they let them on the plane.... it is way too much stuff. Dad bought a lot of DVDs and other stuff from trips all over the place, like ostrich egg from South Africa o.o;;

I'm now on a new RPG SNES game. It is Tales of Phantasia. It is supposed to be before the Tales of Destiny that I played on PS. It is actually very similar to Tales of Destiny. I'm surprised the names of the elemental magic is also the same in every RPG (like the Secrets of Mana)... always the wind (sylph), water (undine), fire, earth (grome), moon (luna), light, darkness. Tales of Phantasia is another one you actually have to fight with the controller in real time situation. Activating the command screen to cast magic or do other stuff doesn't pause the fight.... which means if I don't pick the screen and magic fast enough I can't cast magic when I got attack.... I think I still like those "card screen" thingy that I can take turn to do battle commands. That way I could actually eat my meal while leisurely press the buttons with one hand 'cause the screen will wait for me.

And work... I don't usually talk about work. Surprise new is, I'm going to have lunch break on weekdays now. Boss only has 1 store left and she is going to be at the store everyday (that is scary...), so she can cover us for lunch. Rushita can say bai bai to 12 years of sandwich lunch and can have hot food that is actually hot when I eat it. I even get to go outside and maybe do quick shopping at the mall. Now when people ask about the stores in the mall, I might actually know the answer e.e;;. I don't go to the mall when I'm not working and when I work I start before the stores open and leave after the stores close. How am I supposed to know what stores there are in the mall and where they are? o.o;;

It's till early...I'm going back to the game....to defeat that tower.... hehe ^^;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - January 12, 2003 - 10:17 p.m. [ Comments ]


Random Thoughts

I woke up with an interesting thought. I suddenly realize Taka is not the same as Tamohome. Taka is actually more different from Tamahome than I thought. Even when Taka went back in the book and try to be Tamahome, it is not the same anymore. Tamahome was so cool and has depth in the character. Taka using Hotohori's sword is uncool. Tamahome was so good in combat that he didn't need a sword. I like Tamahome, but I'm actually not that fond of Taka. Tamahome is history. Only when Suzaku appears, Tamahome shines through the forehead again.

I just went out to get a hair cut. I'm back to "short hair". It is 2 to 3 inches below shoulder, and that's call "short hair" for me, consider the usual length for me is below waistline. I'll try to see if I can take a picture of myself, just for record. I never remember what I looked like when I cut my hair. I only get a hair cut every 1 & 1/2 year. It runs in a cycle. So I have the same neat short hair style every 1 & 1/2 year. The rest of the year, it is the natural ungoverned style....

I also got my car washed at the same place, Pacific Mall, while I was getting hair cut. It is the hand-wash car wash that I pay people to do a good job washing my car. My car badly needed a bath @_@;; Now it is sparkling clean and I can actually be proud of it again ^^;;. For those who doesn't live in the snow country, you can't wash your car when it is below freezing or it is snowing. The water you use to wash your car turn into ice on your car if it is cold. And the snow on the street ruins your clean car and defeat the suppose of having a car wash. There really aren't that many days here in winter that the temperature is above freezing e.e;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - January 08, 2003 - 4:35 p.m. [ Comments ]


Sick x.x

Rushita is sick x.x;; Not too sick fortunately, just a cold. If I can stop sneezing, then my nose won't run. And, I've lost my voice, sorta. Fortunately my work shift ended on Saturday when I still had half of my voice left. I have to talk all the time at work (blame those customers who want to ask pharmacists questions in person and on the phone every single minute.....), so it doesn't help. A few of the customers asked what they could do when they lost their voices or have hoarseness. Just as I tell everyone, stop talking and let your voice rest is the best remedy. If they can let me rest my voice, we'll be all happy. Today, my voice is getting much better, after not talking for a day yesterday. We'll see how it goes when I get back to work tomorrow X.x;;

I thank God for losing my voice once a year. It reminds me how much blessing it is when you can talk and sing. Being able to sing beautifully and musically is definitely a gift from God. I really believe the ultimate purpose of music and singing is to praise God.

I finally switched the layout and everything over for Rushita.com. I really like this layout ^^. I originally intented to do a bluish layout. Blue tone is still my favourite colour for design and stuff. Blue and white is a very peaceful combination that suites the style of this site very much. However, now that I have this new layout, the orange peachy colour looks very good too. The more I look at it, the more I like it. It is warm and hopeful.

Oh yeah, I said I would talk about the site I'm hosting. It is Draconis and Genisis' RPG site - E.D.E.N. The URL is here:
http://www.rushita.com/eden/
It is an RPG board and the related webpages. Yes, another xmb. I've been fixing xmb boards a lot the last little while.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - January 06, 2003 - 12:30 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.