~ Diary ~ >> Rushita.com

Unnamed Entry

One more reason to hate vans. I seem to be involved with accidents (or incidents) with vans quite a bit lately. Then again, stupid vans are everywhere in the city these days. I almost had a car crash with the stupid van in front of me this morning when I drove to work. I drove as usual, the usual route everyday. Suddenly realized the van in front of me is not moving. I stepped on the brake hard. The kind that you realize you have stepped all the way down on the brake and the car is still moving. Thank God it stopped at about 1 feet behind the van. I went, "what the heck is going on?". The stupid van has no brake light. Not even one of the two at the back of the car. I have droved all the way down the street from where I live and didn't realize the van's brake lights weren't functioning. That was because I didn't had to stop for traffic light till then. How am I supposed to know the traffic in front of me has stopped without getting too close to it when the stupid van has no brake light and the stupid van is blocking my view to see the traffic ahead?!? I hate when people does that. Having only 1 working brake light it already scary enough when you follow that car. Having both brake lights not working at the same time on a van is definitely accident prone. It won't be long before his van get hit by somebody else behind him.

I saw a lady looked very much like Diana on STV today. STV is Shoppers Drug Mart's internal satillate TV to show us programs for different department how to do things and what changes the head office has made. It is for us to learn the store operating systems. They were showing this program when I went to lunchroom to eat my lunch. This lady facilitating the discussion looked like Diana but with 30 more pounds ^^;; She talked like Diana, but a louder voice, and her body movements when she talked was like Diana too. It was funny just to look at her. I had no idea what the program is about though. Apparently it was something unrelated to me.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 20, 2003 - 10:54 p.m. [ Comments ]


Another Super Long Survey

*bored* Doesn't feel like doing anything. Actually I've started translating the 3rd book of Utena manga. It is really hard translating a lot of text, so I feel tired right now and want a break. I haven't even started the actual manga page yet. It is the miscellenous stuff at the front that is hardest to translate.

So, I stole this from Solitary Rose's DJ:

What's your first name: Rushita
Age: 30
Birthday: Jan 17
Your sign: Capricorn
Where do you live: Toronto, Ontario
Do you have a boy/girlfriend: *points to xqrmp*
Have you ever been in love: yes
Where do you shop at the most: For what? I don't usually shop.... probably Shoppers Drug Mart since I work there......
What color is your hair: Very dark brown [note: it is NOT black]
What color are your eyes: Dark brown
How tall are you: 5'5"
Do you smoke: Of course not! � �
Do your friends smoke: Mostly not.
Is your hair short or long: Long, but I call that short. My definition of long hair is all the way down to my waistline. One more year to go to return to that level.

Do you like to shop: On prn basis. That is, shop only if I need something, like all my pants have broken one way or the other @_@;;
What sports do you play: Swimming, if you call that sport.
What turns you on: I insist Rushita.com has the "G" or "PG" rating.
What turns you off: Big fat lier dirty dumb person
What place do you go for fun: Anime con and wherever I'm with xq. Other days, too lazy to go out.
What do you do for fun: Upgrade my website, make web graphics, watch anime, sing, play video games, play piano, craft projects, do nothing.
What are your favorite foods: Chocolate, all kind of soup, chili, hot food, cheese cake, junk food, roasted chestnut, ice-cream, cooked sushi.
Who are the most attractive people you know: This is a public diary. It is for the best of everybody that I don't say it. ^^
Are you a virgin: Of course.
Do you wish to be like your parents: Good characters yes, bad characters no.
What are you listening to right now: The noise of our central vaccum cleaner.
How many hours do you spend on the phone: I don't make personal phone call. At work, it depends on how long the patients keep me on the phone. I hate phone calls at work. � �
What are your favorite shoes: My high heels. Almost all of my shoes are high heels anyway.......which means I can't wait till the winter is over!
Who is the coolest person in the world: Jesus.
Do you think you're weird or funny: I can be both, but usually neither.
Who was the last person you called: Co-worker at work, to call for Sunday off.
Where do you wanna get married: Church. Where else can it be?
Who is the hottest girl/guy in your school: Too old for school
What are your favorite girl names: Priscilla, Emily, Katrina, Leah, Cassandra, etc..... can't remember on top of my head.
What are your favorite guy names: Joseph, Joshua, etc... never paid attention to guys names.

What's your worst memory in the past 5 years: I don't hold on to bad things.
What's your favorite childhood memory: Not this question again. Everyday is the same.....nothing really stand out.
What is your favorite fast food restaurant? Wendy's, Taco Bell, KFC...
Who do you really hate: Nobody. Never hate anyone
Do you have any brothers and sisters: 1 brother
Are you stupid: Nope. But you maybe, asking such question � �
What are you addicted to: I don't like to use the word "addict", if you insist, maybe computer, and anime.
Do you like jewelry: Yes, if they are stylish
Do you like to dance: Depends on what kind of dance and how my mood is
What's your least favorite subject in school: Too old for school, but in the past.....Economy.
What's your favorite subject in school: In the past.... actually, I don't like school. The most favorite ones are computer, science, needlework/dressmaking.
What time is it: 6:12pm
What college do you wanna go to: No thanks. Already done University.
What school do you go to now: The school of the annoying society work force.
Do you sleep a lot: Not a lot, but adequate.
What's your favorite radio stations: Only listen to radio when driving. If Chinese station is on, the 88.9.... if not, then CHFI
Are you a night person: Yes and no. I like to stay up at home to do things, but I don't like to go out at night without a very good reason.
Are you a morning person: Nope. The only good thing about morning is sleep.
Whats your favorite TV station: Chinese TV, TLC, discovery channel.
Do you shave: I don't agree with female having the need to shave.

Do you get along with your parents: Yes
What room do you spend the most time in: Computer room
How many rooms does your house have: 5
What do you wanna be when your out of school: Already out of school. The ideal thing is not have to do anything.
Do you curse a lot: Nope, next to none
Are you ticklish: Yes
What are you wearing right now: The usual exercise type home wear and a poor jacket. Basement is darn cold
Do you go to church: Of course
Who is your favorite cartoon character: Cartoon? None. Anime? Kaioh Michiru, Tamahome, Hotohori, Larva.....
What's your favorite fruit: Watermelon, leechi and mango
What's your favorite veggies: White mushroom only, peas, potatoes, asparagus... nothing really special actually.
What was the best day of your life so far: Gotta be the day I was born. It is so good to be alive.
What are you gonna do today: Nothing particular, that's why I'm writing this survey!
Do you wear body spray: Nope. You mean perfume? Very rarely. Unless I'm in a really good mood an want to seduce somebody ^^;;
Are you wearing nail polish now: No, too lazy. I should try that more often
How many necklaces do you own: Quite a bit, too lazy to go count
Do you wear a watch: Yes. I'm a clock watcher
Did/Do you have braces: Never. My teeth likes to come out the right way
Are you tired: A little
Do you have freckles: Nope. If I can get freckles on my skin, I'll be sure I use SPF 60
What are you thinking right now: How long is this survery
Are you having fun: Maybe
What time is it: 6.29pm

Who makes you laugh: Anybody can, as long as the content of the conversation is funny.
Who is your favorite teacher: Dont' have one.....
What is your favorite dream: Right now..... it is the one from yesterday. See the previous diary entry below
What is your worst dream: Don't ask e.e;; It is one of those elevator dreams that it never has the button for the floor I want to go and I keep going up and down the stair and never find the floor I need. Freaking recurring dreams. Recurred so many times that I can make the dream to stop because my subconsciousness already know they are just dreams.
What's your worst memory as a little kid: Nothing
Have you ever cheated on anyone: Nope

Rap or R&B: neither
Pop or Rock: pop
Rock or Metal: neither
Classical or Jazz: classical
Hanson or Manson: Who are they? How about Handel?
No Doubt or Garbage: Whoever they are
Jewel or Fiona Apple: Who cares?
Offspring or Nine Inch Nails: no idea who they are
Sugar Ray or Tool: ditto
What do you think about Country: What Country?
What do you think about Heavy Metal: Obnoxious loud meaningless evil music
What do you think about Rap: My head hurts
What do you think about R & B: Not my taste
What do you think about Nine Inch Nails: Don't care what that is
Like The Beatles: no comment
Like silverchair: don't know what it is
Like Janis Joplin: ditto
Like Limp Bizkit: ditto
Like Deftones: ditto
Like Radiohead: ditto
Like Everclear: ditto
Like Shaggy: ditto
Like Pink Floyd: nope
Like The Misfits: never heard of it
Like Less Than Jake: ditto
Like The Doors: ditto
Like Oasis: ditto
Like The Cure: ditto
Like Weezer: ditto
Like Candlebox: ditto
Like Marilyn Manson: ditto
Like Tool: ditto
Like Nine Inch Nails: That proves I'm awake. This question is already asked
Like Static X: Don't know this group
Do you like Queen: ditto
Do you like Elton John: No comment

How many Cd's do you have: I'm not going upstairs to count. 30-50 I guess.
What Cd's are in your CD player: Right now, Card Captor Sakura complete vocal collection
Do you own videos of your favorite group: Don't have a favorite group
Do you record your favorite group when they're on: ditto
Are you obsessed with your favorite group/singer/band: Don't have a favorite
What's the oldest group/singer you are still listening to: Hardly listen to pop music
Are most of your friends music freaks: nope
What do you think of the girls and the whole teeny bopper thing: Huh?
Do you ever buy merchandise of your favorite group: I said I don't have a favorite
What TV station is better MTV or VH1: I don't have these stations. Not that I'm interested anyway
What is the best show on MTV: don't care about MTV
If you could marry any music person who would it be: I'm not crazy @_@
What is the worst CD you own: Probably a Chinese instrument CD with funky non-traditional arrangement
Friend(s) that looks most like you: nobody
Friend(s) you go to for advice: really depends on what the problem is...
Friend(s) you have the most fun with: My friends in my fellowship, and others. I never like to name people in my blog. As long as I know who they are, I don't see a point of telling other people.
Friend(s) you can do nothing with and still have fun with: ditto.
Friend(s) you've dreamt about: Almost anybody is possible
Friend(s) you tell your secrets to: I don't tell anybody about my secrets. They are supposed to be secrets. I'm very good at keeping secrets.
Long or short hair: For me? Long hair. For other people? Whatever they like. Xq is not allowed to have long hair though ^^;;

Dark or blonde: Who? As long as it is not me and it is the natural colour, I don't care.
Mr. Sensitive or Mr. Funny: A bit of both, but I like Mr. Clever.
Good guy or bad guys: Good guy
Dark or light eyes: I don't care.
Ears pierced or no: For boyfriend? Heck, no!
Tan or fair: Fair
All american, homey G, or grunge: What do you mean? o.o
Accent or American: Speaks normal proper Canadian English. Speaks Chinese is even better.
Mt. Dew or SURGE: What is SURGE?
McDonalds or Burger King: Doesn't matter
Coke or Pepsi: Sprite!
Rather marry the perfect lover or perfect friend: Neither. Perfect husband.
Sweet or sour: Both
Chocolate or vanilla: Both
Tea or coffee: Neither
Sappy/action/comedy/horror: None. How about anime?
Shine or rain: Shine
Top or Bottom: Told you Rushita.com is rated "G" or "PG".

Favorite season: Summer
Strawberry or Cherry: Cherry
Cake or cookies: The right kind of cake
Cereal or toast: Depends on how you do them
Car or truck: Elegent car
Night or day: For what?
Pager or Cell phone: Cell phone
Bunk bed or waterbed: No thanks, just a normal comfy bed.
Chewing gum or hard candy: Candy

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 19, 2003 - 5:37 p.m. [ Comments ]


What You See Is What You Dream

I've been quite productive to my site lately ^^. A while back I said I'll have a Larva wallpaper (or was that a Larva layout?). Well, here is my current wallpaper on my computer:
Preview
It is up on the "Wallpaper" section for download *point to the left*. It said "Her blood is boiling" on it. If you have watched the last episode of Princess Vampire Miyu, you'll know what I mean ^^.

By requests, I spent time making 2 animated gif yesterday. 2 large files. They are for Pluto transformation and Dead Scream. It is much easier to make animated gif compared to when I did the ones for Neptune 5 years ago. Animation Shop 3 makes everything easy. Wait till I get my hands on Corel Draw 10 or 11, I'll have Corel's animation software too. Corel Draw 10 is still so expensive. The price for CD9 didn't go down either o.o;; I want to upgrade mine but I need to save up my money. Not that I can't afford a newer one, it is just one of those times that I need to wait till my account balance to restore to the regular level before spending again. RRSP and car insurance cost a lot of money � �

I had a strange dream last night (this morning). I dreamed about Ikuhara-san again ^^;;. Blame on the Sailor Moon avi. I was watching the old Sailor Moon avi files I have on my computer yesterday. There were the credit screens with his name on it. Well, of course, he was the producer for the S and SS series..... I've seen the credit screens before, just never paid attention to his name until I knew him from Shoujo Kakumei Utena and met him at CNanime in person the other year. In any case, in the dream Ikuhara-san interviewed and hired me to work for his group (an excellent opportunity!!). I don't know what he hired me for, I think one of my jobs was singing. The dream was in English, of course. Either he actually understood English or he had a translator that came out of nowhere. IRL he doesn't actually understand English or speak much English. I think I somehow understood a bit Japanese too in the dream. He was a very authoritive and powerful and rich person and offered me a lot of good things...... He asked what I needed, meaning in a materialized way, but I answered differently. I said I needed Japanese lesson. ^^;; And then somehow we met Serena. The Serena in Sailor Moon (told you I had this dream because of watching SM avis). It is Serena not Usagi because she speaks English not Japanese. And it was like this girl was the actress of Serena/Usagi aka Sailor Moon. It is like Sailor Moon is a drama with real actress instead of animation. So Ikuhara-san was pursuading this actress to join him as well. I was talking to her quite a bit to pursuade her as well. This girl had the appearance of Serena and I told her when she joined Ikuhara-san on the new project, she wouldn't have to have the meatball head hair style anymore. She would act a completely different character but she can still have love and justice. LOL, isn't that funny? ^^. I told her it was a good opportunity that she could try something different. If she didn't like it, she could quit later. We were talking like we knew each other very well for a long time, and then I told Ikuhara-san we were "good sisters". I must be one of the characters in SM too...... I think when the dream got to that part, my fan senshi Rushita Saturna identity probably kicked in. So that's probably why I would be good friend with Serena.... That's where the dream ended. This is one of the happiest dreams I had for a long time. Put it differently, this is a non-work related dream I had for a long time. 99% of the time I dream about work and problems and stupid customers. I'm still solving problem even when I'm sleeping, and that's not funny!! @_@;; I had enough problems and enough rush and pressure from customers and time constrain during the day already. I don't need that when I'm sleeping. I love to have more dreams totally unrelated to work.....

P.S. mmm...clicking on the image links to my domain sends me to the front page of Rushita.com instead of the image.... That proves my anti hot-link script is working fine. Let me go fix the script so it doesn't stop me from linking myself.......e.e;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 18, 2003 - 10:53 p.m. [ Comments ]


Pixie drawing

Rushita's been productive these few days. Good. Working on my own site is fun. I've been so busy with this and that, that I seem to have forgotten what it is like working on my projects on my own site. It makes me feel satisfied and proud to make my site looks better or has more content. I gave "Rushita's Photo Album" a face-lift. It is the oldest section of that site that was still running on the original primitive design. Now that I have more commission art, I needed to make it look decent enough to match the rest of the site and the pretty commission drawings. Btw, that reminds me, Diana still needs to draw me a picture...... ^^;;

While I was making the new layout and the background, I got side-tracked. I got carried away and went crazy doing pixel drawing ^^;;. So I drew 27 pixie backgrounds in one shot. They are all in the same white & lightblue colour. I was too lazy to change colour. I like white-blue colour combination. And because of that, I got myself a new section for "Heaven In Heart". The menu bar on the left of the dairy now looks different. I redid it and add the new background page to house my 28 pixie backgounds. If I get more time the next week or 2, I would go another pixel drawing spree and make another set of background. ^^ It is funny to see what you can do with the dots.

Funny thing at work.... We've got a male cosmatician ^^. I've never seen a male cosmatician anywhere before. I wonder what made the boss thinking about hiring a guy. Maybe his language skills impressed the boss that much? He speaks Cantonese, Mandarin and a little bit of Japanese (apparently having the same background as me...... 'cause his English has a thicker Hong Kong Chinese accent than mine). Hopefully that will save cosmatics from asking pharmacy staff to do translations. Frankly, I'm the only person in pharmacy that actually speaks Chinese these days. Speaking of accent, a customer told me the other day my English doesn't have the usual Chinese accent. I kinda doubt it. I'm pretty sure I have a funny Chinese accent although it might not be as thick as most Chinese. Maybe I have came to Canada long enough. Sometimes some of our patients came over after speaking with me over the phone. They said they have spoken to one of our girls in pharmacy (who would know what was going on). I told them I was the one they spoke to and they were surprised. They said they didn't speak to a Chinese on the phone. Heeelllllooo.... I was speaking to them right there and couldn't they notice the voice was as least close enough to the one on the phone? But no, they couldn't, they just saw the face and pre-determined I wasn't the one. Very strange indeed. You don't see me on the phone (fortunately...) and how do tell whether I'm Chinese or not? Well..... actually I can. Most of the time I can tell if I listen on the phone. They are probably loosing their hearing *rolls eye* 'cause I don't think my English is THAT good.

It's getting late...... I go sleep now o.o;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 16, 2003 - 1:14 a.m. [ Comments ]


Green ICQ Flower

A quick blog. I've just turned my ICQ status to "Available", finally. I have been "Invisible" for years......o.o;;; I'm actually on ICQ all the time but mostly not really talking to anyone except xq. Only a few people are on my "visible list". Now that I've gotten LAR stuff all taken care off, I just realized I'm completely free. A very very big relief. It is something you probably wouldn't understand. It has been how long since the last time I didn't have any serious work waiting for me to do on my dayoff? Suddenly, I'm completely free. I can actually be "available" on ICQ without constantly thinking I need to get things done before the end of the day. I went on vacations before, but in the back of my mind I knew I've got 5 sites waiting for me to review, 2 new layouts for my site to be made, a domain renewal and webhost changing to be arranged, etc...... Suddenly, the weather seems to be warmer and the sun brighter. Well.... the weather is getter warmer *crosses her fingers* and sun is brighter.... but there is hope for spring ^^. If I can be free for longer, I should be able to catch up watching my piles of anime tapes.

Speaking of free.... I'm not without work to do though :p Rushita is a workaholic. She is never out of projects. I have to redo a section of my site, and still working on the new model. But these projects give me no pressure, so I'm fine ^^. *sighs* I need a block of FIMO soft transparent blue clay drop onto my hand from the sky.

Now that my pressure is off, I'm actually in the mood of playing piano. I'm now off to redo the photo section of my site, and then play piano if I have time.

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 12, 2003 - 3:39 p.m. [ Comments ]


Spring Cleaning

I feel like doing some "clean up" lately. That is, gather my mess and organize stuff. Mainly due to I got a new stereo and I cleaned up my counter top... Now that it is cleaned up... it looks very tempting to clean up my very very messy desk. However, that can't be done that... I figured I can't do any clean up because I have no place to put my stuff anymore @_@;; Well... my room has to wait.... have to find out where I can put my stuff first. Maybe I'll start with cleaning up the bedroom floor..... And then I still have to clean up my computer desk. Very tempted to just throw away everything on the shelves behind me. Those are all my brother's stuff. They haven't been touched for years.... I don't think he needs them anymore. Every times he comes back to Canada, he always go out, go skiing and stuff. We really need him to clean up the shelves so I can move my stuff in....

Anyway, we finally got the little cupboard to put next to my piano for my piano books. My piano books and scores have been living on the floor for a long time. They finally got organized. I was finally in a mood to file those loose score sheets, put back the ones that I took out, and add new ones to my big church songs binder. It was funny I found a small piece of paper that I scribbled a few Chinese words on it and some letter: G | C | G | C | D | E | A -- D | C | D. It was actually a song that has simple chords. That was actually all I need to play that song ^^;; I finally rewrote that into something like a piano score instead. Time to do all these little things after so long. I really feel very productive after filing everything away ^^;;.

AND..... what more productive is, I have finished reviewing all the sites in the LAR queue!!! Yay!! All clean up, until Ocha bombs me with more when she checks e-mail..... I never understand how we still get submissions when the form has been closed since August... Could you imagine I have been trying to catch up since 2 weeks before my September vacation!! @_@;; It is March already.... that means our form has been closed for half a year...e.e;;

I should now go work on my site.

Oh, btw, my yearly "March rash" is back. I've been having dry and itch and scaly patch on my left elbow every March since 15-20 years ago. It is a good sign that means spring and summer is near e.e;;

~*~

- You've just read Rushita's heart - March 10, 2003 - 8:38 p.m. [ Comments ]


previous - next

My Heart

Newest Entry
Archive

My Stats
Contact me
Sign Guestbook

Talk Box

Back

My Friends

BunniFuFu
Between Stars And Shadow
.::Virtual:Reality::.
Koganei Kaoru
Mimichan's Journal

Rushita's Diary � 2005 Rushita.com. Service is kindly provided by Diaryland.