~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Angel Wings

Take the 'What kind of Wing are you?' quiz!

'What kind of Wing are you?' by. Xera


See? I'm Angel Rushita. *laughs*

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - June 13, 2002 - 10:55 p.m. [ Comments ]


Rest is good

Rest is good. Stay home is good. No work is good. Internet is good. Anime is good. Karaoke on anime song is good.

Right now, I just sit back and relax. I know there are lots of reviews to be done for LAR, but I'm procrascinating. Wait till I recover from an overworked weekend.

Song of the moment: Okashi
From Cardcaptor Sakura, sung by Kero-chan and suupii. It is a very kawaii food song, lyrics written by the seiyuu who did Kero-chan's voice (aka the person who did Ami Mizuno/Sailor Mercury's voice).

Pharmacy question of the day (or yesterday): What do I use for sunburn?
Everybody (every white person at least.....) got a sunburn over the very sunny and warm weekend. And for those who didn't ask the question, they were red as lobsters anyway. Very dumb action. I don't understand why people get so crazy when they see the sun, especially white people. They'll never get darker skin no matter how hard they try. They'll only get bad sunburns and they have to suffer later.

SPF 30 - please use it, it's available everywhere.

On the other hand, it is funny to see how people in Hong Kong is afraid of the sun. They hide from the sun all the time and they uses umbrella all the time, as if they will die when they expose to the sun for a second. Almost all cosmatics products claim have skin "whitening" properties, and all ads said they will make your skin whiter. Behold! Rushita is the only girl who doesn't walk with an umbella on sunny days, and what do you know..... I'm still the "whitest" person you can see on the street. I was told my legs look like they are wearing pantyhosts when they are not. I said those "whitening" products have no market in Canada.

I actually paid for the Gold membership for Diaryland. The page with features for gold membership needs to be updated. It is not clear what you can get from the gold membership. For what I've seen, it sounds pretty nice although I don't need some of the features. Regardless, Diaryland has been a wonderful service. It worths my $30 support. ^^

Now...I'll go see what I can do with the Gold membership....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - June 10, 2002 - 2:13 p.m. [ Comments ]


Work, work and more work

Busy working everyday and no weekend for me...... that's all I'll say.

I'll decided what I'm going to work on (on my own time, not my job!!!!!!) when I get a break.

Sunday 4-11pm shift, here I came.....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - June 09, 2002 - 3:19 p.m. [ Comments ]


Yoru no Uta

Today is rather simple. I woke up very early, 9:30am. It is very very early when I don't have to work. I woke up and start working on the lyrics of Tomoyo's pretty song, Yoru no Uta (Song of the Night). I like the song very much and I want to sing along. All I need is to find out how to pronouce a some of the kanji. The lyrics on the CD book is very "singable", and I know how to pronounce the kana and half of the kanji already. I also found a romanized lyrics for another Tomoyo song. With good luck, I actually find the midi for Yoru no Uta. Since it is a piano song, the midi works very well. And since I got the music, why not record myself singing the song? ^^;; Soo...here is the song:
http://www.rushita.com/karaoke/Ru-YoruNoUta.mp3

So, that's what I did today. Recording and mixing and practicing Japanese.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - June 05, 2002 - 8:29 p.m. [ Comments ]


In Memory of June 4, 1989


It's painful to recall,
but it's never to be forgotten.

June 4, 1989.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - June 03, 2002 - 7:12 p.m. [ Comments ]


Bad Subtitles

I think I'm almost done catching up my sleep and post Anime North web work @_@;; Now I have to get back to LAR reviewing.... fun fun. Oh, speaking of LAR.... I've got a nice reply from the webmistress which I did a review on with bad marks. I thought I killed her site, but she gave us a nice thank you e-mail. Very surprising. I'm glad somebody is taking it so well. When I'm pointing out the truth and people taking it seriously, that's a good sign.

Xq-sama gave me a lot of anime tapes. I finished Card Captor Sakura. It was good, very sweet. I think I like Sakura's brother and Yue/Yukito a lot. Yeah, I like both Yue and Yukito as different identities. Subtitle anime is good, but I get to whine about bad subtitles sometime, like this time @_@;;. I don't know much about Japanese, but sometimes I can tell when the subtitles are not translating good enough. Card Captor Sakura 2nd movie I got with unoffical subtitles are particularly bad. They have typo, missing letters, missing words, and sentences that don't make a lot of sense as if something is missing. Oh, and the subtitles don't follow the timing of the speeches. It got me confused as to who is saying what. It can throw me off when what I'm seeing doesn't match what I'm hearing. It is particularly annoying when some Japanese words I can hear and understand not showing up on the subtitles..... Now, that's why I still like subtitles better. At least I know something is missing when something is indeed missing. Dubbing can totally lost all the hints.

Oh, btw, this blog is plain, because it is meant to run inside a frame. Click "back" to go to main page of "Heaven in Heart". And "Heaven in Heart" is not the name of this blog. This blog is called "Rushita's Scribbles" O.o;;. I'm babbling..... yes..... 'cause I haven't figuare out what I should do tonight..... ah wait.... maybe I'll design a new layout for the "Admin" section. It is getting a bit old. But now, let me put on the evening dress I bought for my brother's wedding. I need to have an idea what kind of necklace I need to look for and how long it should be. I forgot how low the neckline opens on the dress.....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - June 03, 2002 - 6:11 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.