~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Preparing for Cons

The server has been ok for the last few days. I guess they really have finished what they were doing ��".

I'm on a new project again. Rushita will never stop working on projects ^^;; See that Anime North is coming, I'm getting ready and making a new model. Hopefully this one will turn out good so I can display it and maybe enter in the contest too. It is Juri's pretty rose-egg shaped locket. I'm still using FIMO clay. After making so many duelist rings last year I'm familar with FIMO clay and know how and what I can do with it. It is already shaped and baked. I just have to file it down to the right curveture and sand the surface smooth and clean up the petal a bit. Then I'll have to turn it gold somehow. I'm not sure how exactly I'm going to do that. I might either try sticking real gold leaf for craft on it or my dear spray paint again ^^. Gotta go to Canadian tire to check if they have nice gold spray paint.... I hope I don't have to make a second one. I have no FIMO clay left until I go to Lewis' Craft again for more.

It is exciting to plan for cons. Can't wait for Anime North. Can't wait for CNAnime. Can't wait for AWA!!! Can't wait for my vacation!

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 12, 2002 - 12:59 a.m. [ Comments ]


Tax Day

I've spent 2 days doing tax for my parents. The stupid program I got from someone won't print � �", so I basically did them manually after doing them on the computer. There is really no need for the tax system to be so complicated. I really don't understand why I have to go through the same calculations twice, once for Federal and once for Provincial. They should have merged the two in one. Canada probabaly has the most complicated tax system in the world � �"

The customer service of my host replied me again. They said all the downtime lately was due to maintainence of the server my site is in. They just can't tell you ahead of time or e-mail you duing the downtime, can they? � �". I'll forgive them this time, but I'll be monitoring my site...

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 09, 2002 - 12:27 a.m. [ Comments ]


*Kix Server*

I'm not happy with my server now. It is already 2 nights in a row that it is down. It is always down at night where most people would be online. � �" It somehow always resolve in the next morning. In fact, I think for the last week, there are more nights that it is down than up. >_<;; To my surprise, the customer service actually reply to my e-mail. I've just e-mail them again telling them it is down again. They better do something about it. If doesn't get any better, I'll give them another complaint, yell at them with my full-blown anger, and move my site to some other host. I already have another host in mind. � �

Rushita still has no voice. Can't talk, can't sing.....x.x;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 08, 2002 - 1:10 a.m. [ Comments ]


Still Sick X.x;;

I lost my voice (again) X.x;; It was fine this morning.... then I lost it from speaking and yelling too much at work. Too many people asking me too many question. Now I can't talk. I probably can't sing tomorrow morning too.... ;_;

Good news is, there are progress in my vacation plan. I'm really planning my vacation for September now. One week in Hong Kong before the wedding, 4 days in Hong Kong after the wedding, then I can really go to Atlanta, Georgia for AWA for 3 days, then back to Toronto, and I still have one week I can do whatever I want and go wherever I want before work start. Yeah, I can really plan for AWA, this is very exciting! People will finally get to see what the mysterious Rushita looks like *laughs*. But then, I still have 2 more cons to go before September ^^.

I need sleep.... we are switching the clock forward 1 hour. I still have no idea why we need to do that but....oh well. *Blows nose* X.x;; I need to get better. I need sleep.....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 07, 2002 - 12:22 a.m. [ Comments ]


Midi

The midi "Praise The Lord, O My Soul" is finished. It was actually finished 2 days ago. I just haven't got time to write. I added a prologue and made the song repeats 3 times. On the last time, I wrote a 2nd melody for the chorus played by flute. Yeah, that's the flute "solo" I was talking about. It is not the same tune I woke up with the other day ^^;; But this turns out very nicely. I wasn't considering the lyrics when I wrote the flute part, but interestingly the lyrics match nicely too. ^^ The lyrics was a variation of the original lyrics for the chorus, which I meant to make it that way. So on the last around of the song, the chorus is like a "2 part". One person can sing the original chorus (original melody), and the other can sing the "2nd part" (following the tune of the flute), all at the same time. I'm pretty sure it would turn out quite good vocally too. ^^
Here is the midi

I'm still sick X.x;; So I did nothing this week besides making the midi. Creating the midi makes me feel good. But the tax return or more WP review makes my head hurt e.e;;.... Soooo, I'll get those 2 jobs done next week, hopefully....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 05, 2002 - 1:40 p.m. [ Comments ]


*Coughs*

*Coughs* *coughs* I think I'm getting sick X.x;; I'm having chills and aches and my thoat is still sore.... You know, one thing bad about depending on satillate communication (despite it being very fast...), it goes down whenever we have snow storm. This is Canada afterall, and you will know what I'm talking about if you have worked in a SDM store today.

I'm working on the midi file of a mandarin hymn I played last week. It's a beautiful song. I only have the basic melody and chord up as a template, and I still need to modify it and add more tracks and instruments and extent the song. That is, whenever the music idea hits me again when I wake up in the morning. I had a flute solo in mind yesterday morning, but I have forgotten about it by now.... My mind isn't functioning quite well now *coughs* *coughs* X.x;; Maybe the solo will come back tomorrow morning if my head feels better. *Coughs* *coughs* I should go to bed....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 03, 2002 - 12:41 a.m. [ Comments ]


*kix Blogger.com*

Things always go down when you need them X.x;;

Blogger.com's server is too busy. I'm kinda glad that I don't use it for this blog. At least Diaryland never has this problem. Come on, I gotta post the update in LAR and get on with my next project of the day @_@;; Btw, I made a diary page to list the list of stuff I'm currently working on. Whoever is interested to know can read it. Or if nobody is reading this Diary anyway it is still a good list for myself to keep my piority straight. I'm not so much in a mood to review the last 2 submissions left for WP. Besides, I'm quite busy lately. Right now the #1 priority is to get the darn tax returns done. Everyone will get tax refund but still I should get them done before the deadline.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 01, 2002 - 4:20 p.m. [ Comments ]


Damn Server

For some reason I keep thinking today is April 1st. O.o;; I was expecting I had to stay in church to work on the library being the first Sunday of the month. Well, I guess I'll wait till next week then.

My web server has been bad over the weekend. I've noticed quite a bit of down time @_@;; This is intolerable. I accept nothing less than perfect in loading my site.....well, at least no less than 99.2% uptime as the host claimed. Changing server will definitely be considered if things don't restore..... since I probably want to let the domain name expire first and re-register in November anyway because I still can't get the spelling mistake of my name changed without paying a lot of money. � �"

*Coughs coughs* I think I'm losing my voice e.e;; It must be some virus in my thoat making me cough as well...... I hope my voice will sure come back by Tuesday morning. As mush as I hate the fact, my job depends on my voice. x.x;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 31, 2002 - 11:53 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.