~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Tired x.x;;

Too tired to blog lately. Tiara, 'nuff said o.o;; I've learned a lot about tiara lately by searching for it online. They are not cheap and cheap one is not good anyway. Money best spend on something else more useful and urgent. When I was small, I wanted a tiara too. Right, all princess should have a tiara. But I can't wear them outside without people looking at me strangely. Besides, a tiara cost as much as hosting my site for a year X.x;; Unless I can find a very good deal....

I've actually cleared out all the webpages submissions for LAR, amazing o.o;; Now I have nothing to do until the form is reopened and more submissions come in. However, fansenshi bio review is not looking good..... I wonder what all the reviewers are doing x.x;; They were busy for school before and were not reviewing. But now school is over and they are around in the forum and they are still not reviewing. I can't do anything about it. I'm not the boss, what I say doesn't count. That's why I can't do nothing besides ranting here e.e;; Yeah, so if any of the reviewers read me here, get off your lazy butt and do some reviews. They are way overdue and I can't do them myself. I can't review fansenshi bio. I don't write them, and I don't even do RPG......

Now I'm having hiccups X.x;; I'm going to bed. *Sighs* Tomorrow is another crazy day at work.....wish me luck.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - June 29, 2002 - 12:27 a.m. [ Comments ]


Anti "Say no to Netscape"

I've just come across a clique called "Say no to Netscape". I think somebody is stubbornly stupid and has too much time on hand. This is my blog, so I can say this. You ignorant people go away :p. Quote from the clique site:

NOTE: These are NOT my own personal beliefs. Look at the "loading times" thing. C'mon. That's ridiculous. These are merely possible reasons for why other people might not like Netscape. And plus, this is meant to sound funny. So don't attack me, you raging pro-Netscape people. Find something better to do. And don't even bother signing my guestbook. I will automatically delete it. This site has been up since July of 2001. Believe me, I've heard every point anyone could ever make, multiple times. You're not going to be telling me anything new.
Well, if you are attacking Netscape on your site, I'm not e-mailing you or anything. I'll just defending it on my site, just so other ignorant people won't be misleaded by your site. If it only means for fun, why are you making a clique so seriously in attacking Netscape? You have so much better things to do than making a clique for hatred.

Also, this "about" section is obviously referring to Netscape 4.x. I'm not referring to Netscape 6. Netscape 6 is a good browser. I'm still all about IE, though. IE [censored by Rushita] owns your mom. XD
Actually, Netscape 6 is still not the same as IE. If you don't get your html straight, certain things still won't work on NS6.

How many of you put "Internet Explorer" on your splash pages? I know I sure do. The reason: because sites always look better with Internet Explorer, and you want to promote the use of this superior browser. Netscape decreases the quality of a site. I hate it.
I don't put "Internet Explorer" on my site, and I don't have splash page. They are both evil :p. Sites don't always look better with IE. It depends on who design the sites. Sites that are designed for IE and not beta-tested on other browsers of course look better with IE (duh!!). If you are not taking other browsers and screen resolutions in consideration when you design a webpage, it will of course not work on other browers or screen resolutions.

People need to understand NS4 is an older browser. People also need to understand how the html standard goes. It doesn't work like there is a group of people who create html codes to make good effects and make the html standard and then browser companies adapt the standard in making their browsers. Unfortunately it works the other way round. The official html standard is always behind. The html codes NS4 uses was once the standard, that was when Netscape was in the lead in the market. Later Internet Explorer caught up and made a whole bunch of new html codes that purposely only works on IE. Because IE became the lead in the market, their new html codes became the standard, which the official html standard finally picks up from falling behind. The whole thing is about business and about who is the leader of the market. It is a battle and the browser users are used to help them win their $$$ battle. The more you purposely make a site that only works on IE (by NOT considering about other browsers), the more people will only use IE because of no choice, and they more everybody are being used in the ugly battle.

Here are just a few examples of why I say NO to Netscape:
1. Style tags? What style tags? If you think people are going to see different cursors, styled-links, etc., you're dead wrong. Netscape sees your style commands and says "[censored by Rushita] that." Who wants a browser which ignores your commands? Especially commands like 'style,' which give websites that extra little flare, we all know and love.


*tsk tsk tsk* This is IE's trick. I said NS4 is an older browser, it wasn't designed for style tags. There weren't style tags before, so they made NS6 for the newer things now. Btw, you can still use style tags, it is just not showing up on visitors' NS4. I mean I don't care the "extra little flare". The content is more important. Whoever cares for them enough will use some other browser. Your site still works on NS4 regardless. No need to say "no" to Netscape.

2. Frames. Your frames sure look nice on Internet Explorer, don't they? How about you check 'em out with Netscape. Uh-oh! Where did all those obnoxious lines come from? Well, don't mind those, Netscape just decided to put those in there, even though you have all the apropriate frameborder/spacing codes set. You better try to fix it. Or, you could just promote the use of IE. ^.~
What line?? O.o;; I don't get no line. Are you really sure you are coding your page right? I use frames myself and worked on many other frames before for the sites that I've reviewed on. I don't see any line. I can convert them all to make them work on NS4. You just have to know how. Honestly, NS4 does have a little problem with frames. It is the spacing problem that I couldn't figuare out why. But it doesn't affect the page that much.

3. Tables. Wow, that website looks really good with Internet Explorer. Let's check it out with Netscape. What the [censored by Rushita]? It's gone! All that's there is a blank, white screen! What happened? Well, Netscape decided that since you forgot to end a couple "td" tags, that it wasn't going to even show the page. Isn't that sweet? Internet Explorer, on the other hand, assumes you meant to close them. Hence, the page shows up fine.
Invalid arguement. It is your fault that you don't code the html right. Invalid html is an invalid page. IE is just too forgiving. If you can't even code simple html right, what about other script languages that are even less forgiving?

4. Loading Plugins, blah blah blah... Internet Explorer takes, on average, 4 seconds to load. Netscape, on the other hand, takes 7-13 seconds to load. The reason: It feels the necesity to tell you every little [censored by Rushita] thing it's doing. I could care less. I don't wanna see all that shit. All I want to see, is a fully-loaded browser. I know it may only be 5 seconds longer, but that's 5 more seconds of my time, taken by Netscape and it's all-star crappiness.
How about I tell you the reason I use Netscape is because NS4 is the fastest. IE takes at least double the time to load a page for me. I really don't know what reason Netscape takes longer to load for you. Maybe just some lousy sites that you went to that has some server or javascript problems. I always use NS4 for Neopets when I need to fight with a million of other users who is also trying to buy items from main shops. NS4 and my cable modem makes a good team in the time game to snitch a lot more items than IE.

You might have your own reasons for disliking Netscape, which is perfectly fine. These are only a few. You don't even have to agree with these. But, if you don't like Netscape, join the rest of us.
NS4 might be older and has some disadvantages, but it is not as bad as most people think. 95% of the time when a site won't work on NS4, it is because the webmaster is not coding the html properly. Yes, 95% of the time the problem is fixable, you just have to know how. I have review sites for Luna Alarm Reviews for a year and a half, done almost 100 sites. I can still tell you, 95% of the time there are ways to either correct the problem or at least make great improvement. Only 5% of the time I declare them unknown unfixable NS4 issues due to slightly outdated browser.

The key is "You have to know how".

Speaking of that, I've installed the new blog layout for xq's blog, made by Diana. I've fixed it so it would even work on NS4. For simple html, there is no reason why it won't. You just have to use the right codes. Even for css, 80% of the css effects work for NS4. It can be fixed. You just have to know how.

Oh, btw, the clique site "Say no to Netscape" works perfectly fine on NS4. No need to say no to Netscape :p

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - June 22, 2002 - 11:21 p.m. [ Comments ]


Yume

Just came back from a sharing/concert thingy from church. Meowy shared a lot. I like to listen to sharings, especially those that would share so much about their lives. It makes me think a lot. It is really nice to see people having dreams. It is really nice to see people having the courage and ability to go after their dreams and the dreams come true. (Nevermind my English, I'm in a Chinese thinking mode tonight). When I think about myself, I know I never have any dream. I'm not ambitious. Perhaps I'm too satisfy with my current state. I like to do a lot of things and I like to try different things, but they are my tasks, not my dream. Now, I'm feeling bad. I'm always 101% sure what I want to do (in term of task), but I never seem to want to achieve anything significant in my life. It feels like I'm not making use of my life to do anything significant for God. I have so many tasks going in my life, especially in my spare time and things I do online, but right now I feel like I've lost track of what I really should be doing for God. I can do so many different things in different areas, but I can never be good at anything, nor I have the courage to put steady effort on one particular area to polish it. A dozen of personality tests told me I'm not specify in any area. My gift is "giving", which also mean I'm probably not doing anything significant myself. I'm a general giver, which is also very vague. o.o;; I really do much better in helping people to achieve their dreams or make people's dream come true, much better than making my own dream come true.....since I don't really have one in the first place.

Kowai! (Scary!) I actually wrote this...... If anybody has been reading my diary, they probably have figuared out I don't usually wrote my personal deep thoughts. This is my diary, but ironically, I don't even express myself in my diary. I have a habit of keeping certain thoughts to myself, in my mind, never put into words, never to be seen. Perhaps putting them in words would eventually help me to deal with them, perhaps......

Now I'm in a "grey" mood. Told you nevermind my English, "grey" is to describe the colour of my mood. I need a dream......


Haruka na hoshizora ni, yume wa made miemasu ka?
Can you still see your dreams in the distant, starry sky?
Osanai ano hi yori, azayaka desu ka?
Are they more vivid than they were when you were little?

Mune ni afurete, tsunoru omoi
When one forgets to put the emotions that overflow in her heart
nemuri wasurete, jounetsu no iro
to rest. They burn the colour of passion.

Tatoe tookute mo, kitto tadoritsukeru, tsuyoku shinjitete
I use to believe without a doubt that I could reach my dreams, no matter how far off they were.
Ano hi no watashi ga, ima no kokoro de nemutte-iru
But that me from long ago now sleeps inside my heart.

It is interesting to see how this song I've been singing today, "Scarlet", actually fits this entry.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - June 19, 2002 - 10:45 p.m. [ Comments ]


Scarlet

Google.com, it is both a pain and a sweet e.e;; I hate it how it cache all my original piccies to encourage people to steal them from me, but I also like how it brings lots of visitors to my site. It is really sweetie when I need to find something from the net. I found the mp3 karaoke for "Scarlet", the opening song for Ayashi no Ceres. It is a very beautiful song, and now Rushita will have fun singing it for the next little while ^^. I even found a site that has the piano score for "Scarlet". Now Rushita will definitely have more fun trying to play the song. I'll have to listen to the original piano version more, which I also downloaded from the mp3 site, to get an idea how the song goes. It is not very hard to play, just need practise. And the karaoke isn't very easy to sing either. The beat is rather suttle and the melody is not obvious. Well, karaoke music is not supposed to have the melody, the singer does the melody...... but some karaoke music will give you hints for the melody better than others. It is not as difficult as some Sailor Moon karaoke songs I did before though. "Heart Moving" was one that totally relies on your own melody and rhythm.

So I see the layout for xq's blog is ready, but me got nothing in the e-mail ;_;. I will wait...... I guess..... o.o;;.

I just finish helping my Mom to use the internet. I got both my new and old computer hook up to the router so both can be online at the same time. Now I forgot what else I was supposed to say.....

Until next time....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - June 19, 2002 - 3:50 p.m. [ Comments ]


Angel Wings and Dental Work

No, angel wings and dental work have nothing in common. They are just my "theme" today. e.e;; I've been to the dental office today for a regular check up and cleaning. Let me tell you, no matter how old you are, how many times you've been to the dentist, how well you know the dentist, and how healthy you teeth are, dental appointment is never fun e.e;; That's why I keep avoiding dental appointments. Oh it hurts, even cleaning hurts, and I'm glad that my teeth and gum are still fine.

Now, the angel wings, something happier ^^;;. I've finished watching Ayashi no Ceres and in one scene, Toya came down with angel wings was absolutely dreamy *stars in her eyes*. I thought it would make a good wallpaper or layout or something. So I've searching for the picture and I finally found it yesterday. It was a screen capture and the quality wasn't the best. Nevertheless, I made a layout out of it for the anime section. I needed to change that layout. Look here:
http://www.rushita.com/sm
I've figuared out how to center the layout in a easy way so it would look somewhat decent in all screen resolutions, and I've been applying to the 3 latest layouts. Why didn't I think of that before? ^^;; I think Im getting a little rusty in designing layouts. It's like a lack of idea. More practice would probably help. I haven't been doing much work for my own site lately o.o;;

Speaking of layout..... I mentioned in xq's blog that I'm leaving the layout in Diana's hands, unless I'm cursed and have to make a backup myself. Looks like the curse is here � �". Read Diana's blog ("Perfect Self" on the right ---->) and you'll probably understand what I mean.

Now...I think I really should start reviewing for LAR.... :p

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - June 17, 2002 - 6:37 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.