~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Good Friday, a holiday, oh MY!

This is probably starting to become a blog or something like that.....

It's Good Friday, a legal holiday. So everyone is off work and off school and people suddenly have a free day and they can't think of anything to do � �" (Mind you, there are still some people like us who is working selflessly at 24/7 drug stores and other essential services....). If people have something more constructive to do, they won't be all crowded at the Pacific Mall � �" It's like, the only mall that can be open on holidays. They made the whole traffic in the mall parking lot and the whole traffic outside surrounding the mall a MESS! Yes, it is a mess. There are line ups trying to get into the mall, lines ups trying to get to the underground parking, line ups trying to get through the outdoor parking lot, line ups trying to get out of the mall @_@;; And you don't bother to try, there is simply not enough parking space. Don't people have better things to do than going to the mall?

How do I know about the traffic? 'Cause I just came back from there. I had to go there, I need food @_@. It is the closest place for food from my house. As my usual advice, don't ever go to Pacific Mall on weekends or holidays. Going there on weekday afternoon after 4pm isn't the best time either. Then again, the shops there don't open till 1pm during weekday though. I go there all the time during weekdays, not because it is some cool place (although it does have some interesting Chinese/asian culture stuff). It is just the closest place for everything to me. I supposed I should just walk there if I want to go there on weekends or holidays. It is only a 10 minutes walk.

So, no Chinese food for me. I didn't want to get fast food, 'cause all the junk foods and Easter chocolates are starting to promote pimples on my face ;_;. No choice. I picked Wendy's after making a long way to go around the mall in the opposite direction. I can't turn the other way with the messed up traffic although Wendy's is just on the opposite side of the mall e.e;; Even the Wendy's-slash-Tim Hortin's was picked @_@;; People really have no better place to go, nothing better to do or eat at 2:30 in the afternoon � �" I didn't get fatty fast food, I got Mandarin Chicken Salad. *Eating salad* It is good ^^, lots of lettues, lots of chicken, almond and rice noodles are crispy. It would probably be better if it is a rice salad, but it is still very good. Try it one of these days.

It makes me wonder.... do people really lost and aimless when they suddenly have a holiday? o.o;; I have tons of work to do (besides writting this blog ^^;;) and this is not a holiday for me. I'm always off on Friday anyway! Get outta my way, you people.... I like the usual Fridays better, at least I get to do what I want to do on usual Fridays. e.e;;

And don't forget why you have a holiday today. It is not for you to go mess up the mall or mess up your time. e.e;; -Somebody- paid for all these with His blood......

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 29, 2002 - 3:19 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.