~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Mid-Autumn Festival

It is mid-autumn festival today. We are supposed to have a most beautiful full moon in the year tonight. In short, it is a festival about moon, enjoying the moon, lantern, mooncake, and festive fruits. Speaking of fruits, starfruit is one of the festive fruits for mid-autumn festival. So my current site layout actually fits the festival ^^;;

Can't be online too much when I'm in Hong Kong. This is not my computer afterall. So, let me briefly summerized what I did the past week. I mostly went shopping. Did some anime shopping. I bought 5 artbooks ^^ *yay!!*. 2 Fushigi Yuugi artbooks, the Chinese version. Chinese version is much cheaper than the Japanese version. Well, the pictures are the same, but the writings about the show and the voice actors and the interviews are in Chinese, which I can understand. That actually make it an adventage. I bought "The Art of Utena" artbook. Mostly about the design. I bought this instead of the other Utena artbook because this is much cheaper ^^;; The other one isn't that much cheaper than in North America. I also got a Magic Knight Rayearth artbook, Chinese version, and a Modoka artbook (from kimagure Orange Road). The Modoka artbook is also Chinese version, which is 1/4 the price of the Japanese version e.e;; I also got some gifts for our Moonwings gang who are invading AWA ^^;; I saw many PS games and anime DVD/VCD/CD, but not dare to buy them, because they are bootleg version, and I don't want to get into trouble going to US or coming back to Canada. Although I did buy the latest Fushigi Yuugi OVA DVD, and another authentic Miyazaki anime (forgot the title...)

Clothings were the other thing I shopped. Clothes are pretty cheap in there, but I don't always like the style. I tried looking for the causal shoes, but they don't have my size o.o;; *sigh* I had that problem when I used to live in Hong Kong. Buying shoes in Canada is much easier.

I finally got to go to swim just now. Nice pool, not much people even on a holiday. Hong Kong people are too busy, they don't have the leisure or habbit to go swimming. I still don't understand why people who live in the apartment has to pay for swimming in the apartment's pool. Swimming is more expensive then in Canada. Anyhow, I swam for 2 hours, and I had fun. Swimming is always so relaxing. Floating in water is the next best thing to flying ^^.

Tomorrow is my brother's wedding. I need to get myself ready too. And AWA is about all set. I'm really looking forward to see everybody. ^^

Until next time....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - September 21, 2002 - 4:51 p.m. [ Comments ]


Arrived in Hong Kong

Hello from Hong Kong ^^. Rushita has finally reached Hong Kong. It has been a very long flight. May I stress again, it is not fun to be stuck on a pain for 16 hours. I was dead tired because I didn't really sleep the night before, but I couldn't sleep on the plane ;_; I kept waking up every hour looking at my watch to see how much longer it would be. I got window seat this time, which made sleeping easier. But even if I could lean my head on the window, my bump still hurt from sitting in the same position for long. So I keep changing sleep position every hour, and catching the meal time for food. It is very tiring and a bit dizzy on the plane. Fortunate enough, the ride was pretty smooth and motion sickness didn't bother me this time. I was probably too tired to care whether the plane was jumping up and down anyway. A little incident happened on the plane that it ran out of water half way while we were on top of North Pole. Aparently the water tank leaked, so people have no water to drink....until a few hours later they got the ice melted. There was no water to wash up in the washroom too @_@;; But, we survived and finally landed.

It has been raining every since I've arrived. I hope it would be sunny soon so I can go out more for shopping.

Until next time...jaa ^^

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - September 15, 2002 - 3:35 p.m. [ Comments ]


Another Week

Again, I didn't write for a week. The week has been interesting. Now where was I? My Dad made me so much food sealed in bottles. I have been religiously trying to clean out all the food. I guess he really worry that I'll starve myself when nobody cook for me. He seem to have forgotten that 10 or 12 years ago when mom and dad both worked their long hours in our lil' store, I cook for myself and sometimes cook for them. I might be lazy and don't like cooking, that doesn't mean I can't cook up something when I have to. In fact, I tend to get quite creative in how to pull different ingredients into a meal. So, I have been eating the same bottled food everyday and drinking the same bottled soup for the past week, and I'm getting quite tired of the food. However, I must clean up the fridge as much as I can before going away for my vacation for a month @_@;;. I swear I would eat a more balanced diet if I were to got out to eat everyday. I would make sure I pick food from different groups daily. But now I'm stuck with bottled food e.e;;. My dad also left me with too much bread that has also past the best before day. I don't like bread, I only eat it when I pack sandwich for work and my dad should know that. So I went to the pond a bit north of where I live and feed the duckies and gooseis half a loaf of bread. I'll have to do that again tomorrow. That's the best way to get rid of my bread.

And then Thursday, I lost a friend at work. The girl who loved her life and bravely fought against cancer finally left us. It was sadness and groomy at work for the last couple of days. This last month or so, I've lost 2 friends already. It is scary that friends of my own generation actually passed away. It wasn't that long ago that I start to attend wedding ceremonies of friends of my age. Now I'm starting to go to funerals of people of my age.

I finally found the SNES rom of the game Harvest Moon. I had heard of it a few times and it sounded quite interesting. So the last few days I've been playing it on my computer. It is quite interesting. The only problem is the "day" goes too fast. No enough time to do your work on the field. And also the days get quite repetitive, especially winter. I'll have to wait till I come back from vacation to continue with the game.

I've just downloaded and installed the latest Netscape 7.0 browser. It looks about the same as NS6.x, but I found it works better and "lighter". I think I'm going to get my NS6 deleted later. Too many browsers on my computer ^^;;. Right now I'm on NS7. I start to like it more and more and I think I'm going to use it quite often.

Mmmmm...my washing machine is quiet now. I'll have to see if it's finished the laundry....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - September 11, 2002 - 1:32 a.m. [ Comments ]


Lots and lots of things..... (part 3) Today

Now, we are back to present time ^^. My parents and grandmother left yesterday to Hong Kong. They would be there soon, in a couple of more hours. I still have more things to prepare for my trip. I checked on the custom's website and it didn't really tell me much about where and how to get valuble "registered". I'm going to bring my digital camera back to Hong Kong and to AWA. I need to get it "registered" with the custom so I won't be charged a rediculous tax as a new item when I bring it back to Canada. Canada's custom won't miss any chances of charging you tax. Frankly, I don't understand why I need to pay tax on services and personal items that has nothing to do with Canada. Sooo, I went downtown today to the custom office. I'm not sure if there is any other way or any other office. Since I can't find any information about it, I'll just go to the one place I know. So I got that done, it was quite easy. They don't ask anything or ask you to show anything, except the camera itself, of course. It didn't take that long to do either, and I manged to get it done by 1pm, and I ate lunch at Harvey's.

Speaking of lunch, I had a grilled chicken garden salad. I swear flies like salad or salad dressing a lot, 'cause a fly kept flying next to my food again. It always happen whenever I bring homemade potato salad to work. It is annoying because it usually takes me a few hours to finish my salad because I keep getting interruped by customers. it is disgusting to see fly standing on my salad or the container when I get back to it, if I don't cover it well. @_@;;

I was going to have a hair cut before I go to Hong Kong. Just a little trim, I still like it long. In fact I planned to do it today, but I changed my mind. I don't really want a hair cut. I like it the way it is right now. Right now I look really like my online image of "Rushita", except my real hair colour is black, not pale blue. I want to keep it this way. Besides, I haven't even noticed split ends this time. The last time I had a hair cut was last year before I went to Hong Kong in July. I only do it once a year or once every 2 years. ^^;; It is about waistline-length now. I'll get my hair "set" (put it up) on the wedding anyway. I guess it doesn't matter the length and style. I really want to keep this length and style..... at least till after AWA. I really want to be the real Rushita. ^^;;

Mmm..... the grilled chicked garden salad didn't fill my stomach very full.... I'm thinking about food again now ^^;; Maybe I'll eat early tonight.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - September 04, 2002 - 6:09 p.m. [ Comments ]


Lots and lots of things.... (part 2)

(cont'd)

August 24, 2002 - Saturday
Back to the model train shop X.x;; I couldn't figure out why a $99 train would become $143 after tax. I read the price tag right, it was supposed to be $99. So we had to go back to the store to get the money that I was overcharged by mistake. Parking is even worst. Finallly found a spot on a side street on the opposite side of the road. Then my car got on the highway to Cullen's Garden Miniture Village in Whitby. It is a nice place to see and walk. Not to mention there is a train there running all over the miniture village too ^^. We did a lot of walking the weekend.

August 25, 2002 - Sunday
After we went to my church, we took the public transit down to Centre Island. A lot of people trying to spend the nice weekend there. I must say, a lot of kids, a lot of strollers O.o;; Xq played the fishing game and won me a yellow plushie puppie ^^. He said he has always wanted to do that for me. I actually have always wanted someone to won me a plushie too. We ate as soon as we got to the island, and from then on, I had been surrounded by bees, wasps and the like >_<;; Those stupid things came from back and front, left and right, and I was totally terrified. xq kept asking me to stand still but I couldn't stand still having them right in front of my face.... I must run away. I finally gave up my last bit of my lemonade. Apparently they couldn't tell a human from flowers or closed bottle of lemonade from flowers X.x;; One wasp even got itself tangled in my long hair at the back and couldn't untangle itself x.x;; so xq bravely helped it to untangle itself with the bottle of lemonade. Then I go wash myself up and switched my shirt that I wore inside my dress to outside to cover the upper body part of the dress. Somebody should have reminded me not to wear flowery dress to any park!! Then things turned out fine after I got rid of the lemonard and switched my clothes. No more bees or wasps. I wanted another drink and ice-cream later on, but too scared of bees and wasps o.o. We did't do the ride and stuff, but it is fun to see them and the animals. We had a nice walk on the other part of the island too. It was another very sunny day. We were supposed to walk to another island from there, but I changed my mind. It was too hot and sunny and we might get heat exhaused before we get there @_@;;. I used my SPF30 sunscreen, but I forgot to put it on my neck/shoulder. So I got a little burnt there e.e;; I got a little tan on places I put sunscreen on too! That's it, I'm buying SPF45 or higher next year! I think I had too much sun over the weekend ^^.

We went to Kelsey's for dinner. We've tried Kelsey's a few times in different places, including Hamilton. Two things I like about Kelsey's are: they still have food when you try to get there for supper after 10pm, and their food is sooooo good. ^^ However, one thing I always complain about is the size of their dishes. The prices are not cheap, mind you, but they all come in a large plate with a tiny bit of food in the centre. I mean if a soup and the entree is not enough to even fill a lady's stomach, something is terribly wrong @_@;; This time was not too bad, I was about 70% full. Last time I was only half full when we leave the resturant. I've never left any other restaurants with an empty stomach like that. I wasn't going to pay more money to get a dessert just so I could be fuller. No m'am the food was expensive enough. Why do I still go there? Well, I like the food. I seem to alway forget they are not enough to fill the stomach. I won't feel hungry anymore when I'm sleepy o.o;;

August 26, 2002 - Monday
Me and xq went to the Ontario Science Centre again. We've been there before, but we didn't have time to see everything. There are a lot to see, and we started from the lowest level this time. Oh, they have sushi and salad at the cafeteria.... must remember that. We still couldn't see everything this time @_@;; We've spent quite a few hours there and there are just too much too see. No wonder they want you to buy a yearly pass. I think this time and last time together, we still have 1/3 of the science centre we haven't see. Well, we'll be there again ^^;;. I wonder if I'll have time to see the science centre in Hong Kong this time. I've been there once, lots of things to see too, but not as much as the one here in Toronto.

So that ended my weekend getaway with xq. Back to the real life work place.....o.o

From Tuesday to Thurday busy working. I did an extra shift at other store again on Wed. Badly lack off sleep the whole 2 weeks since the week before. When xq left Toronto, he dropped by my store to say "goodbye" to me. I asked him to get me something from my car, and he did. For some reason, I had a thought of him leaving me something in the car for a surprise. Do I have sixth-sense or what? He did leave me something in the car ^^. I found a bear plushie holding a heart with "I love you" on it, hide behind the wheel. It was a very nice things although I wasn't totally surprised.

The "shawl" thingy was done. It wasn't hard to sew it, but it was hard to cut the fabric straight and level @_@;; The table is not big enough to do that. So I've stayed up 2 nights to do it. It is now fine and nice and ready to go!

Friday I finally got a day off, but woke up very early to start drinking the 40 oz of water for ultrasound appointment. Drinking 40 oz of plain water in half an hour is a lot! @_@;; You stomach gets so full and you are not allowed to go to bathroom still the ultrasound is done. The ultrasound appointment was shorter than I thought, but the car appointment was longer. Last time I went to the dealer for car check up, I told them the pin thingy of my speedometer came off. They said they couldn't fix it. They'll have to replace the whole speedometer. So they ordered it and there I went to get it replaced. My dad said they told him it will only take an hour and a half, but when I got there, they said it would take a few hours @_@;; Ok, I would not go anywhere. I brought my "Japanese for Busy People" book with me, so that I won't end up buying more books from the Chapters next door again ^^;; So I just sat there for a few hours and had 2 lessons of Japanese. "Sore wa ikura desu ka", "Kore wa ikura desu ka". ^^;; Very handly when you need to ask about prices. So, I got a new speedometer in my car. You know what? The milage of my car started from zero again ^^;; Now I have 70km, after owning the car for 1 year and a half. Wonder what would happen when I need to sell the car.....

Then comes the Saturday and Sunday I worked. No fun working on long weekend. I never get long weekend for my work unless I take a day off on Saturday, like I did the week before when xq was here.

Monday I couldn't remember what I did. Probably not much in the morning and early afternoon. Then I reviewed a site in the evening.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - September 04, 2002 - 4:27 p.m. [ Comments ]


Lots and lots of things..... (part 1)

Hi! *saying "hi" to the next-to-no people who loyally read my blog o_o*. It has been a loooooong 2 weeks with many many things happened. I've been too busy to write anything till now. Let me go backwards to the Thur August 22. Yeah, that was the last time I blogged.

August 22, 2002 - Thursday
This is the day xq was to come over so we could spend the weekend together. It was scheduled for this weekend originally because it was the weekend for CNAnime. For one thing or the other, I didn't really want to go to CNAnime this time. Yeah, so that's why I've got no CNAnime 2002 photo in my convention photo gallery. Me and xq rather spend our nice and sunny weekend doing different things indoor and outdoor. On Thursday morning, when I just got to work, I suddenly remember about car. I wondered if xq has checked this car before leaving 'cause he was supposed to leave very early to get here early (and stay out of the Toronto rush hour traffic......although we both agree that there is simply no non-rush hour on highway 401 in Toronto @_@;;). Tell me I got sixth-sense.... I got a call from xq at about 1pm. The first thing I thought of was "the car!!". Yup, sure enough, it he was still in Ohio at 1pm, there must be something wrong with his car. He did check his car ahead of time but something still goes wrong. Something always go wrong with his car whenever he wants to drive it here, and it is not just this car. Apparently getting a newer car this time didn't excape the problems his old beast had. And may I say "American Bulls" are no good. Will not accept anything less than a Japanese car! Sooo..... I finally saw him midnight.

August 23, 2002 - Friday
I decided to do most of the driving, since I need to put more milage to my car. I only had 10,000 km milage after owing the car for one and a half year � �". Not my fault when my work and my church are within 10km from my home and I only work 3 or 4 days a week. I've also been told that diving highway would be good for my car's engine. So... We went to Pomanade Mall. Last time we went there it was a dead mall. Just recently a big Chinese supermarket opened there and I think the mall gets busier and more lively. I wanted to go to the Chinese supermarket to see what they had. According to the ads it looks like it is a very exciting and modern supermarket. It really looked very clean and tidy though. So I showed xq around and hopefully he will learn the Chinese culture and the typical lifestyle of a Chinese. Then we repeated what happened last time that we suddenly decided we have to go to the model train shop in mid-downtown 'cause we figured out they don't open on Monday o.o. Anyway.....don't like to drive there. I still don't understand why parking is allowed on a busy street with no left turn lane @_@;; Xq asked one of the store staff to run a train. It is interesting how that little thing will actually run when you just put it on the rail. No string attached. Actually xq wasn't going to buy it, just to see it @_@;; I don't like to mess up with people stuff if I'm not going to buy it. Anyway... it think he really wanted to have it but it is kinda expensive. Well, he said he couldn't get it in the States. Well, if he wanted it, I'll pay ^^;; End up he picked another train, also Canadian Pacific. Another thing I found funny is, you always see old (or older) people modeling trains. Looks like young people have other things they find more interesting than having little trains to run in circles. What is funny is, how do old people see small things and small parts on the model? I don't think they can even tell whether it says "CN" or "CP" on the train O.o;; Really, a lot of older customers I see at work everyday, they badly need reading glasses (and they never bring them with them e.e;;). One lady who insisted I picked up a wrong bottle from the shelves. She was just so "blinded" that she couldn't read the words on the label X.x;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - September 04, 2002 - 3:13 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.