~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Another Survey o.o

Another survey stolen from Miyu's blog. She always have some strange surveys ^^;;

The Beauty Survey

++ The Basic ++
Age: 29
Height: 5'5"
Weight: 120
Measurements: Too lazy to go measure. Btw, why would I let you know?!?
Ever had cosmetic surgery? No, of course not. I'm not that superficial.
Clothing size: Medium
Shoe size: 8
Heritage: 100% Chinese
Hair color: Very dark brown (which is different from pure black)
Hair style: Long straight, messed up bangs. I need a hair cut.
Is your hair dyed? Nope, never. I will only dye my grey hair when I get old.
Is your hair permed? no
Hair extensions? no
Hair weave? no. Not going to waste time or money on useless things.
Eye color: Dark brown
Glasses? Yes
Contacts? No
Tinted contacts? No. Our natural dark brown eye colour is the only colour that goes with typical Chinese features.
Painted nails? rarely. No time to waste.
Acrylic nails? Never. Fake nails are urgy. I have beautiful natural nails.
Skin color: Ivory, with natural reddish glow.
Do you moisturize? Only on my face, and if they gets very dry, on my hands too.
Waxed or plucked eyebrows? Neither. I keep natural eyebrows. Wax or pluck your eyebrows hurts.
Braces? Never. I don't need braces. I have decent teeth, thank you.
Pierced ears? One on each earlope.
Tan in tanning beds? Never, I like light skin colour. No intention to hurt my skin with tanning rays.
Tan in the sun? Only unintentionally. I love my light skin colour and UV is bad for skin.
Do you wear sunblock? Yes, when I go out in the sun in summer. Other than that, I'm hardly ever outdoors anyway.
Do you smoke? No. Why would I want junk to contaminate my lungs??
Do you drink coffee or tea? Nope. Caffeine is not healthy either, not to mention I'm sensitive to caffeine.

++ Shopping Favs ++
Clothing: Whichever store has clothes that fits my style. I usually browse Fairweather and Reidmen
Shoes: Wherever I can find the style I like. Must buy from Naturalizer for work shoes. Work shoes mean high heels that I wear for work everyday. They are the one that allows me to be on high heels for 12 hours a day and are all-season shoes.
Handbags: Who cares? They are not name brand. Whatever practical.
Jewelry: Stud earrings that I don't change for months. Silver cross necklace that I never take it off. And a ring. Ring is usually Hong Kong style fashion ring that is platinum plated silver with cubic zirconia. Sometimes I would rotate to a Hong Kong style geniune diamond ring. I have a lot of rings of different materials and values.

++ Your Typical styles ++
Over all style: Lady-like, simple and elegent. Never follow trents, but on never-outdate style.
Wardrobe colors: Winter: Black, white, purple, grey, blue. Summer: White, offwhite, pastle colors.
Shirts: Just plain old shirt. Rarely wear shirts.
Pants: Normal dress pants, black or grey, only for winter.
Shorts: Only for home use.
Skirts: You don't want me to describe all my skirts. Most of my clothes are skirts.
Shoes: Pump, plain old lady high heels.
Makeup: Don't wear makeup. Don't like to put things on my face. Makeup doesn't make me look any better in the first place.
Perfume: My nose is allergic to most perfumes, especially the strong smell ones. I have perfume, but rarely wear it. I have Christian Doir the jasmine one. I only like light fragrance.

++ The Opposite Preferred Sex ++
What turns you on: Wisdom, righteous, innocent, discipline, clean, and decent.
Turns you off: Dirty (both physcial and mental), messy, speaks too much, lies, gossip, lack of self-control on things, stupidity.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - December 07, 2002 - 1:25 a.m. [ Comments ]


Blog continues...

I fell asleep while I was blogging last night (technically it was early this morning). Sleep did help. When I woke up this morning, I remember there was something else to write. But after running errants, I forgot again, not to mention I didn't have enough sleep and now I'm sleepy again x.x;; Probably if I go to take a nap and wake up I'll remember what I'm suppost to write. Right now chili tastes good and I need to go to doctor's appointment.

More rant about xmb. It is not that self-explanatory. It really should come with a menu or something. It is lack of instruction and when you find some instruction, it is talking in php language X.x;; How do you expect an average webmaster to know all these? The admin thingy allows you to add and remove themes but no where to tell you how to set theme to default. I managed to search the help forum and found an old answer. The solution is of course in php, and how am I supposed to know all that? X.x;; wouldn't it nice just to add a little button in the theme form thingy to set a them as default? It doesn't take a genius to think of that and I'm sure it can easily be done by the script people. On top of that, when I made the theme graphics and installed a new font to do so, it somehow crashed my Corel Photo-Paint and I had to re-install it @_@;; Oh and the hacks, those hack script people are not thorough � �;;. Even the hacks are lack of instruction and very often have errors that I need to look into myself and hack and hacks @_@;; Again, that is done by somebody who has no clue about php..... The ikonboard hack people do a much better job on the hacks....� �. Customizing xmb php scipts is actually much harder than ikonboard cgi scripts. Xmb uses alot of variables and not so much html and hides everything so well. When I was stuck and search for the help forums, I found Diana's posts doing the same thing like 10 months ago ^^;; I can really appreciate how much work Diana has been doing on Moonwings forum, especially since xmb hack people aren't necessarily smart � �.

So that's my rant about my new board. The weather is very cold these 2 days e.e;; The sun is very bright outside. But for Canada, the sunnier is it, the colder it gets x.x;; And for indoor, the air is drier when it is colder outside, because the heat is running non-stop. I'm getting statics and sparky and the back of my hand is starting to crack e.e;; I put 3 different layers of cream on my hand (and 2 layers on my face e.e;;) before I slept last night....er....this morning, and it is much better now.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - December 04, 2002 - 11:31 a.m. [ Comments ]


New message board

The past few days I've been fixing my new message board for Rushita.com. *_* I suddently got a new board, no because Moonwings upgraded the board. I just happened to be bored the other day and before I started myself reviewing a site (which I've already gone through...I just have to write it up), I was checking at my web host account and playing with it. There was a button "set up xmb", so I pressed it. Wahh la! I got an xmb board on my domain just like that o.o;; I thought I have a lot of things to upload and download and configurate to make it work, but apparently the web account sets everything up itself. So I looked into it a bit more and it was quite promising. Then I desired to actually set it up and change my board. Ikonboard is quite buggy and the reason it still has 2001 spring layout was because I forgot how to change its layout. As far as I remember, I need to change the html in the cgi script and other stuff, which I never bother to do. I can change the layout (theme) of xmb quite easily to match my site layout and it is not as heavy on the server as the poorly scripted cgi ikonboard. Anyhow that's how I got myself into working on the new board. Just when I thought I got everything setup, even the old board member info, I found out there was a nasty problem X.x;; The board didn't generate the post number and the posts could not be edited @_@;; There is no point to have a board when even the admin can't edit any posts. So I went downloaded the upgraded version from xmb site and manually installed everything back to it. When everything was done, there was a script syntax error on the board front page @_@;; So I went compare the scripts and by deduction, I figure out which code is extra and fixed it. I don't understand how nobody notice that is a problem in their offical download files...... With me who knows nothing about php, trying to customize the script or modify something totally relies on comparison and deduction and a bit of logics....... just like detective works @_@;; Anyway, the new message board is all fixed now with new theme that matches the Xmas site layout.

http://www.rushita.com/xmb

Now I'm going to bed.....very tired. When I wake up, maybe I'll remember what else I'm supposed to write X.x;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - December 04, 2002 - 2:31 a.m. [ Comments ]


More e-mails about piano scores

Weird....very weird. I'm still getting e-mails from people asking me where to find Scarlet (from Ayashi no Ceres) piano score. I've only mentioned it in this blog and if they do a search and see this blog, how come they don't see the URL I listed. Just to avoid unnecessary e-mail enquires, I'm posting the URL again @_@:

http://www.animescores.com/

There! Go there to find the piano score, don't e-mail me. On the other hand, people are now e-mailing me to ask for Utena piano score. How do they know I have Utena piano score if they haven't seen it on my site? If they have been to my site, why in the world would they not see the piano score page?? @_@;; People wouldn't even bother to look. My site is straight forward, and I even have a site map now. They is no way you can't find the "Adolescence Rush" page. I'm repeating everything. Yes, I have the Utena piano book and the piano score scan in on my domain. Just go here to download them:

Adolescence Rush

If they even check Anipike, my piano score page is listed there under Utena sites. � �

Speaking of piano scores, I will have Laputa piano scores up on the site too, sometimes in the future. Whenever I have the time. Right now, a lot of things are tieing me up and LAR review is slow in progress..... Hopefully when my parents come back from vacation in the new year, things would be better. I need them to babysit my grandma and take care of the grocery and bills and cooking and doctor's appointments and blood work and make sure the house is not on fire and snow is shoveled by the right person and the one who is not supposed to touch the snow and a million other things will not go touch things. I like to be away from my parents, but I rather to have them here than babysiting grandma myself.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - November 27, 2002 - 10:44 p.m. [ Comments ]


CG background #2

Oh, I did it again. I made a background for another sketch SK cg'ed. It is fun editing images ^^. I thought of doing it like this right away when I saw the picture. Again, Secret of Mana inspired me. This is what happened to my characters when they cast magic.

Click to see finished picture


Now I should go to bed..... it is getting late..... and my eyes are tired seeing pixels @_@;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - November 23, 2002 - 1:50 a.m. [ Comments ]


Dayoff

I haven't been able to say officially "dayoff" for a long time. Today, I just slept-in till whenever I wanted, day dreamed a bit, then got up whenever I felt like. No task to do. Just took it easy.

I did a picture thingy though. This picture (the sketch) is drawn by a talented artist ([email protected]) at this website. SK took it and cg the character. I took the picture and added a background. I say it was a joined effort ^^;;
Click for finished picture

Secret of Mana is going fine. I like Game FAQ, they helped a lot with RPGs. All it's lacking is a proper map. I'm always lost with Flamie. They should put names on the map. Other than that, I'm doing good. For some reason, all the characters are at higher level than usual and magic and weapon skills are all trained to maximum. All bosses seem quite easy regardless how hard they mention in the FAQ. Probably because the characters are actually 10 levels higher than they normally are at this point of the game. Well, the faq said to train the magic and weapon, so I did, and the level went up a lot ^^. Monsters they said to stay away in a dungeon, I found killing them is a piece of cake. Will continue the game on Friday. It is almost at the end of the story. RPG video games are very addictive ^^;;

Time for bed.....

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - November 21, 2002 - 12:13 a.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.