~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Internet Banking

For some reason, when I'm writing a blog, or about to write a blog, my mom always interrupt me and ask me to go upstair to help her with internet banking o.o;; It would be a while till she figure out how to operate a computer. Dad wanted my old computer and a hub so they can have internet access in their room too, but they never really go learn how to use the computer. I had to buy everything new, including new mouse, new keyboard, new speakers, etc... just so they will have a complete station upstairs too. Anyways, what was I gonna write?

Oh yes, about credit card, debit card, and bank and stuff. I don't know why I use credit card when I go shopping. I could use debit card, at least I don't have to turn around and pay the bill....one extra work. Every time I use my regular credit card for non-internet shopping, I ended up paying the bill right away online. Can't wait till they send me a bill. I rather keep everything straight. Knowing I owe money or have any bill not paid will drive me nuts. I used to pre-paid my internet bill 3 months at a time when it was with @home. Receving a cable bill every month, remember to pay the bill every month, writing a cheque every month, and buying a stamp every month to send it really drive me nuts. If I could, I would pay for my internet yearly, then they can stop bugging me. It is not like I would ever give up my cable internet. They haven't invent anything that works better than cable internet for home use. Less mails means less paper, less waste, less tree cutting down, less cheques, less $$ cost, and more evironmental friendly. Now that my cable bill are on the net, I have less snail mail piling up for me to open. I got too many junk mails. Too many mails for donations, everybody likes to ask me to donate, and I only clean up my pile of snail mails every 3 months O.o;;

Internet banking is great. No more sending cheques, no more waiting for the stupid bills to come to the snail mail (and got stuck between my pile of junk mails), no more finding mailboxes to mail the cheques, and I can pay my bills whenever I remember to do it, even if it is 3AM in the morning! Now I have do my internet banking twice a month. I pay everything online, like my cable bill by my "internet destinated" credit card. Hop onto sites to pay bills, then hop onto my credit card bank to see how much total is charged on the card, then hop onto my bank site to pay for the credit card (which is a different bank)..... It's a rather complicated system ^^;; But, it is working fine. I can manage all my bills and banking with the clicks of buttons. I know how much money I have, when and how much they paid me at work, what is charged on my credit card, all the statments, everything right away!

So much about banking. I'm watching Kaidou St. Tail right now. It is a nice story even though it is not artistically as beautiful as other bigger anime (either that or because the fansub tape quality isn't that great). Everybody is good and kind and they is no major evil in the story. It is a light and relaxing and fun, different from "heavy" anime like Utena. Xq-sama needs to find me the ending of the series soon, I only have 15 more episodes to watch ^^;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - July 10, 2002 - 3:35 p.m. [ Comments ]


Magic Knight Rayearth and stuff

It's been quite a few days I haven't written. It's been quiet. I haven't really done anything besides work, and I'm not interested to rant about work. When I get home, work is the last thing I want to think about. Sadly, I dream about work almost every single night. Too much that I can tell myself in the dream that I need to stop and dream about something else instead. I don't want to have to solve a million problems during the day and have to solve another million problems when I'm sleeping. LAR WP reviewing is still on hold, so I don't really have anything to do at the moment. I haven't started any project of my own. I think I want to relax a bit while I can. I've watched Magic Knight Rayearth. It is a famous anime, but it is not as good as I thought it would be. People I like in MKR: Presea (and Sierra), she is a lovely and understanding lady; Fuu, she is a very kind and gentle and polite girl; Lantis, he is just cool. I don't really like Lantis' voice though, it is too deep. It matches his brother Zagato's character a lot more. Unfortunately, in the storyline, Lantis is supposed to have the same voice as his brother. On top of that, the voice sounds a little evil and not sincere. Probably has something to do with the fact that it is also Akio's voice in Shoujo Kakumei Utena O.o;;; That voice fits Akio a lot more, rather than for a good guy. Speaking of the seiyuu, "Belldandy's voice" for Tatra is still very sweat and soft-spoken. "Ami's voice (Bishoujo Senshi Sailormoon)" for Tarta has Osaka accent again this time, just like her voice for Kero-chan (Cardcaptor Sakura). I wonder if there is any corelation for the two because of the seiyuu. Ogata Megumi did an amazing job......or should I say did 2 amazing jobs? ^^;; She did both an very gentle and soft female voice for Princess Emeraude and a male voice for Eagle. Eagle's voice is the most common voice I hear for this seiyuu, also for Haruka (BSSM) and Yukito (CCS). That's the typical male/tomboy voice, which is amazing on its own. What's more surprising is, she can also do a completely different, normal feminine voice, so sweet and gentle. She is a very good seiyuu indeed. Only in one time when Princess Emeraude was screaming, it sounded somewhat like Haruka yelling/screaming in a higher pitch. I like her male voice very much ^^.

Yeah, so I've watched the whole series of Magic Knight Rayearth. I still have some other anime that xq-sama gave me in May. I'm working more shifts this week. It feels ok, and I don't feel tried probably because I temporary have nothing to do on my dayoff. Mind you, I do get more cranky the more I work. Today is the 3rd day in a roll, we'll see what happen tomorrow. I better not start pissing off customers tomorrow. Dayoff is good, but money is good too. I wonder why I'm still having so much deductions off my pay cheque @_@;; It is over $500 cut off by the government every pay cheque. It is already pass half the year, and my deduction should be all done at about this time. Sometimes I really don't know how they deduct money off me. Even when I only work 1 job, I always end up being over-deducted in EI and CPP and asking money back when I do income tax. The amount of tax we get deducted from the pay checks is disgusting. Thank goodness I'm able to get a lot back when I file income tax return.

So that is, that's my life this week......

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - July 06, 2002 - 9:10 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.