~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

.htaccess

I just found out that I made a bo-bo on the "Project" link page. ^^;; When I'm at it, it reminded me it is time to change some links and directory name for the "Sailor Moon Paper Dolls" Page. Believe it or not, my paper dolls page has about 50 visitors a day, about the same amount of people who come to my Utena movie sound track piano score page. My paper dolls page is the most stolen page of Rushita.com. People like Sailor Moon paper dolls too much and a lot of site owners decided to steal from me or worst, direct-link my piccys. So, before I go do a big internet search on all the sites who host Sailor Moon paper dolls to find out who stole from me (I can tell which piccy is mine), I'll first kill off the direct-linking by changing around the links and the name of the directory. I looked up a little bit about .htaccess. There is a handy redirection code. Now anything that points to the old directory will be redirected to my "image theft" html page. Muhaha... very niffy. ^^

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - August 22, 2002 - 12:34 a.m. [ Comments ]


Rushita's Scribbles in Frame

I finally fixed the diary. Now you'll always see it inside a frame. *<---- Points to the left* This diary never have fancy graphics just because it is not supposed to be viewed alone. It is part of the frame. I don't want much graphics inside this frame. Besides, it wouldn't fix my other artwork pages (see menu on left) if I do, and fancy layout is not needed for those artwork pages.

I went to downtown last wednesday and got the right fabric to make a shawl to go with my evening dress that I'm going to wear in my brother's wedding. I don't know how you call that long rectangular piece of scart-like thing that you wear on your shoulder/arm. For the time being, I'll call it "shawl". It is the about the same type of fabric as my dress. I think I'm going to look pretty ^^;; I'll just have to sew the sides together, it should be very easy to do.

I've got this computer since December. It is not till now I finally go look into how to backup my files ^^;; I got a CD rewriter for the purpose of backing up my files. I used to do them in floopys, and oh boy, I have 70 floopy disks on my desk and it takes forever to do. The CD rewriter is niffy ^^. I can save my 1.5GB of internet stuff quickly on 3 rewritable CD's. Backup is good, especially when I can't afford losting any document related to my website. I call this "double-back" up for my site. Now my server has a copy (and if my host is responsible they should have a backup copy too....but you never know....), my harddrive has a copy, and my CD's have a copy. Now my site is safe and secure ^^;;.

Lesson of the day: Backup important files in your computer, in case accident happens to your website or your computer.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - August 19, 2002 - 3:07 p.m. [ Comments ]


Silence

I haven't blog for a whole week.

In the past week, a lot of ex-SMUers have been mouning for the lost of our friend. I have not yet written anything about how I feel. This is once again something I cannot write about when it truely bothers me. So, I'll remain silence. I'll keep my thoughts in my heart.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - August 19, 2002 - 2:54 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.