~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Preparing for the September Trip

I went to travel agent today. Checking on the air ticket how to go about making a round trip to HK and to AWA. Actually, there isn't much choice. I didn't know you can't really make a 2-way ticket to stop anywhere you like O.o;; Well, the only airline that can do it is Korean Airline. I don't really mind Korean Airline, done that before. I actually don't mind visiting the Seoul airport again. The only problem is, the plane takes off at midnight and I'll be there 5 o'clock in the morning, waiting for 5 hours to connect the fleight to Atlanta. Plus, they don't have the fleight to Atlanta on Sept 27. O.o;; My other choice for better timing is buying an extra ticket. Taking United Airline to HK (via Chicago........Chicago, here I come again.... I know Chicago airport and the McDonald's there TOO well now....e.e;;), and fly back to Chicago on return trip. Take another ticket to go from Chicago to Atlanta, then back to Chicago. Then return to the first ticket to go back home. Actually, it is not a bad idea to make connects in Chicago. At least I know it well. I've been to 2 of their terminals and 2 McDonald's there already. I've taken their mini-train and dragged my luggage from one terminal to another. I've missed the plane there before and I've been arranged for another connect fleight. I don't think I'm going to get lost there @_@;; They have a children museum at one of the terminals which I still haven't got a chance to visit. Maybe I'll this time depends on how much time I have. It is a nice and clean airport. I should be able to reach AWA by 7pm Sept 27, which is the right arrival time. Anyway, it is too early to finalize on the ticket. I still have at least 2 months to go.

I also went shopping today. I went yesterday too, looking for a dress for my brother's wedding in HK. I didn't find anything. Either I was not in a mood, or STC was just too busy. I really didn't see anything interesting. I went to Markville Mall today, same boutiques as STC, but I bought 2 dresses. It's always like that. I never find anything in STC but I still go there just because I have mall discount there @_@;; It is hard to look for a dress for a wedding. It is hard to find the exact right style, right colour, and right "mood". It has to look formal and elegent, but not too formal. It really depends on now formal the wedding ceremony and banquet is. I don't think I need to wear too formally. Usually a long one piece dress is fine. Those evening grown for school proms and formals are too formal for me. The price is a issue too. Every time one of them get married, I gotta buy a new one. It is something that you don't get to wear again, unless you go to formal party and dance. I'm not celebrities, I don't have formal events like this. o.o;; Spending too much money on something you don't get to wear again is really not worth. I got a long blue flowery dress today. It is not the best, but it is good enough for that price and the style. It is just right, not too formal. I'll have to figure out the acessories to go with it later. I was in a better shopping mood today ^^;;

Ahhh..... I love pretty and formal evening growns. I just have no occasion to need them.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 29, 2002 - 11:22 p.m. [ Comments ]


Random Thoughts

mmmm....I'm freezing x.x;; It is so cold..... I want the warm weather back. I haven't blogged for a while. It is a busy week, a lot to do. Let's see what I've done..... mmm...... I dreamed and I cried in my dream. I cried again even when I'm not dreaming. Don't worry, nothing wrong with me. I just felt worried and disappointed about someone. It felt like being punched in the stomach, or in Chinese "ate a boring stick". I went swimming, I got my piano tuned finally. It's been a few years I haven't got my piano tuned. Not that I'm able to hear the difference, but it should be tuned. Otherwise I'll probably be able to hear the difference in a couple of more years. I kinda leaving the locket behind. I haven't got time to take care of it and it has been raining or snowing outside whenever I want to try spray paint it again. My dad is now into fixing the locket for me. He took off all the gold paint that wouldn't dry and spray painted a base coat. It seems like the gold paint would try on anywhere else but on the locket @_@. The base coat dried fast too. He painted the gold paint on top of the base coat, which has no problem drying. Right now I don't even know where he put the locket. I'll look for it tomorrow and see if it needs another coating, and find out what base coat he used.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 27, 2002 - 11:10 p.m. [ Comments ]


Working on Rushita.com

X.x;; I'm so tired. I worked hard on my site. That is a change. I haven't worked on it for a while. I've only worked for other people on other things O.o;;. I still need to make xq-sama a nice layout. The piccy I lliked a lot didn't fit him, so I turned it to my own layout. Well, if you got here not from the front door of Rushita.com, go check the front page layout. 4 words to describe the piccy: Dream, wind, sea, icey. I like the layout a lot. Actually, I still like the Miaka+Tamahome+Suzaku layout. I like it so much that I haven't been changing layout for a long time. I think I should change it now. But maybe I'll put it back on the site later, you never know. Soo, with the changing of layout, I'm changing the colour scheme for the site stuff pages too. I'm upgrading all of them into ccs utilizing pages. It is hard to decided what degree of css to use because NS4 is css-challenged � �" Each level of ccs uses gives a different effect on each browser, 'cause none of the browsers are ccs problem free e.e;; I'm only using a little bit of basic css. That should be enough to save me a lot of time when I have to update the colour scheme (background, text colour and link colour) in the future.


I'm very very tired......I need sleep......

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 22, 2002 - 1:39 a.m. [ Comments ]


A "Handful" of Gold...

*kix cable* They have been fixing the cable the whole morning and afternoon and both cable tv and internet were down :( Really, they were fixing something right around the corner of my street in that cable box. A bad sign whenever you seen Rogers vans parked there. Lucky enough, I always have a list of things to do and some of them always have nothing to do with cable service or even electric service O.o;;


Now that xq got a blog too ^^, I have to make him a nice layout. Nothing too fancy, to fit his style. I always have trouble making things non-feminine and non-delicate though o.o;; We'll see. After that, I'll link his blog too, of course. I've just got it hosted on Rushita.com, the first thing I host for somebody besides myself.


*Sigh* the locket isn't going as expected. I'm having gold paint on my fingers. That spray paint doesn't seem to dry @_@;; It said "allow 7 - 10 minutes to dry". I've given it 2 days already and I'm still getting a handful of gold paint >_<. It needs to dry first then I have to sand and fix the paint on the back.....all the fault of the stupid paint that wouldn't dry. Will it ever dry? That's the question >_<;; I guess I'll have to leave it and get back to it in one week...hopefully the paint will be harden by then.


Oh, btw, I've decided I won't re-read and re-read my blog and proof-read the grammar and stuff. I'm just too lazy. I'm not writing a report or essay, I don't care x.x;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 19, 2002 - 4:28 p.m. [ Comments ]


......

I went swimming today. I haven't done that for 2 weeks because I was sick. It feels so nice to be in the water. I really think I belong to the water somehow. It is just so natural. Told you I'm a half Mizuno Ami and half Kaioh Michiru. They both like to swim.

The 24K gold spray paint I've got is nice. It gives you a shiny surface ^^. It is not really the colour of 24K gold though. It is a bit brownish especially under certain lighting. That's actually the colour I originally aimed for, so it is a bonus. Now, if it would go with the gold chain.... The paint is taking too long to dry, 10 times the time it claims already. It's probably because of the humidity we are having. I'll have to wait till it dries completely, then focus on the areas I didn't get on Friday.

More random thoughts.

You over there! The one who said nothing but ".............". Love (the kind of love between b/f and g/f) is not everything. Not everybody needs a b/f or a g/f, not everybody needs to get married. People can live happily alone. There are meanings in life besides that kind of love, and it shouldn't be the meaning of life in the first place. You don't live for other people, you live for yourself. Or for those who share the same religion with me, we live for God. Don't even think of killing yourself until you find out what the meaning of your life is. Yes, I have nothing nice to say O.o;; I was a bit more sentimental last night, but I didn't get a chance to blog. So that's what you get from me today. Not that you will actually read my blog anyway, but who cares, this is my blog e.e;;

It really hurts when you see your friend is wasting him/herself and wasting his/her future. It hurts here. HERE. *points to heart*

It really hurts there too. Up there. *point to sky*

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 17, 2002 - 8:40 p.m. [ Comments ]


In Search of "Gold"...

*Sigh* not so productive today. I was supposed to get the locket painted and probably do the last WP review, but the trip to buy gold spray paint turned out pretty bad O.o;; I was trying to find a golden/orange automobile spray paint. That would be the ideal colour. But I found out there really isn't much choice for gold paint and after running around, I ended up buying a straight gold spray paint that wouldn't spray and another one that was not the right kind of gold @_@;; So off to return them and the search continued. I went to a model shop but the gold paint they had can hardly be called "gold". It was dull and grey-greenish. You thought they would have the right "gold" for painting models � �". I also went to find a paint shop, but it was not in the mall anymore @_@. I haven't been to that mall for 10 years. Well, I've graduated from my highschool for 10 years and I don't go to that mall anymore o.o;; I finally went to an art & craft superstore (which I should have gone there in the first place e.e;;;), and found some gold spray paint. Some said 12K gold, some were brass, and one said 24K pure gold. Since I had no idea how "brass" was the "brass" and how gold was the "12K gold", I settled with the 24K gold paint. At least I KNOW what "24K gold" would look like. After 5 hours of running around, guessing what shades of gold they really are when all the cans claimed "gold" is not a fun game anymore e.e;; So I'll spray paint the locket on Wednesday. It is already dark outside.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 15, 2002 - 8:39 p.m. [ Comments ]


Juri's Locket

It is basically done. I've finished all the shaping and sanding, and I put a metal "eyehole" thingy in the clay. You know, it is the wire with a loop at the end for jewellry so you can put a little metal hoop throught it and thread the chain through the hoop. So I've done that and fixed the broken tip which I had no idea how to make it attachable to the chain. I didn't know you can mold another piece of FIMO clay over and bake it. I was afraid it would damaged the already baked piece. I was probably supposed to make the whole thing over to make a perfect one, now that I know I should put that wire in before baking it. But I'm just too lazy to start everything all over again. This is harder to make than the duelist ring e.e;; It's ok, it's all fixed now. I just have to paint it to gold. I think I'll go with the spray paint. I like to go with what I already know..... Wish me luck. o.o;;

Btw, here is the piccies of the locket in white FIMO clay before painting it:
http://www.rushita.com/temp/locket1.jpg
http://www.rushita.com/temp/locket2.jpg

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 14, 2002 - 8:05 p.m. [ Comments ]


Hello, my friend

Hello my dear friend, you've finally showed up. It's been awhile I have chased you around on internet. I know you are somewhere there on the internet would. I've been jumping from one site of yours to another, but I'm always a bit too late. Just like how I chased you around on AIM. I know you miss me (well, sometime or the other....) and I miss you too. But for God knows what reason, we just can't seem to communicate directly. You come take a peek at my site once a while and I go to look at yours sometimes (whenver I can find it @_@;;). The most ironic thing that I find is, you have been my "Diaryland" neighbour for a long time and I'm not even aware.

I'm really glad you are doing what you want to do. I'm glad you sounded alright. I get to take a peak at your life once a while and share a little bit of what you are doing in your world, I'm satisified. I wish you all the best.

You know, I'll always be here, at Rushita.com. I'll never give up this domain, till the day I die. So you know where you can go if you want to find me. @(>^.^<)@

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - April 13, 2002 - 11:58 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.