~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

>_<;;

Anime North's pictures are up: http://www.rushita.com/sm/AN2002.html

I lost my original blog. Too tired to retype everything or trying to remember what I typed. Goodnight.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - May 29, 2002 - 11:35 p.m. [ Comments ]


Short Update

Very short update of what has happened. Came back from Anime North. I had a wonderful weekend with xq, very relaxing and not want to go back to work tomorrow. Generally lack of sleep, so I'm still very very sleepy. Took lots of pictures, lots to put up on the site, a few con report stories to write. Probably have to wait till Wednesday. ChuChu had lots of fun, ChuChu was very very popular. Didn't really do anime shopping at the con. Nothing interesting there. I did some good anime shopping today at Pacific Mall though, have a story to tell there too. Oh and I have to write up a html page on anime shopping Guide in Pacific Mall..... So, these are what I'm going to write or do next time.

That's it. I must go to bed before I collapse in front of the computer X.x;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - May 27, 2002 - 11:35 p.m. [ Comments ]


45 Hours to Anime North

Hai! I've basically stopped all my works and started preparing for Anime North today. Just less than 2 days left and I work the whole day tomorrow. I finally opened the user manual of my digital camera and tried to read. I did learn some basic things in how to operate the camera even though it is in Japanese ^^. But, I got really smart today. I remembered something somebody say the other day about having user manual online. Soooo... I looked for the Olympus site and surely they have an English manual for downloading. I should say, fortunate enough that this digital camera is actually available in North America, otherwise there would be no English manual. Mine was bought directly from Japan and was made in Japan. A lot of electronics they sell locally in Japan might not be availabe worldwide. For one, our DVD player is only available in Japan.....thus having fun learning how to operate the remote control with Japnese buttons.... I got the batteries charged, changed the lithium battery, put in batteries for the external flash light, learned how to use the camera. That part should be all taken care of. Cellphone battery got charged too, and my car had the ties changed back to 4-season tires.

I went out to buy black bristol board to make a cone for displaying the locket in the model show. I turns out pretty nice. It is a simple and effective way to display the locket, and black always goes with gold. The art store sells individual prisma colour pencil! I got 3 new colours today. Ohh... they are pretty ^^. They are light blue, metallic purple and matallic rose. I counted my prisma colour pencil set before and I thought 1 or 2 colour pencils has always been missing. I didn't have my set with me and I couldn't find which colour was missing. But I picked up these 3 that I know I don't have. It never has the right shade of light blue. The one I got today was just right. I need this very very light blue, and those 2 metallic colours are so umm exciting ^^. When I got home and recounted my set, it actually had 60 colour pencil! @_@;; Nothing missing. It's strange. Every time I counted it, it was always short. Oh well, I guess I don't have to be annoyed about the missing pencil anymore and I got 3 new colours ^^. I'm just silly. I don't use the colour pencils that much, but I just like to have them and look at them, and probably colour something sometimes. It is probably because I never had a complete set of colour pencils when I was small. In fact, they never come in an original box. I just got assorted colour of 2nd-hand pencils of various lengths and brands that are stored in a pencil bag. I always wish to own a set in a nice metal case, especially those that has many different colours, like 50 or 60 of them. My old bag of colour pencils stayed with me for my whole school life. Badly tortured pencils. I one time did buy a little box of colour pencil in emergency, because I forgot mine at home and I needed them for my Geography test. Yup, geography, an age-old boring subject. My last geography lesson was 15 years ago and I don't think I cared much about geography. I had been having all-science curricula ever since I was 14 & 1/2.

Things to do to prepare for Anime North:
1. Where did I wrote that hotel conformation #? O.o;;
2. Ahh... need that con pre-registration e-mail too...
3. Should start packing.....what to wear....what to wear..... remember to bring the hair-dryer. They don't have hair-dryer for standard room @_@....
4. Check to make sure I still have Rushita.com business card
5. There has to be more............

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - May 22, 2002 - 9:33 p.m. [ Comments ]


Message Boards

For some reason, I don't want to go to bed yet. It is late. I never want to go to bed on Saturday night even when I'm not doing anything. So, I'll just blog about something. You won't hear me talk about my work and how the day goes. When I'm off work, I don't like to think about work at all. I've my own life when I'm off work, and work is the last thing I want to think about. It is never something nice to think about in the first place. When I'm off work, nothing matters anymore. It is like going form "mode A" to "mode B", and who cares about "mode A" when I'm in "mode B"? I'll take care of "mode A's" problem when I get back to "mode A". It is very mechanical like plugging in software A or software B when I need it. And yes, my brain can actually function like that.

Let me talk about something more interesting, message boards. There are a few message boards I go to regularly. The main one of course is "Moonwings", all the way back to SMU times. It is a home where I still have contact with half the old SMUers. It is the "office" for LAR, and LAR technically has became my second full-time job when I'm off my full-time job @_@;; I also go to "Angel Abode Forum", run by August Moon, where I see the other half of the old SMUers. Sometime I wish they all go to the same message board....... And there is this "Stars and Planets" forum, run by a friend I met from Silent Dream UBB. It is a very small community, and I was actually given moderator status for the Chinese forum there. It is an interesting place. This is a place where I can actually talk in Chinese through pinyin. I can even type in Chinese too if I like. It has been 5 years for me in internet communities, and this is the first forum where I can talk normally and naturally in Chinese and people understand my POV. It is an US based forum with people from English-speaking countries. It is more "home" than asian-based forums. Franky, I don't live like people in Hong Kong at all and I probably won't even agree with half the stuff they do or say..... I also go to "Teahouse of the Maple Leaf", the official board for Anime North. Need to get some info and updates and get questions answered by the people who runs the con. 5 more days to Anime North, I can't wait X.x;; I gotta take my digital camera with me to take lots of pictures....... if I can figuare out who to operate the editing function e.e;; It doesn't help if the user menu is in Japanese @_@;; I probably should start planning for the con. What to bring, what to wear, what to buy.....mmm....

Now I'm sleepy.... I need bed.....x.x

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - May 19, 2002 - 2:17 a.m. [ Comments ]


Unsettled

I haven't blogged for a week. It is funny, diary is supposed to let you vent. But for me, it mostly doesn't work. When I'm really bothered or worry, I don't feel like telling anybody anything, let alone typing up an entry. I'm very unsettled. I hate not knowing what would happen, and I hate knowing something is wrong and I can't fix it myself. It is scary, I think I'm really worrying more than I realise. That's probably why I'm so un-"genki" this week. Sometimes you wish people just let you do the way you wish, but you gotta repect other people's wish. Even when you offer somebody something, she doesn't have to accept it. Money means nothing to me, it is that "unknown" thing that kills me. Right now it is like counting down the days when something will happen. It is worst than me losing my internet or website. At least I have control over it and it will not happen.

I've gradually learned the meaning of money. Church's teaching is the same too. The meaning of money is to keep me alive, and all the essential stuff. After that, work hard and earn money is for helping other people. Don't mistake me, I'm not rich. I'm just easy to satisfy and I don't have much desire on material things. I live with my parents and I hardly need to spend any money. I have enough money to support myself, I'm not married, I have no kids. What else would I desire? There are kids in undeveloped countries who can't afford to go to school. There are some people who has never seen a computer before. It worths more to spend your money doing good deeds. Even for people around you. To help people in their difficulties, to make a different in people's life, to help make a dream come true, to make Santa Clause to come early in November, to make a soul happy........ it definitely worths the little bit of money I've spent. It gives me more joy than money itself would. In fact, there is nothing more important than making a different in people's life. People dies and things go away, but the different you made will live forever. Jesus Christ walked on Earth and changed numerous people's life over 2000 years. Little old me can just do little things. If I can help people who need help and make differents in a few people's live, I'm satisfied. ^^

I've started to count down the days to Anime North. I'm very excited. Of course, I'm counting down to see xq as well. ^^

My wish for the week is posting scripts for LAR get fixed. It is annoying the heck out of me because I can't edit anything, not even things that I posted on previous login. That chrmod thing gotta be fixed, otherwise LAR can't run on its own ;_; It is annoying that I can't do anything about it. I'll just have to sit there and wait for it to be fixed...... I just did a review. Reviewing drains my energy o.o;; I probably will do one more over the weekend then takes 1 week or so off for Anime North & such.....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - May 15, 2002 - 11:22 p.m. [ Comments ]


Golden Locket

It is done, finally done. It has a few "imperfectness" on the paint, but I'm not going to touch it anymore @_@. Here is the final piccy:
http://www.rushita.com/temp/locket4.jpg

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - May 08, 2002 - 7:26 p.m. [ Comments ]


Random Thoughts

It was a busy day today. I got waken up by a phone call trying to see if my parents were still home >_<;; I hate this kind of phone call. This is a 3 level house, you know. That means I have to walk up and down the house, go to every single room and see if they are home. I just woke up, my brain could hardly function, I was not taking the trouble hunting for my parents. Well, it turned out my parents were actually. Grrr.....why didn't anybody pick up the phone? I picked up on the 3rd ring, if I didn't, the answering machine would come on @_@;; I went to basement, might as well go to bathroom. I saw the clock, it was only 10AM! *Grumble grumble* People are not allowed to call my house so early in the morning!! I needed to catch 2 more hours of sleep on my dayoff! Anyway, I went back to bed, but I couldn't get back to sleep. I actually went to cover a short shift this afternoon. A 3 & 1/2 hour shift became a 4-hour one. That guy was late � �" and I had to rush to church as soon as he came. One thing nice able today was we had a fun and enjoyable evening in church tonight in the special event, Fellowship Night.

*Reads xq's blog* It is about time for our 4th anniversary ^^. It has been an interesting 4 years. We've finally figuared out the correct day of our anniversary. It was supposed to be May 9. All I could remember was it was very close to Mother's day that year.

Now, what happened to my locket? ^^;; Well, my Dad has been working hard on it. He has been working on it everyday. It somehow caught his interest, and since I don't have time to do it or whenever I have time it rains O.o;;.... It is completely finished now. We are letting it dry for a few more days. Clear top coating won't work. It made it worse. So not clear coating. It doesn't need it anyway. So the base coat he used was generally called "prima". He sprayed it using a profession compression spray gun. He is a "professional" painter. Painter, not artist � �". He used the same spray gun at his previous job spray painting machines. So....he knows what he is doing and I'll just let him take care of my locket. I'll take a finish picture of it when everything is finished and asembled. ^^ For now.....bed is good....e.e;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - May 04, 2002 - 12:30 a.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.